• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

From now to election year 2016, life will be good....

enterprise2

They will cut back on FTs, build up excess houses so that prices come down, take care of elderlies, PMETs, sandwich whatever..etc Heck!! Maybe COE may come down, who knows!! Since our ministars have on record stated they can control price of oil, what's a small matter of COE!!

After erection 2016, the screwing starts anew!! We have gone through this before...rite??

blindswordsman

They will cut back on FTs, build up excess houses so that prices come down, take care of elderlies, PMETs, sandwich whatever..etc Heck!! Maybe COE may come down, who knows!! Since our ministars have on record stated they can control price of oil, what's a small matter of COE!!

After erection 2016, the screwing starts anew!! We have gone through this before...rite??

The screwing is always non-stop; a little screw here and a little loosening there but it goes on. From Apr 1, electricity tariff is up. Just get used to it only and it is alright. Nothing is free in SG.

Don't worry.
Before 2016, the New Father Of Singapore cum Saviour Of All Peasant Sinkies will sort out all these issues for us.

LOL .................. LOL

rotiprata

Don't worry.
Before 2016, the New Father Of Singapore cum Saviour Of All Peasant Sinkies will sort out all these issues for us.
LOL .................. LOL

me think there is 50/50 chance...GE2015 instead:biggrin:

Me too.
And from his seeming desperation in trying to (re)establish his "forum credibility" :rolleyes: so does someone else. :biggrin:

LOL .................... LOL

me think there is 50/50 chance...GE2015 instead:biggrin:

garlic

The difference is between less-screw and intense screwing.. the screwing wont stop.. "The screw must go on"..

Kuailan

The Papaya have been screwing Sickaporean the moment they were voted the ruling party!!

So far they have screwed Housing!! they collect money taxes and money while the rest can go eat shit!
they don't care a damn!! Property tax increased!!

Motor car industries can died for all they wanted (PAPAYA) they screw the buyers, increased down payment
to 50% of the car price, Used Car Market dwindle some closed shop after many years in the business! But one
thing NEVER go DOWN "COE" = monthly Creative Organised Extortion!! COV now Zero never mind not my money said the PAPAYA gahmen but COE mustn't come down instead must increased every months!! Bottom Line!!

ERP = Every Day Rob People gantry built up every where!! any amount they want they just do it!! they don't care a Damn!!
there must be a least 100 ERP gantry around the island, even in the MOST ULU places ERP Gantry
also being erected! money really isn't ENOUGH!!

Pigeon hole conservancy fee increased !! Just wait the $8Billion dollar promised to help seniors,
hopefully the seniors are so senile they forgot! they will keep the dough!

Than 6 months before ERECTION Papaya will do the unthinkable, bribe the ppl, GST rebate, senior rebate, screw mei mei
GST rebate, LTA will bring down the COE, and Sinkies have short memories, by mistake they vote them again, later
got screwed than KPKB again!

You are right.

The strategy has a number of key planks

1) business owners fraternity and these include those who run professional practices and have staff such as doctors, lawyers etc. The first set of incentives have kicked in such as 40% return on increment on pay increase! recruiting seniors etc. These guys are excited and some are even putting thru the returns to staff as they have already done their sums. Funded by our NIRC.

2) Further consolidation of one particular communal en-bloc support thru various employment and preferential treatment schemes.

3) Rising and new pool of new Singaporeans built over the last 7 years where citizenship was given away indiscriminately to every man and his dog. This alone I am told is now a major plank as the numbers are unbelievable.

These are basically defensive measures. They have no idea how to handle WP except to smear and fund false front opposition parties.

xingguy

406242_456350921064567_1886334188_n.jpg

Cheat me once, shame on you.
Cheat me twice, shame on me.
Once a victim, twice a volunteer.

enterprise2

They have done their calculations. For FTs, they figure they will get more votes from New Citizens than those they lose from locals over integration and crowding issues. Looks like they prefer new blood over old ones!!

da dick

so what???

it will take a massive deflation, which would collapse the whole economy, to make the cost of living the same level as in the 90's!!!

if they want to raise the salaries until they match cost of living raised during the last 2 decades, it would mean an increase of at least 700% of each and everyone's salaries!!! no company in the world, not even google and apple(who r actually quite cheapskate with staff) will be able to hire sinkie workers that way!!!

the system is fucked up already. it will take more than 2 years to makelife "good" for most people on this isle.

3_M

These are basically defensive measures. They have no idea how to handle WP except to smear and fund false front opposition parties.

That because WP is competing with PAP for the same pool of voters which PAP used to dominate. Other than loyalists, PAP traditional voters has always been those political ignorant uncles and aunties who will vote for whoever they are more familiar with rather than ideology. Why do you think WP keep organising those durian tours, festival dinner celebrations? PAP had been more than eager to handicap WP's ability for grassroots outreach by transferring administration of 26 sites commonly used for community activities from TC to PA, preventing AHPETC from organizing CNY Pasar Malam etc.

PAP can also undermined WP by sowing discord with their opposition base supporters. To focus on WP parliament performance, their so-called 'silence' on national issues etc. all aim at stirring negative sentiment against WP from opposition base supporters .

Yingge

Should include a poll on how many agree and disagree.

It is real stupid to create a poll here... I am mostly talking to the same person...:biggrin:

There are less than 50 peoples in this forum... Mostly the same person with many clones...:rolleyes: