• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Exercise Starlight Taiwan 1987, SInkies jin xia xuay

zeroo

e0iuf5.jpg

sqsbrc.jpg

icn3h4.jpg

Summary

- on 13 June 1987 at Kao Hsiung, a SAF soldier surname Huang went to a boutique at Kao Hsiung's underground mall.
- he changed the price tag of a shirt to one with a lower price tag and was caught by the lady boss.
- lady boss called police.
- 6 policemen arrived and decided to bring him back to the station.
- 30 plus other SAF soldiers were present and they got into scuffle with the policemen. 1 policemen suffered a fractured finger while another was punched in the neck.
- by then, the onlookers had swelled to over 100 and the locals surrounded the SAF soldiers.
- local TW military police was informed and they arrived shortly to secure the area.
- during the confusion, most of the 30 plus SAF soldiers "escaped". Only Huang and 4 other SAF soldiers remained and was escorted back to MP camp for "their safety".
- Senior SAF officers were informed and they rushed down the MP camp and the police station to apologise for the incident.
- the 6 policemen who were beaten up later released a statement saying "such scuffles were not uncommon and the injuries were minor. Hence the police would not be pursuing the matter further".
- as expected, the public was not happy with the lax attitude given to the assailants by the police.

Rushwind

I was based in Taiwan in 1988. I recalled the senior NCOs in my base saying that the SAF guys involved were commandos. At that time, we, the permanent staff, were still discouraged from going to KaoHsiung's Underground Mall.

Aiya fracture finger only not fracture c0ck. These taiwanese damned useless. This show sg got balls not like those useless malaysian. Loose plane loose face still dunno shame.

escher

I was based in Taiwan in 1988. I recalled the senior NCOs in my base saying that the SAF guys involved were commandos. At that time, we, the permanent staff, were still discouraged from going to KaoHsiung's Underground Mall.

Fucking cheapskates sinkies trying to cheat a few dollars and got walloped

what a fucking laugh!

Jlokta

There was a lot more things that happened during starlight, this was the one we didn't manage to cover and was leaked. Do not underestimate the power of 154 and the 超级白.

kezgtree

There was a lot more things that happened during starlight, this was the one we didn't manage to cover and was leaked. Do not underestimate the power of 154 and the 超级白.

hear said the 2sir of 70s had a big rampaged in a shopping mall or bowling ally with"tian poa"....was this true...any one?

More like the Mindef public affairs department hiding the unpleasant news.

I can tell you a lot of cockups had also happened in Thailand during SAF exercises: serviceman got shot by farmer, vehicle overturn etc.

Aiya fracture finger only not fracture c0ck. These taiwanese damned useless. This show sg got balls not like those useless malaysian. Loose plane loose face still dunno shame.

In those days SAF soldiers got balls. Today, all the speckies where dare to get into fights with taiwanese? Once punched, and their specs break, they will run crying to their CSM.

Yes back then the hokkien pengs were both feared and respected by roc locals.
Mention 星光 and the name travels far and wide.
Many famous exploits the SAF guys be them commandos or other services all gave as good as they got when involved in fights. Mind you back then roc was still under martial law.

Should be "lose planes.... lose face....".

"Loose" is what LHL has done to your arsehole.

Should be "lose planes.... lose face....".

"Loose" is what LHL has done to your arsehole.

Chee bye lor my rep point low england also mast match same same. You want good england you up re point first.

To the mutherfarker who keep zapping me. May you whole familee langgar lorry n die.

I can tell you a lot of cockups had also happened in Thailand during SAF exercises: serviceman got shot by farmer, vehicle overturn etc.

I can tell you lots of things that happened in Exercise Starlight...but they are highly classified!....all I can tell you, that SAF cockups is a virtue!! ha ha ha ha

Yes back then the hokkien pengs were both feared and respected by roc locals.
Mention 星光 and the name travels far and wide.
Many famous exploits the SAF guys be them commandos or other services all gave as good as they got when involved in fights. Mind you back then roc was still under martial law.

Times have changed...."kee chiu"....when confronted with a threat to the country..will run to his mama...ha ha ha ha

Jlokta

Servicemen got shot by farmer was published in the 154, the arty incident was not.

I can tell you lots of things that happened in Exercise Starlight...but they are highly classified!....all I can tell you, that SAF cockups is a virtue!! ha ha ha ha

Yep, Starlight got so many cock ups SOP when we first arrive is for all the officers from OC or CO down to brand new 2Lt to go the roadside temple and pray and give offerings so that no injuries, deaths and cock ups will happen during the exercise.