• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

GOUT..How Many sufferers here..

Kuailan

Stay away from all the NUTS!! cashew nuts, peanuts, green bean, red bean, petai, toufu, duck meat, bean sprouts,

yong tau foo especially product from bean. Drink hell of lot of water to dilute and wash down!!

kaipoh

Try drink young coconut water (from the fruit not can coconut drink) it cooling and detox. It works for me (drink for 2days the gout gone), no kidding.

Stay away from all the NUTS!! cashew nuts, peanuts, green bean, red bean, petai, toufu, duck meat, bean sprouts,

yong tau foo especially product from bean. Drink hell of lot of water to dilute and wash down!!

escher

Get a bottle of petrol and burn a fucking PAP bastard with you.
Guarantee cure for gout or any illness.

And you be a real hero as well.

sochi2014

Too much hatred in your life not only you get gouts, but even something even worse like cancer or heart attacks!

scoobydoo

Try drink young coconut water (from the fruit not can coconut drink) it cooling and detox. It works for me (drink for 2days the gout gone), no kidding.

err....thot should be Soursop Juice,

don't know lah, jokes aside

seriously, please avoid Seafood. It is the main causes of Gout.

scoobydoo

I Kaypoh & extracted from Wiki :::

Cause

High levels of uric acid in the blood (hyperuricemia) is the underlying cause of gout. This can occur for a number of reasons, including diet, genetic predisposition, or underexcretion of urate, the salts of uric acid.[2] Renal underexcretion of uric acid is the primary cause of hyperuricemia in about 90% of cases, while overproduction is the cause in less than 10%.[6] About 10% of people with hyperuricemia develop gout at some point in their lifetimes.[7] The risk, however, varies depending on the degree of hyperuricemia. When levels are between 415 and 530 μmol/l (7 and 8.9 mg/dl), the risk is 0.5% per year, while in those with a level greater than 535 μmol/l (9 mg/dL), the risk is 4.5% per year.[1]

Lifestyle

Dietary causes account for about 12% of gout,[2] and include a strong association with the consumption of alcohol, fructose-sweetened drinks, meat, and seafood.[4][8] Other triggers include physical trauma and surgery.[6] Recent studies have found that other dietary factors once believed associated are, in fact, not, including the intake of purine-rich vegetables (e.g., beans, peas, lentils, and spinach) and total protein.[9][10] With respect to risks related to alcohol, beer and spirits appear to have a greater risk than wine.[11]

The consumption of coffee, vitamin C and dairy products, as well as physical fitness, appear to decrease the risk.[12][13][14] This is believed partly due to their effect in reducing insulin resistance.[14]

Life is about balance.

A time to laugh, a time to cry.

A time to give, a time to take.

A time to socialize, a time for introspection.

The same goes for food.

A time to feast, and a time to fast.

Too many Sinkies eat and eat, and forget about fasting.

Fasting is not just a religious thing. It trains your discipline.

Intermittent fasting does wonders for your health and mental focus.