• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bus Captains pay so little still need to wake up at 3am everday

STUCK_HERE

I wanted to be a bus captain. But at the canteen, it was filled with the chinamen and women. So I give up. I trust my instinct it won't work out.

god_zeus

not only them lah
the gardenia bread delivery man also has to wake up early
they have to be at the factory at 4am also
one time I saw a gardenia bread truck accident at yishun

the truck was lying on its side
the bread was sprawl all over the roadside
it was kind of funny
with hundreds of loaf of bread all on the floor
any passerby could simply pick up a free loaf of bread that day

there are many others delivery people that have to be at the factory at 4 am
a meat packing factory that packs for NTUc
NTUC wants the meat to be their early morning before 8am

I salute these bus captains sia!
Their pay so little, still have to wake up at 3am everyday!
Our Singapore unsung heroes!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q4755LNrY0E&list=UUOAg1wCuOqL8ZAtIlVcq7zw

AhGirl

PAP will tell you..You see...no Sinkies want to do the job ....

of course lah....u pay bus captains like shit but when it comes to your cronies at the helm in SBS...you pay millions and millions....

VOTE PAP Out!

Nonsense. I have seen so many locals and malaysians (who are very nice).

They are a dying breed, the Malaysian CAPTAINS & the SINgapore ones are just a token number.....many of them are already in the "pioneer" class, their basic pay, though had increased is still not enough to 'feed' the poor government of the day..just enough to feed themselves.

They are generally quite affable ....

PAP will tell you..You see...no Sinkies want to do the job ....

of course lah....u pay bus captains like shit but when it comes to your cronies at the helm in SBS...you pay millions and millions....

VOTE PAP Out!

Yes lazy sinkies can't compete with hardworking FTs for such jobs.
Sinkies only can become cleaners, dish washers, toilet jagas, security guards.

Fishypie

Knew of a younger MaLaysian cousin who's a Bus Captain now.He grossess about $3.5k p/m;which is
about Rm$8k+ p/m; motorises to his Depot each morning & back.
Was reaLLy given a pLeasent surprise the Last time i Visted him in JB; cos he owned a 2-storey
Corner unit Semi-D + a Local 1.8 Litre car..and his wife is running a smaLL provision shop with
a maid & 2 schooL going kids !..:smile:
How eLse can we Sinkies' eVer dreamt of this..:*::eek: