• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Philippine Independence Day Celebration To Be Held on 8 June 2014 at Ngee Ann City

xingguy

Re: Philippine Independence Day Celebration To Be Held on 8 June 2014 at Ngee Ann Cit

Source: Say "No" to an overpopulated Singapore

1016955_714301425259656_4300007759604261926_n.jpg

-Official statement-

Protest against PIDCS' Philippine Independence Day celebratory event (Ngee Ann City/Takashimaya) organised by Pastor Ray Solano and, Mr. Ramer Ortega (senior systems architect at NCS Group Singapore.)

1] PIDCS self-description:
"The Pilipino Independence Day Council Singapore (PIDCS) is a non-profit umbrella organization of Filipino Community in Singapore... The present PIDC Committee has initiated its incorporation with processing its existence and to register to the Registry of Societies in Singapore."

Facts:
'PIDCS' is NOT a registered society under ROS. No records whatsoever, of the 'council' can be found even after extensive search through ROS (www.ros.gov.sg)
Neither can any records of the "Filipino Community" which PIDCS claim to be an 'umbrealla organization' of can be found nor verified.

2] Undermining the significance of Singapore's own independence as a sovereign state by insinuating that Singapore is part of an 'Inter-dependent' national system tied and joint with the Republic of the Philippines, with the following actions:
-Using the terms/slogans such as: "Our INTER-depedence" and "Two Nations, One Community" extensively and prominently on PIDCS' Facebook page, Facebook groups, event banners, website, etc.
-Dubious usage of the outline of the Singapore skyline as an integral part of the logo for their Philippine Independence Day celebration event, as displayed prominently on PIDCS' Facebook page, Facebook groups, event banners, website, etc.
-We demand that PIDC organizers remove all the disparaging innuendos, as stated, immediately.

3] The mass celebration/observance of one's national independence is NOT a 'cultural' event.
Such events are on a nationalistic level with political undertones, if not, overtones.
As much as we respect the people of Philippines residing in or visiting Singapore, we strongly urge them to hold their Independence Day celebration within their Philippine Embassy compound (20, Nassim Road), after seeking approvals, or other private venues; instead of an open/public venue such as Ngee Ann City/Takashimaya, orchard road.

4] Please respect the voices of Singaporeans, while you are standing on OUR SOIL, OUR LAND.

We wish all Filipinos have a wonderful time celebrating your country's Independence in June.

-Admins
Say "No" To An Overpopulated Singapore

(We will continue to keep all Singaporeans updated on any new developments.)

*Additional clarification:
1) NDP is NOT 'Singapore Day'. Please do not confuse Singapore Day with NDP.
2) Have you ever seen any of our own NDP logos/posters using the backdrop of another country? Have you?
3) Singapore Day is a cultural, community bonding, "reunion" event for Singaporeans working/studying etc, in overseas. All their events have proper permits applied with their respective host countries.
But alas, we are not and do not speak for the organizers of Singapore Day, therefore any formal questions should be directed to them instead.
4) Singaporeans should always come back to or roots, our home at the end of the day. This has always been our belief and stance.

wendychan

Re: Philippine Independence Day Celebration To Be Held on 8 June 2014 at Ngee Ann Cit

can make police report?

polis outnumbered cannot do anything for you.

so the chicken who ply also orchard towers in the nite and lucky plaza on sunday will offer 50% discount boh?

What Chicken? you mean the Manok?? then you can go make soup together & get Tinolang Manok...maybe at 50%...

LeMans2011

What independence to talk about when most of their people work as slaves in other countries?

Dinkum

Source: Temasek Review

10169276_644121415641177_7063973367284121037_n.jpg

Our rebuttal to Jeremy Monteiro in defense of the Philippine independence day celebration to be held on 8 June 2014 at Ngee Ann City:

1. Jeremy did not mention that the Singapore National Day celebration was held in Bangkok at a hotel's ballroom. This is in accordance to normal diplomatic protocol in such events should either be held indoors or within embassy compound.

You do not celebrate Singapore's National Day in the streets of New York's Fifth Avenue or London's Canary Wharf.

2. The Pilipino Independence Day Council Singapore (PIDCS) promotional poster for the event implies the Republic of Singapore is vassal state to the Philippines.

3. There is no mention that Singaporeans are welcomed to attend the event. Organizers explicitly used words such as "Our" to stress that the event is target on Filipinos in Singapore.

Copy and paste from TRE:

Pinoys & Pinays go back home!

April 16, 2014

Blardy Filipino dogs and bitches go back to your slums. We’ve had enough of your brazen behavior, behaving like this country of ours belongs to you!

Read my lips Pinoy & Pinay scums; all you low class bastards & cockroaches are not welcome in our little island country, so fuck off back to where you belong!

Traitor Lee Hsien Loong, the native Singaporeans will make you pay dearly in the coming General Election!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

albino bastards:

April 16, 2014

Singapore will follow Hong Kong footsteps where Pinoy maids demand citizenship and will sue the govt, karma to PAP….

Pinoys you are here to work, if you love your country so much, pls go back….least go back to your embassy to celebrate lah…

We Singaporean really kena invaded…..later Pinoy army will come and say wanna protect pinoy interest, take control of orchard road…. like Crimea.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Roger Zhang:

April 16, 2014

Don’t say I favor my own country, how can you all Philippine come here celebrate your independent day in our land and rise your flag? What you trying tell the world? Singapore liberate by Philippine people?

Philippine country and Philippine people must learn and remember: you can’t go people land do anything you like. This against international law.

I don’t understand why Philippine people and their govt behaving like this? Their Philippine fishing boats go fishing in sea own by China. Their fishermen climb up island belong to China. Now their workers and maids celebrate their independent day and rise their country’s flag in our Singapore land. This is like invasion. Our Singapore govt shud follow china warships used high pressure water chase them away. If every year they can rise their country flag and celebrate independent day in our Orchard road, after many years they will start say orchard road own by their Philippine!

So who is the miw that prostituted such lucridious idea like singapore day in other cunthree.

chuckyworld

Independence? more like lapdogs and whores for japan and USass.

Honestly, the people of SINgapore, had been, oppressed, suppressed by a government for 5 decades, for such a long that, they have become intolerant of other people's culture, religion & race especially those from a "lesser" country. We may joke, poke fun or even sneer or criticize them but we have become very, very intolerant & become a BIGOT.

Let the Filipino hold their celebration....it is not them, we should be angry over..it is ourselves, for allowing to have an oppressive government who had suppressed us into submission...why take it out on the Filipino?? take out on..................!:mad:

StealthGaoIII

Go to Little India and celebrate please, where all trashes meet and all your Ah Neh BF and GF waiting for you.

Anonymous

You are really just one dumb fuck blur pro-establishment ex-cop.

KNN, Is Singapore day the same as Singapore National day?

Now the pinoys are not celebrating Philippine day, they are celebrating Philippine Independence day (National day) in our public area :mad:

Maybe you should show solidarity with them and join them in singing the pinoy national anthem, Lupang Hinirang (Tagalog, “Chosen Land”).

So Yinge is Golden Dragon...hahaha....

Honestly and frankly, if PEE Noys can pay the money to organise the event at Ngee Ann City, their capabilities. 2 road to go for stinkees, go 'Kam Tong' aka close stall or just STFU!

Knowing Stinkees are balless, they will come SBF to KPKB lor.

AhGirl

Pinoys are dangerous people....very cunning.....they will soon ask for more rights....

Untouchable

Pinoys are dangerous people....very cunning.....they will soon ask for more rights....

They have the right to ask for rights, only Sinkies have no right in this world.

wendychan

i ask thequestion who is paying the celebration?
its not cheap to organise something there, not too mention paying for other stuff and permits

scbccb

- .-. . .- ... --- -. :wink:

palden

Go free flow pork knuckles?