• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Philippine Independence Day Celebration To Be Held on 8 June 2014 at Ngee Ann City

KNNBNBCB

Re: Philippine Independence Day Celebration To Be Held on 8 June 2014 at Ngee Ann Cit

Look at these Tagalog-speakers who list themselves as White/Caucasian. :biggrin:

394580.jpg

Caucasian lady #1

405100.jpg

Caucasian lady #2

413839.jpg

Caucasian lady #3

394688.jpg

Caucasian lady #4

414051.jpg

Caucasian lady #5

:kma:

This one which maid agency bio-data :confused:

xingguy

Re: Philippine Independence Day Celebration To Be Held on 8 June 2014 at Ngee Ann Cit

KNN Singapore celebrate Singapore day in London you not happy... Now Philippine celebrate Philippine day in Singapore, you also not happy... Than how??? Stop everyone to go oversea and do not let people come into Singapore??? :rolleyes:

You are really just one dumb fuck blur pro-establishment ex-cop.

KNN, Is Singapore day the same as Singapore National day?

Now the pinoys are not celebrating Philippine day, they are celebrating Philippine Independence day (National day) in our public area :mad:

Maybe you should show solidarity with them and join them in singing the pinoy national anthem, Lupang Hinirang (Tagalog, “Chosen Land”).

cass888

We celebrated Singapore day at these places without anyone making any noise. Non-Singaporeans are not welcome to Singapore day event (except spouses of Singaporeans).

We don't do it on National Day only because the G-O-H will not be free on National Day.

Source: Temasek Review

Our rebuttal to Jeremy Monteiro in defense of the Philippine independence day celebration to be held on 8 June 2014 at Ngee Ann City:

1. Jeremy did not mention that the Singapore National Day celebration was held in Bangkok at a hotel's ballroom. This is in accordance to normal diplomatic protocol in such events should either be held indoors or within embassy compound.

You do not celebrate Singapore's National Day in the streets of New York's Fifth Avenue or London's Canary Wharf.

2. The Pilipino Independence Day Council Singapore (PIDCS) promotional poster for the event implies the Republic of Singapore is vassal state to the Philippines.

3. There is no mention that Singaporeans are welcomed to attend the event. Organizers explicitly used words such as "Our" to stress that the event is target on Filipinos in Singapore.

xingguy

We celebrated Singapore day at these places without anyone making any noise. Non-Singaporeans are not welcome to Singapore day event (except spouses of Singaporeans).

We don't do it on National Day only because the G-O-H will not be free on National Day.

See above post (#62).

Now the pinoys are not celebrating Philippine day, they are celebrating Philippine Independence day (National day) in our public area :mad:

Maybe you and Yingge should show solidarity with them and join them in singing the pinoy national anthem, Lupang Hinirang (Tagalog, “Chosen Land”).

xingguy

What a idiotic reasoning is that :confused:

So, are you saying that the pinoy G-O-H is free to come over to Singapore celebrate Philippine Independence Day here in Singapore.

Just for you info. Singapore Day is not Singapore National Day.

Singapore Day
Source: wikipedia
Singapore Day is a signature event to engage Overseas Singaporeans and their families. It is organised by the Overseas Singaporean Unit under the Prime Minister's Office. It is held in cities with a significant community of Overseas Singaporeans. The four key components of Singapore Day are showcase, food and entertainment – all highly-customised for Singaporeans.

Singapore National Day
The National Day of Singapore is celebrated every year on 9 August, in commemoration of Singapore's independence from Malaysia in 1965. This holiday features a National Day Parade, an address by the Prime Minister of Singapore, and fireworks celebrations.

The pinoys do not have an equivalent of a Singapore Day.
They are celebrating their national day (Philippine Independence Day) here in our public space. :mad:

No celebration of a country's national day is complete without the singing of the country's national anthem.
For those who thinks it is ok, then walk the talk and join them in Ngee Ann City in their singing of the pinoy national anthem, Lupang Hinirang (Tagalog, “Chosen Land”).

Stompiss

Christina, your chauffeur has yet to come and pick you? Market closed already. U waiting for FOMC?

borom

I seldom shop at Ngee Ann City but now I have included it on my boycott list-including other places like Lucky Plaza, Kenny Rogers, Seagate ect2.
In fact we should call the Civic Plaza "Pinoy Plaza" to remind us of the situation.
In fact it will be good to avoid that area completely during the event so that tourist will feel like they are in manila, one of the most dangerous cities in the world.
I wish the Pinoys ( and like others here mentioned the Ah Tiong and Indian FT's too) will do it more often and in more places -and lets see how many votes will be lost.

i think the Pinoys shd just hold it in a stadium and have a private event... sad that the authorities here cannot appreciate the sentiments of a lot of us.

I am sure that there will be nutcases sinkies disrupting the event at ngee ann given this bad sentiment on social media....good luck to the security guys and gals...you may end up having to protect foreigners celebrating their National Day....hahahaha....what a joke :biggrin:

JHolmesJr

You stupid bastards have no balls, no brains and as it turns out...no hearts either.

Theyre organising this to give the maids and workers a little fun in their otherwise drab lives looking after your invalids and kids. They may have some singing and free food....wtf is wrong with that?

You are really just one dumb fuck blur pro-establishment ex-cop.

Maybe you should show solidarity with them and join them in singing the pinoy national anthem, Lupang Hinirang (Tagalog, “Chosen Land”).

Salamat Po! - we must start learning today... ha ha ha at this rate we are going, we will have to learn a new Anthem in the near future...A New Republic....http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IvG7RumlMcY

You stupid bastards have no balls, no brains and as it turns out...no hearts either.

Theyre organising this to give the maids and workers a little fun in their otherwise drab lives looking after your invalids and kids. They may have some singing and free food....wtf is wrong with that?

Nothing wrong !....we are just having fun here too....poking around! longanisa sarap mo! ha ha ha , why are you so work up?? we must celebrate with them, after all we have to embrace, integrate & become ingratiate.... ha ha ha Mabuhay!!

xingguy

Another moron with his idiotic reasoning :(

Below quote from post #65 is reply in case you can't see that there is no such a thing as a Philippine Day.

What a idiotic reasoning is that :confused:

So, are you saying that the pinoy G-O-H is free to come over to Singapore celebrate Philippine Independence Day here in Singapore.

Just for you info. Singapore Day is not Singapore National Day.

Singapore Day
Singapore Day is a signature event to engage Overseas Singaporeans and their families. It is organised by the Overseas Singaporean Unit under the Prime Minister's Office. It is held in cities with a significant community of Overseas Singaporeans. The four key components of Singapore Day are showcase, food and entertainment – all highly-customised for Singaporeans.

Singapore National Day
The National Day of Singapore is celebrated every year on 9 August, in commemoration of Singapore's independence from Malaysia in 1965. This holiday features a National Day Parade, an address by the Prime Minister of Singapore, and fireworks celebrations.

The pinoys do not have an equivalent of a Singapore Day.
They are celebrating their national day (Philippine Independence Day) here in our public space. :mad:

No celebration of a country's national day is complete without the singing of the country's national anthem.
For those who thinks it is ok, then walk the talk and join them in Ngee Ann City in their singing of the pinoy national anthem, Lupang Hinirang (Tagalog, “Chosen Land”).

The maids and workers already have their deserved day off.
The pinoy workers had also demanded separate domintory and free food.

See clip below:
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/UVqBZ321D9w" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

So, what more do they want?
Free cinema pass to see pinoy films in cinemas specially catered to pinoys, Geylang pass to have free prostitute visit (afterall they are so stress out right) or a free country club memberships during their stay here.

DuYunQi

believe me thiese pinoy shits would if unchecked next ask teh garmen to make it a national holiday here. they are stupid, uncouth, real arseholes, cowards and should be sent back. now orchard road and next 1 or 2 years time they would have demand to have it at the istana, demand singapore be turned into a catholic country, demand holidays, demand we learn their pinoy language and maybe even demand we kow tow to them. these pinoy shits are amongst the most racist people in Asia and in the 1950s they think because of their spanish colonial bastrad blood , by default they are white by race. In the 1950s and 60s they consider themselves as the white man of asia and look down on chinese people. that time no filipino maids but years of stupidity and brain washing by Marcos have made them backwards but still arrogant. most of them here are rejects . even almost all their doctors and Phd end up as nurses and orderlies in USA(as they all fail the US exams and cannot practice there). Fark these arseholes. see what happen when they shoot the HK tourists and Taiwan fisherman and they laugh as if a joke on both instances. same as their stupid president who dare to smirk/smile.
http://newsinfo.inquirer.net/breaki...100825-288733/Aquino-says-sorry-for-the-smile

I agree with you that they are uncouth and racist!
If left unchecked, they WILL try ANYTHING!
I still remember the pinoy farking couple who used their rented HDB apartment to make money as a transit hotel.. renting it out by the hour to people.

Better not let them have too big a head, lest they try even more funny stuff.

Microsoft

Moi tiagong...de word...pinoy originate frm "Philippino are so annoying" true onot ar? :biggrin::biggrin:

blackmondy

Very soon, NDP will have pinoy contingent, ah-neh contingent and ah-tiong contingent.

Obviously these foreigners do not understand the local sentiment against them and so does the PAP for allowing such event to be PUBLICLY celebrated on the streets.

Even Americans celebrated 4th July at American Club, a private club.

If all nationalities decide to celebrate PUBLICLY, what will Singapore become?!?

no lah.. americans hide themselve so they wun be pwned. they all smlj also secure the perimeter.

Nothing wrong !....we are just having fun here too....poking around! longanisa sarap mo! ha ha ha , why are you so work up?? we must celebrate with them, after all we have to embrace, integrate & become ingratiate.... ha ha ha Mabuhay!!

so the chicken who ply also orchard towers in the nite and lucky plaza on sunday will offer 50% discount boh?