• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

It is illegal to work after 6pm.

JHolmesJr

10001042_739604162740734_2809077142626125261_o.jpg

Very first world...!!!

Get your facts right....the law allows people to choose not to reply to work emails after 6pm.

Force 136

http://www.theguardian.com/money/shortcuts/2014/apr/09/french-6pm-labour-agreement-work-emails-out-of-office

When the French clock off at 6pm, they really mean it

A new labour agreement in France means that employees must ignore their bosses' work emails once they are out of the office and relaxing at home – even on their smartphones

Just in case you weren't jealous enough of the French already, what with their effortless style, lovely accents and collective will to calorie control, they have now just made it illegal to work after 6pm.

Well, sort of. Après noticing that the ability of bosses to invade their employees' home lives via smartphone at any heure of the day or night was enabling real work hours to extend further and further beyond the 35-hour week the country famously introduced in 1999, workers' unions have been fighting back. Now employers' federations and unions have signed a new, legally binding labour agreement that will require staff to switch off their phones after 6pm.

Under the deal, which affects a million employees in the technology and consultancy sectors (including the French arms of Google, Facebook, Deloitte and PwC), employees will also have to resist the temptation to look at work-related material on their computers or smartphones – or any other kind of malevolent intrusion into the time they have been nationally mandated to spend on whatever the French call la dolce vita. And companies must ensure that their employees come under no pressure to do so. Thus the spirit of the law – and of France – as well as the letter shall be observed.

That's right. While we poor, pallid, cowering Brits scurry about, increasingly cowed by the threat of recession-based redundancy and government measures that privilege bosses' and shareholder comfort over workers' rights, the continentals are clocking off. While we're staring down the barrel of another late one/extra shift/all-nighter, across the Channel they're sipping sancerre and contemplating at least the second half of a cinq à sept before going home to enjoy the rest of that lovely "work/133-hours-per-week-of-life" balance.

C'est all right pour some, quoi?

Some part in this world, some shop even 4pm closed shop liao, happy hour.......

In the old days it was common for plenty for family owned biznesses to be opened until 10pm or later. If you have your own bizness the fruits of labour goes to your family.

However nowadays "lesser mortals" do not have their own biznesses. We need laws to protect these people from being exploited. Unfortunately the PAP & their cronies control many businesses & it is not in their interests to help the "lesser mortals.

In the old days it was common for plenty for family owned biznesses to be opened until 10pm or later. If you have your own bizness the fruits of labour goes to your family.

However nowadays "lesser mortals" do not have their own biznesses. We need laws to protect these people from being exploited. Unfortunately the PAP & their cronies control many businesses & it is not in their interests to help the "lesser mortals.

Family business is family business.

If you're an employee, you should not be expected to work beyond the stipulated working hours. And that includes work-related phonecalls, emails, SMSes.

JHolmesJr

A whole bunch of frogs committed suicide in the last few months...they all belonged to Orange.....might be linked to this sort of behaviour

KNNBNBCB

New legislation passed just in time for the World Cup? :confused:

Expect more mental illness cases from the French during WC2014. Mental illness easier to fake. Can get MC stay home watch WC.

quality life style depends on country, races and locations.

Chao kah Malaysian Chinese like you pay RM1 for pirated movies and soft wares and that is quality life style too. Copy so blur that stuggle to see the movies and that is quality life style too?

Li kong si mi lanjiao?

sinkie, you are trying very hard to prove your point..

still.. it has nothing to do with enhancing the quality of life..

well done French!!!!

hockbeng

Chao kah malaysian chinese like you pay rm1 for pirated movies and soft wares and that is quality life style too. Copy so blur that stuggle to see the movies and that is quality life style too?

Li kong si mi lanjiao?

the french are idiots; like de gaulle.
They refuse to speak english!
And england and us had to bail them out during ww2.

you cannot choose your neighbors; when you get a next door gangster cant help much.

Sinkies are safe, get a lazy but not stupid neighbors.

the french are idiots; like de gaulle.
They refuse to speak english!
And england and us had to bail them out during ww2.

If life is only about working, worrying, eating, fucking and sleeping. Then might as well go back to stone ages.

Be like me, retire early, sit back, have a beer, and enjoy the world fighting. :biggrin:

Chao kah Malaysian Chinese like you pay RM1 for pirated movies and soft wares and that is quality life style too. Copy so blur that stuggle to see the movies and that is quality life style too?

Li kong si mi lanjiao?

Chao Kah Msian has many advantages over Pang ka Sinkie. Msian can buy $1 pirated movie , $10 rm ciggy and sit back relax watch and fuck their snow white skin msian char bor and go eat $5 rm bar kut tey .
Pang Ka sinkie kena screw everyday by their cuntry, i prefer to be chao ka.:smile:

that is when you stay there and no plan for oversea holidays.

Some chao kah m&d Cina went Australia see Angmoh prices must think 3 times and pretend poor hope the local pay for them.

Chao Kah Msian has many advantages over Pang ka Sinkie. Msian can buy $1 pirated movie , $10 rm ciggy and sit back relax watch and fuck their snow white skin msian char bor and go eat $5 rm bar kut tey .
Pang Ka sinkie kena screw everyday by their cuntry, i prefer to be chao ka.:smile: