• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Property agents feeling the pinch as market cools

SNTCK

Learn something new from Kaipoh today.

Malaysian girls who are eligible for 90% bank loan, can pm RUN for discreet discussions on downpayment financing :p

This forum got any girl meh? I also wondering.
90% loan I am not eligible. 90% cash I probably have.

are you into gay? If yes. Do let me know.

Runifyouhaveto

Like a baby length

Yes, usually gays are longer than RUN.
let's stop making this thread too gay.

krafty-works.jpg

Runifyouhaveto

With peaks here and there in sinkieland, anyone wants to buy in aussieland instead?

Sydney Home Market 'Too Hot'
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-...-walker-says-sydney-home-market-too-hot-.html

Billionaire Lang Walker, founder of one of Australia’s largest closely held developers, said that home prices in Sydney and Melbourne have climbed too much, and he is turning his focus to his investment in Malaysia.

“Sydney is a little too hot at the moment,” Walker, executive chairman of Walker Corp., said in an interview in Singapore yesterday. “Melbourne has gone through a period of intense growth and that’s plateaued off.” The residential market in Brisbane, in Queensland state, still has some potential, he said.

Dwelling prices in Sydney jumped 14.8 percent in July from a year earlier, the fastest growth among all Australian state and territory capitals, according to the RP Data-Rismark Home Value Index. Melbourne prices rose 11 percent, the second-fastest increase, and Brisbane increased 6.9 percent.

Physiocrat

Fuck Properties.

Get yourself a Caravan

caravisio-concept-caravan-by-knaus-tabbert1.jpg

Or better still, get a Caraboat in case sinkie land sinks.

When dun feel like paying road tax or property tax can sail away. No address for their cb court summons to reach you.

is-it-a-boat-is-it-a-caravan-well-it-just-happens-to-be-both--$14004731$326.jpg

xebay11

No, I think Kaipoh very smart.

1. They can loan up to 90% for malaysia properties, definitely can loan 90% if got 2 names. If Kaipoh is paying 10% for a 10-years lease (legally binding), i think it is a good deal.
2 If Kaipoh finances the loan instalment under the beautiful agents name, 'he can just pay minimal amount and serve the interests
3. In fact, if market super big crashes (not likely), Kaipoh can ignore loan if his name is not included in the loan.
4. Malaysians are also eligible to buy <$500K condos in Iskandar = more cheap deals to choose from.
5. If Kaipoh keeps her as mistress = more goodies.

Finally it doesn't make sense for the girl to run away if there's only a 10% downpayment because of sellers' penalty

Malaysian_RPGT_history.png

Only good if your loan is all the time 90%, there will come a time when it is less than 90% and then what?

Runifyouhaveto

Only good if your loan is all the time 90%, there will come a time when it is less than 90% and then what?

it is a nice fantasy: pay 10%-20% & serve loan interests
In return: get a mistress + get 10-years lease + potential ownership (if your mistress stays faithful) + profit from potential capital gain + walkaway if margin-called by bank when property prices collapse

Tuayapeh

it is a nice fantasy: pay 10%-20% & serve loan interests
In return: get a mistress + get 10-years lease + potential ownership (if your mistress stays faithful) + profit from potential capital gain + walkaway if margin-called by bank when property prices collapse

not a silly proposition at all....if iskander goes up....you make gains.....if iskander goes down, you had already "given" it to the mistress anyway.....

technically speaking is to boa the babe for the duration of the undrawn 90%...TOP 2 years .... good value

win win solution......

SgGoneWrong

Which is a better buy?
A 3-room hdb flat at 350k left with 70 years or a freehold condo at 1 million?
Take it that both around same location and size.

Purpose of purchase: investment

Runifyouhaveto

Which is a better buy?
A 3-room hdb flat at 350k left with 70 years or a freehold condo at 1 million?
Take it that both around same location and size.

Purpose of purchase: investment

For HDB 3-room at $350K, it depends on location. 1-3 years ago, those at matured estate + near MRT are going for $450-480K. So if your $350K target fits this picture, it sounds like a fair price but there are other factors involved, eg neighbours, high/low floor. Old 3-room HDB are good because they have about at least 700sqft + maybe a small store/service room extension. By comparison, new 4-room HDBs are also just 700-800 sqft. However, for investment, you cannot rent out the whole unit in the initial years, so the yields are very poor.

RUN understands that freehold condo are not cheap at this moment. Due to the quantum involved, you net rental yields after serving loan interests, depreciations, maint fees, taxes, is less than 2.5%.

Actually bro, this is not a good time to buy property now. If you have waited for several years, why not wait for another 12-18 months before reconsidering.

Lordshiva

my colleague just sold her 5 rm flat below valuation.
sggonewrong, your chance is here.

I tend to be quite skeptical at the HDB valuations but if there is no COV then your colleague must be quite hard pressed for money to sell it away....

i suspect that there will be a lot of such sales coming soon when the private condos start to get TOP and no decent rental is available.....usually for those "upgraders" it will be more prudent to let go of the HDB and realise some of the cash from the HDB and put it into reducing the loan loading....

For HDB 3-room at $350K, it depends on location. 1-3 years ago, those at matured estate + near MRT are going for $450-480K. So if your $350K target fits this picture, it sounds like a fair price but there are other factors involved, eg neighbours, high/low floor. Old 3-room HDB are good because they have about at least 700sqft + maybe a small store/service room extension. By comparison, new 4-room HDBs are also just 700-800 sqft. However, for investment, you cannot rent out the whole unit in the initial years, so the yields are very poor.

RUN understands that freehold condo are not cheap at this moment. Due to the quantum involved, you net rental yields after serving loan interests, depreciations, maint fees, taxes, is less than 2.5%.

Actually bro, this is not a good time to buy property now. If you have waited for several years, why not wait for another 12-18 months before reconsidering.

Agree with your point.
You the best property adviser in sammyboy.
Up u point!

Runifyouhaveto

Agree with your point.
You the best property adviser in sammyboy.
Up u point!

Thank you brother, actually it is because RUN no balls. Got burnt nearly 400K in investments, RUN dunno lost how many years of salaries.

You can make $1000, the rich also can make $1000 but at lower risks, so hope everyone play safe.