• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Property agents feeling the pinch as market cools

Runifyouhaveto

Happened to pass by Tampines Road and noticed the showroom was pitch dark, not sure if there is any people. But don't see any cars outside the show room.

A very big difference from the heydays of the queuing and balloting, or come with cheque book ready.
Does forrumers have a chance to take note on other development, or it is just very quiet for this particular development?.

Roxy-Pacific executive chairman Teo Hong Lim said the group has yet to decide on whether to trim prices for its freehold project Trilive in Kovan, which so far moved only 19 units. The 222-unit project sits on the former Yi Mei Garden that was bought in a collective sale last year.
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/premium/top-stories/margins-halved-new-condo-launches-20140903

lifeafter41

Roxy-Pacific executive chairman Teo Hong Lim said the group has yet to decide on whether to trim prices for its freehold project Trilive in Kovan, which so far moved only 19 units. The 222-unit project sits on the former Yi Mei Garden that was bought in a collective sale last year.
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/premium/top-stories/margins-halved-new-condo-launches-20140903

Just went into URA site to see the transaction for Trilive.
Most are for small unit going at 1.5k to 1.6k

As compared to Kovan Residences at has the MRT just next to it and just going for 1.1k to 1.3k psf.
It's going to be quite hard to move it at this price for Trilive.

The location for Trilive is not really very good if you ask me. Well there are people that have already bought.
Who am I to comment:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

KOVAN RESIDENCES KOVAN ROAD Condominium 19 OCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2007 1 1,260,000 947 Strata 16 to 20 1,330 Aug-14
KOVAN RESIDENCES KOVAN ROAD Condominium 19 OCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2007 1 1,150,000 883 Strata 06 to 10 1,303 Jul-14
KOVAN RESIDENCES KOVAN ROAD Condominium 19 OCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2007 1 1,600,000 1,442 Strata 06 to 10 1,109 Jul-14
KOVAN RESIDENCES KOVAN ROAD Condominium 19 OCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2007 1 1,150,000 883 Strata 11 to 15 1,303 May-14

TRILIVE TAMPINES ROAD Condominium 19 OCR Freehold 1 1,020,000 614 Strata 01 to 05 1,662 Aug-14
TRILIVE TAMPINES ROAD Condominium 19 OCR Freehold 1 1,360,000 904 Strata 06 to 10 1,504 Aug-14
TRILIVE TAMPINES ROAD Condominium 19 OCR Freehold 1 1,064,000 646 Strata 11 to 15 1,647 Jul-14
TRILIVE TAMPINES ROAD Condominium 19 OCR Freehold 1 742,000 463 Strata 01 to 05 1,603 Jul-14

cocobobo

Thanks good brother, that's why i have more to learn from u.

actually, we only live once; there isn't so much time and chances for us to learn from mistakes.
thread carefully bro.

Run, you seem wise but your strategies let you down.
If you could turn back the clock, what would you do differently in your approach to investing, so we could learn.

thanks...

yes, to all other savvy investors, please share for the benefit of others...many thanks...:o

If you could turn back the clock, what would you do differently in your approach to investing, so we could learn.

thanks...

SgGoneWrong

Just went into URA site to see the transaction for Trilive.
Most are for small unit going at 1.5k to 1.6k

As compared to Kovan Residences at has the MRT just next to it and just going for 1.1k to 1.3k psf.
It's going to be quite hard to move it at this price for Trilive.

The location for Trilive is not really very good if you ask me. Well there are people that have already bought.
Who am I to comment:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

KOVAN RESIDENCES KOVAN ROAD Condominium 19 OCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2007 1 1,260,000 947 Strata 16 to 20 1,330 Aug-14
KOVAN RESIDENCES KOVAN ROAD Condominium 19 OCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2007 1 1,150,000 883 Strata 06 to 10 1,303 Jul-14
KOVAN RESIDENCES KOVAN ROAD Condominium 19 OCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2007 1 1,600,000 1,442 Strata 06 to 10 1,109 Jul-14
KOVAN RESIDENCES KOVAN ROAD Condominium 19 OCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2007 1 1,150,000 883 Strata 11 to 15 1,303 May-14

TRILIVE TAMPINES ROAD Condominium 19 OCR Freehold 1 1,020,000 614 Strata 01 to 05 1,662 Aug-14
TRILIVE TAMPINES ROAD Condominium 19 OCR Freehold 1 1,360,000 904 Strata 06 to 10 1,504 Aug-14
TRILIVE TAMPINES ROAD Condominium 19 OCR Freehold 1 1,064,000 646 Strata 11 to 15 1,647 Jul-14
TRILIVE TAMPINES ROAD Condominium 19 OCR Freehold 1 742,000 463 Strata 01 to 05 1,603 Jul-14

Kovan residences 99 yrs can fetch 1,300+??
Sinkies sibeh got money.

Runifyouhaveto

Kovan residences 99 yrs can fetch 1,300+??
Sinkies sibeh got money.

must do research before buying

As of Tuesday, there had been 34 cases of glass breakage in the condominium dating back to May last year, a check with Kovan Residences’ developer, Centurion, revealed. Located in Kovan Road next to the Kovan MRT station, the blocks in the condominium were issued their temporary occupation permits at varying times last year. Mr Ian Wong, 35, who lives on the fifth floor of one of the eight blocks there, was not at home when a glass panel on his balcony shattered on June 13. He returned home to find “little shards of glass” on his balcony. There were shards of glass on the ground floor, too.
http://www.asiaone.com/print/News/Latest+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20120706-357463.html

buying-resale has some advantages, can choose neighbour, can assess workmanship/quality , can know exact area in property title (you pay for 1000 sqft condo but developer might only give you 990sqft)

Runifyouhaveto

thanks...

yes, to all other savvy investors, please share for the benefit of others...many thanks...:o

I dunno why I will do if i live my life again, but i know I wouldn't buy shares, futures and options.

In the course of my work and life, i have seen countless customers, relatives and friends making quick bucks from shares, futures and options. You may be profitable for a few years but 90% of these customers, relatives and friends ended up sitting on realized or accumulated losses after 15 years. You can win in short-term but for long-term, your odds are very poor. Don't believe? just look around you. How many people above 45 years year can admit that they have net profits from these investments (except my guru krafty :p)? You think every one can be like Krafty?

Didn't CLOB wiped out the whole generation in their 50s to 70s now?
Didn't China s-chips wiped out the whole generation in their 40s to 50s?

If only than 1 out of 10 can be successful in shares/futures/options in the long-run, then why waste your time. You odds are better from buying Win-Draw-Lose with Singapore pools matches.

SgGoneWrong

must do research before buying

As of Tuesday, there had been 34 cases of glass breakage in the condominium dating back to May last year, a check with Kovan Residences’ developer, Centurion, revealed. Located in Kovan Road next to the Kovan MRT station, the blocks in the condominium were issued their temporary occupation permits at varying times last year. Mr Ian Wong, 35, who lives on the fifth floor of one of the eight blocks there, was not at home when a glass panel on his balcony shattered on June 13. He returned home to find “little shards of glass” on his balcony. There were shards of glass on the ground floor, too.
http://www.asiaone.com/print/News/Latest+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20120706-357463.html

buying-resale has some advantages, can choose neighbour, can assess workmanship/quality , can know exact area in property title (you pay for 1000 sqft condo but developer might only give you 990sqft)

I searched propertyguru, $1300+ can get freehold and better area than kovan.
Sinkies sibeh got money, no wonder pap and jb want to chop.

Runifyouhaveto

I searched propertyguru, $1300+ can get freehold and better area than kovan.
Sinkies sibeh got money, no wonder pap and jb want to chop.

Kovan Residence is relative new and next to mrt mah. But quality is a headache according the article.
but earlier i quoted 2 examples that are unsold for many months (next to MRT too) - Unsold = got no-good reasons

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/12906942/for-sale-baywater
Adv: Cheap. next to future bedok reservoir MRT.
Disadv: Not facing reservior view, facing expressway and Penthouse got big open space (wasted space)
so people don't want

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/18211118/for-sale-compass-heights
Adv: Next to MRT + big shopping mall
Disadv: Low-floor with patio (wasted space). Lower floor near pool = noisier.
so people don't want

Runifyouhaveto

SINGAPORE: Resale prices for Housing and Development Board (HDB) flats fell for a seventh straight month, slipping 1.1 per cent month-on-month in August - marking a 31-month low since January 2012, according to the Singapore Real Estate Exchange (SRX).
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/hdb-resale-prices/1345592.html

srx-august-2014-report-data.jpg

SgGoneWrong

Singapore showcase for Melbournes Magnolia

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/singapore-showcase-melbournes-magnolia-020247956--sector.html

Property investors looking for highly sought-after assets in Melbourne, considered the worlds most liveable city since 2011 by the Economist Intelligence Unit, may want to consider the Magnolia project (pictured) in the Doncaster area. Touted as the districts tallest apartment block and first six-star building, the 15-storey project comprises 179 apartments, with prices ranging from AUD$476,000 to AUD$3.68 million. Specifically, there are 102 two-bedrooms, 76 three-bedders and one penthouse. Aside from luxury finishes and concierge facilities, the development features a landscaped garden, an outdoor retreat & resident lounge on the 12th floor, and a rooftop terrace & garden. Moreover, theres a grand entrance made of huge stones, similar to Melbournes Crown Casino. Another selling point is Doncasters panoramic view over the city. The suburb is near Manningham City Square, an AUD$38 million eco-friendly complex that houses many amenities such as a library, art gallery, fine-design market and healthcare facilities. The project is also close to Doncaster Westfield shopping and entertainment centre, as well as Ruffey Lake Park and the Kevin Heinze Garden Centre. In line with this, Write Realty will showcase the Magnolia project in Singapore this Saturday (6 September) from 10:30am to 6pm at Pan Pacific Orchard at 10 Claymore Road. Those who are interested to attend can register at: svy.mk/1xi64XH Developed by Stanley Field, one of Australias leading developers, Magnolia is expected to be completed in 2017. Romesh Navaratnarajah, Singapore Editor of PropertyGuru Group, edited this story. To contact him about this or other stories email [email protected]