• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Property agents feeling the pinch as market cools

Runifyouhaveto

My cash enough to settle my hdb loan.
Current loan rate is sibor 1% ++
Should I?

hi bro, I guess those who faced bank forced-sales for HDB are purchased at a high-price in recent years. For those with $$$ to settle outstanding HDB-loan, they are more likely to own the HDB for >5 years, sitting on a fat paper gain. It is not so crucial for people (like you) with a larger fat gain to settle their loans if the outstanding loan amount is less than 50%

Runifyouhaveto

Don't think so. Many are thick-skinned macham rhino.:o

Many people in retail business, has to be thick-skin in the course of their work, swallowing their pride or being humble. No choice bro, everyone is just trying to make a living. However, to be a successful agent, you are not only thick-skinned but you might have to engage in lying facilitate the closing of deals. Even if there's no business, still must pretend to act busy.

gingerlyn

dear brothers and sisters,
outlook is very bleak and please read this short news:

Singapore's third-largest bank (UOB) reported a 3.2 per cent rise in quarterly profit, beating market estimates. But the bank said a group of investors was struggling to service high-end property loans. bank said its bad debt charges had doubled in the previous quarter. -

gingerlyn

siau liao lor
vacancy up, rental down, interest rates up,
GST up, car coe up.

all these are very bad for home owners especially those who over stretch.

blackmondy

Singapore's third-largest bank (UOB) reported a 3.2 per cent rise in quarterly profit, beating market estimates. But the bank said a group of investors was struggling to service high-end property loans. bank said its bad debt charges had doubled in the previous quarter.

Good news. Hope to see log queues at Bedok reservoirs.

As far as funeral parlors are concerned, good times ahead !

where is the source of news? thanks...

Singapore's third-largest bank (UOB) reported a 3.2 per cent rise in quarterly profit, beating market estimates. But the bank said a group of investors was struggling to service high-end property loans. bank said its bad debt charges had doubled in the previous quarter. -

escher

siau liao lor
vacancy up, rental down, interest rates up,
GST up, car coe up.

all these are very bad for home owners especially those who over stretch.

Shiok shiok shiok!

The day will come earlier when Singaporeans are running about the streets with piano wires to dangle PAPs to dance under lamp posts
Other Singaporeans will have car tyres all ready to garland PAPs to light up the night.

Plotzensee_nooses.jpg

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

PAP would be happy because it has been proven that people will vote for PAP during economy downturn.

GE next year...timing just nice.

Shiok shiok shiok!

The day will come earlier when Singaporeans are running about the streets with piano wires to dangle PAPs to dance under lamp posts
Other Singaporeans will have car tyres all ready to garland PAPs to light up the night.

Plotzensee_nooses.jpg

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Runifyouhaveto

This morning HDB and URA released price trends for public and private properties
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10296p.nsf/PressReleases/286EAC120CA88AD948257D2000005301
http://www.ura.gov.sg/uol/media-room/news/2014/jul/pr14-44.aspx

HDB down 1.4%
Private down 1%

HDB's transactions volume surged 16% and registered a greater fall than private properties. This reflects the massive private condo TOPs and EC completion in 2014-2016. By regulation, HDB upgraders will be forced to offload their units in the process and delaying this decision will also likely to further erode their selling prices. On the other hand, private property prices appear to be supported by Seller-Stamp Duties which will force weaker investors to reconsider any decisions to cut-loss.

PS: It might be worthwhile to consider resale HDB instead of BTO in the near future.

Singapore's public housing resale prices continue to fall: SRX
On the whole, HDB resale prices slipped 0.9 per cent last month from June, with declines seen across three, four and five-room flats.
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/bre...sing-resale-prices-continue-fall-srx-20140807

escher

Good news. Hope to see log queues at Bedok reservoirs.

As far as funeral parlors are concerned, good times ahead !

Instead of queing at Bedok, they should get a bottle of petrol and burn a fucking PAP up with them.
They then get the PAP as a slave in the after world.
They get thanks from Sinkies happy to see another PAP BBQ

Kill them all PAPs
Let GOD sort out the good from the really bad ones
The good PAPs can then eat joss sticks and candle wax from time to time
The bad PAPs like smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY will be raped and tiewed and kanned by legions of ghouls and demons and not ever
get time off to eat joss sticks and candle wax

Runifyouhaveto

CNBC: Slump in Singapore prime property worst globally

Prime residential property prices in Singapore saw the sharpest decline over the past year out of the 32 cities profiled in Knight Frank's latest Prime global Cities Index.

Property prices in Singapore - which is deemed one of the world's most expensive cities to buy a home - have surged over 60 percent since 2009 thanks to record-low global interest rates and quantitative easing in developed economies, stoking fears of the formation of a bubble.

escher

Prime residential property prices in Singapore saw the sharpest decline over the past year out of the 32 cities profiled in Knight Frank's latest Prime global Cities Index.

Property prices in Singapore - which is deemed one of the world's most expensive cities to buy a home - have surged over 60 percent since 2009 thanks to record-low global interest rates and quantitative easing in developed economies, stoking fears of the formation of a bubble.

DANGLING TIME IS NEAR.

GET YOUR PIANO WIRES READY

Plotzensee_nooses.jpg

PAP is finished.
The stinking glue and terror that hold PAP together is that old fart smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY. LKY is about to die in days or weeks.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP. Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.
None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.
They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS
WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN
WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.
https://www.torproject.org/about/overview.html.en

numero uno

hahahhahah. predicted this last year that worst is yet to come.... reminds me of 2002-3. now perfect storm. interest rates going up, glut of housing, US, China economy slowing down rapidly AND the greatest fear of all.......EBOLA EPIDEMIC!!!! just like SARS but 100 times worse and fatality is 90% and now US, europe and even philipiines has it......WHO has just declare it an UNPRECENDENTED emergency... i wuold not be surprise if replay of 2003 where prices crash 70% overnight after a much milder SARS epidemic!!!!! Now ebola with a fatality of 90% and no known cure is the motehr of all killers. silent, unpredictable and transmission is stilll unknown. funny sinkieland did not announce any advisory or screening as compared to malaysia , thailand, china and HK who have started screening and warns its citizens since 2 weeks ago.....garmen trying to please developers???. then even garmen measures all useless as everyone would run out . great news actually for those stupid developers who tried to talk up the market esp that hong leong idiot and that b@stard lewd thai ker talking crap about allowing population of 10 million people into this small island... a disaster if you ask me as the virus would spread like mad. just imagine MRT someone infected with ebola and passing it to thousands in one carriage with just one sneeze!!!

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/world/who-declares-ebola/1303470.html

SgGoneWrong

Singapore private home resale prices plumb 21-month low in July
Rents also fell to a 38-month low amidst greater competition for tenants.

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/bu...esale-prices-plumb-21-month-low-july-20140811

The drop of around 1% or less in resale price and rental is nothing. Many can afford to hold so long as properties can be rented out. Many also set aside lots of cash to buy if drop further. Seriously, what can we expect in the next 6 mths? If wait 12-24 mths, anything can happen?