• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ex-Police Inspector Cab Windscreen Kena Smashed by Ang Moh FTrash. Poodles Bochap!

[h=2]My traumatic encounter with a foreign barbarian![/h]

dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png
March 20th, 2014 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

It’s been quite a while since my last blog entry here.
I was busy learning the taxi trade the hard way thru trial and error. From 24
Feb onwards, I started driving taxi full swing. Before that, it was on and off
for only 4 hours taking a part of Alan Taxi’s (AT) shift trying to get a feel of
it. I’m still under the intensive tutelage of AT. If there is any problem or I’m
not sure of certain things, I would just call up AT to seek enlightenment. I use
a bluetooth headset to talk whenever I’m driving.

I would say that so far it’s quite an enjoyable experience driving taxi
meeting all kinds of people. It is a good decent honest living job specially
reserved for citizens only. For that, I am very grateful to this government for
not opening this taxi trade to PRs and foreigners. Most of us taxi drivers share
my view. But then in life, sometimes making an honest decent living is a
challenge. Allow me to elaborate what happened to me last night. It nearly cost
me my life if not for the cool and calm manner I had maintained throughout the
nearly 10 min ordeal I had endured with a foreign barbarian!

I started my shift yesterday from about 1500 hrs and supposed to end by 0300
hrs the next day. I’m relieving my fren Siong who is currently on a 5-day tour
in China. He is also a relief driver. I only pay $30 for the 12-hour shift. He
is paying the balance $20 for the $50 taxi daily rental. On the 3rd day i.e.
yesterday (19/3/14), I started my shift as per normal. I was happily picking up
passengers all over the island. It was a good day and business was brisk.

After I had dropped off one Hong Konger off Pearls Centre along Eu Tong Seng
Street, I proceeded to People’s Park Complex along the same road. I saw two sets
of passengers – two Caucasians and a local Chinese couple. I stopped in front of
the two Caucasian men since they were nearer to me. They were huge typical
Caucasians with loud voice. I only realized my mistake when I smelt alcohol once
they boarded my taxi. But then it was too late to reject them. I’ll live to
regret that mistake.

The one wearing dark colored T-shirt with bermuda shorts heaved into the
front passenger seat and instructed me to send him to the Carlton City Hotel
where he stay and his friend to West Coast Crescent. I had difficulty
understanding his pronunciation and kept asking him to repeat the name of the
hotel and the location. He told me it’s at Gopeng Street opposite Amara Hotel. I
then told him that I know how to get to Amara Hotel along Tanjong Pagar Rd. I
also know where is Gopeng Street but not sure of the Carlton City Hotel though.
He told me to just send him to Amara Hotel. I told him no problem. It’s just a
short distance away. I hit the meter and off we went. It was about 2149 hrs.

I shot off and made an U-turn at Upper Pickering Street into South Bridge
Road heading straight to Tanjong Pagar Road. They were busy talking in an
unknown foreign tongue. They could not be speaking English, French, German or
Portuguese which I could differentiate. I suspect they belong to one of the
Eastern European bloc countries. Maybe from Russia or Ukraine?
Very rough and
loud with an alien accent. Whilst approaching Tanjong Pagar Road, I distinctly
heard they mentioned about Maxwell Road. Thinking that one of them might want to
drop off at Maxwell Road, I then turned into the said road just in case. From
Maxwell Road, I could always take one of the side roads to connect to Amara
Hotel which is just nearby.

All of a sudden, the huge burly Caucasian seated in front started to shout
and threaten me. He accused me of cheating him by taking Maxwell Road instead of
Tanjong Pagar Road. He knew our roads better than me! I told him I had no
intention to cheat him and that I could always give him a discount. No problem
at all. He then accused me of lying and then started to hurl all kinds of verbal
insults on me. Calling me idiot and stupid. A liar and a cheat! What a langgar
situation! When he started to punch the front windscreen with both his bare
hands continuously (3 to 5 times), I was shocked and frightened.
I kept telling
him to relax and cool down. I would send him there for free. No need to pay OK?
At the same time I activated the panic button located next to the ignition key
to alert my company Operations Control Centre.

From about 2149 hrs to 2200 hrs, for barely 10 mins especially the last few
mins before 2200 hrs, I was in mortal fear of my life. I was so worried that he
might just punch me on my face whilst I was at the steering wheel concentrating
my driving on the road. Imagine he could smash the front windscreen with his
bare hands and what would happen if he just decided to land his punches on my
face? Controls immediately called my handphone. I asked the Chinese lady if she
could speak Mandarin. I then told her in Mandarin there are “two ang mo in my
taxi very aggressive and violent. They wanted to assault me. They already
smashed my windscreen!” The nice Chinese lady asked me not to panic. They would
call the police for me after I told her my location.

When I turned into Wallich Street, the front seated Caucasian then instructed
me to stop and asked how much was the fare. It was $9 plus including the $3 city
surcharge. He gave me $10 and walked away leaving me in a daze state. It was a
traumatic experience.

It happened so fast within few mins but it seemed an eternity. Time stood
still. Many thoughts came running to my mind and I went over my options in rapid
speed. Should I just drive the taxi to Police CID at Cantonment Street which is
just a short distance away or should I confront them when they were about to
leave the scene as the police were on the way? I’ve read much about the many
cases of taxi drivers assaulted by huge burly drunk Caucasians and I was afraid
that I might be one of them. I did not want to be another statistic of such
increasing number of cases. Should I snap a picture of him for the police to
apprehend him? Fearing for my own safety, I just decided to let them go away.
They simply walked away without saying another word!

At about 2210 hrs, the police finally arrived. Photos of the damaged
windscreen were taken. My statement was recorded. After nearly an hour, at about
2300 hrs, I finally left the scene after having been advised by Controls to send
the vehicle to Loyang Workshop immediately for repair. I had to stop plying for
passengers.

Immediately I tried to contact the hirer who is on the 0300 hrs to 1500 hrs
shift. He ought to be sleeping by then. Next, I called my mentor AT to brief him
what happened. He was there when I needed his help most. Taxi Loh also tagged
along to offer moral support. AT guided me on the procedures of sending the
vehicle to the workshop. He said he would be waiting for me at Loyang Drive
outside the workshop to assist me and then fetch me home. AT was waiting for me
when I finally arrived and handed over the vehicle at about 2350 hrs.

When the hirer managed to call me, he said he would like to view the taxi. I
drove to his place which is near to my home. I apologized profusely for causing
inconvenience to him. But he was kind and understanding. Telling me that so long
as I’m safe, there is no issue with his loss of earnings as the vehicle had to
be in the workshop. The Chinese lady operator at Controls kept asking me if I
was safe or any injuries sustained. She called me few times to check. She was
also very kind and re-assuring.

I slept at about 3am today. I was waken at 9am by the workshop. I was told to
get a copy of the police report and I had to report to Loyang for more reports.
After I had lodged a police report and done the paper work at Loyang Workshop,
it’s already 1300 hrs by the time I came home. My hirer and myself were at the
workshop admin office. We were told that the windscreen costing about $2,000
would be replaced free of charge. I need not pay a single cent. This sort of
cases happened about once every week. We could not claim any loss of income.
It
was just bad luck that such thing happened to us. On the brighter side, there is
no bodily hurt suffered by me.

Yes no physical harm to me? What about the mental anguish and injustice I
suffered? As a citizen of this country, could my government protect me from such
similar future trauma? My dignity and basic rights as a local born native of
this land – my home and country are blatantly abused beyond repair – though the
windscreen could be repaired! The Police classified the case as “Mischief”. They
did not bother to ask for the video recording at all. They simply treated it as
another case of simple mischief without any empathy at all. Do we still condone
and allow all these foreign trash or barbarians to come to our country to abuse
us like there is no “government” here? Obviously, one of them is working and
living here at West Coast Crescent. Need I go further to quote all the cases
involving foreigner monsters abusing locals whether taxi drivers or otherwise to
highlight the issue?

My case is the latest hot topic amongst the twenty over taxi drivers in my
neighborhood. They have decided to avoid picking up Caucasians unless they are
in a family or with ladies. It is better to stay safe than sorry. After all, no
body will come to our aid if anything disastrous were to happen to us even
though we are eking out a decent honest living trying very hard to survive in
this most expensive city in the world! My latest experience reinforces that
mindset when they heard previously so many horror stories about taxi drivers
being assaulted by Caucasians!

People are impatient, short-fused and easily riled up. A Briton just
walloped a taxi driver over a 20-dollar fare dispute, an American was jailed for
punching another cabby and just recently, Donnino Rossetti, the owner of an
Italian restaurant was also jailed for hitting yet another cabby. Poor taxi
drivers in Singapore seem to kerna a lot these days.

Quoted
from Lohcifer

20140320-142132a-602x480.jpg

20140320-142141b-514x480.jpg

20140320-142145c-640x290.jpg

20140320-142149d.jpg

Gintai_昇泰

* Gintai
tweets on current affairs & inspirational quotes. He likes to share
interesting jokes, stories, observations and anecdotes from friends on his blog.
He blogs at gintai.wordpress.com.

Re: Ex-Police Inspector Cab Windscreen Kena Smashed by Ang Moh FTrash. Poodles Bochap

SPF got no balls...:
March
20, 2014 at 7:07 pm
SPF got no
balls...(Quote)

It seems that when it comes to Alcohol related abuses, our SPF officers are
scared when it involved Foreigners and they all have this FEAR ( Forget
Everything And Run ) factor…!

Last Sunday at Kopitiam foodcourt, a bunch of local Indians were drinking
Beers and Whisky from 10pm onwards while watching Live football matches and
their noise,loud voices and screaming had a resident coming down to warn them
not to irritate her from calling the Police for assistance at 12.30am.
They
continue as usual since no Police came. One drinker even came over to another
table and passed remark that last week she complaint can’t sleep. This week she
complaint baby can’t sleep.

I called the Police Centre at 1.27am informing them of the nuisance caused by
these nosy drinkers but waited till 1.50am and No Police came. Police Centre is
only 500 metres away.

No interested or scared or No Manpower in SPF at that hour ??

Re: Ex-Police Inspector Cab Windscreen Kena Smashed by Ang Moh FTrash. Poodles Bochap

NSF police man where got time to do duty, you die your business. Every day count down ROD and take their 3 meals entitlement and look at what is on the menu.

When come to war NSF soldiers also boh chap, take the first flight out.. Everyday check out the menu at the canteen and look forward to their 3 meals entitlement plus ROD date.

Where did it say the cabby was a ex poodles inspector?

Gin tai is just ex mrt driver who got retrenched becos of the shop talk he blogged abt.The type with broken english that c9ck han tong dissed. These poodles r no more than clerks carrying guns. Dun raise a heartbeat of solving major crimes. Usually the mudland mata hv to b roped in as usual to clear their incompetent sh1t.

Singapore taxi drivers need this sort of protection.

picfornewsletterMarch82003SydneyFrankinTaxi.JPG

nutbush

this robber haven't met me, one strike from me(akido), i will break his arm, of course fair enough, i will suffer some cuts from his watermelon knife.:rolleyes::o:biggrin:

http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...nifepoint-the-same-man-near-eunos-mrt-2014032

Two taxi drivers were robbed at knifepoint, apparently by the same man, near Eunos MRT in the space of just five hours this week.

Both had picked up the passenger along Geylang Lorong 15 and dropped him off at a carpark near Eunos MRT.

Mr Pang Tee Ann, 63, told Shin Min Daily News that the robber had flagged him down at about 3.55am on Wednesday. When they arrived at the carpark 10 minutes later, Mr Pang turned to his passenger to get the fare - $7.50 - but was confronted by a cleaver held to his neck.

The man told Mr Pang to stay still and hand over his money. Mr Pang gave him about $280 after which the man stepped out of the taxi "nonchalantly" and walked in the direction of Eunos MRT. Mr Pang then locked his doors and called the police, he told Shin Min.

You gotta be kidding. Sinking Land is world lampar 1 in safety and everything! What you posted is for third world countries with high crime rate. Will zap you for insulting our Sinking land safety records.

kempeitai

Very curious to know, why do ex-regulars from the police or SAF always end up having to drive taxi or worst sell insurance and calling "people they don't seem to care before" or working as property agents? Anyone any answer for this?

Sad to say, many or most of the regulars no real world experience. In the previous organisations, they are taught 'not to think' and 'just follow instructions' and 'taichi'. Unfortunately, in corporate world and real world, the bosses knows better than to hire ex-regulars. However, our 3 stars Desmond seems to be doing quite well in ASS MRT.

Well both in this case not chinese as in tiong or any foreign chinese so nobody will do anything.

Racist photo. Insinuating taxi drivers need protection for Indians. Tsk tsk tsk.

Civil servants hardly use their brains in the course of their career. They are brain dead. Everything's in place. They just follow SOPs. They arent suitable for key private sector appts where you need to think out of the box. Frogs in well stand no chance outside the well.

Because they are useless fucks that can't do anything else.

blindswordsman

This case cannot be just mischief. It is criminal intimidation. The police ought to hunt for that scumbag in the hotel and arrest him to send a strong message to all FTsh in SG to behave while in this country. As the Govt is a weakling, all FTsh are treating sinkies like punching bags.

neddy

After I had dropped off one Hong Konger off Pearls Centre along Eu Tong Seng
Street, I proceeded to People’s Park Complex along the same road. I saw two sets
of passengers – two Caucasians and a local Chinese couple. I stopped in front of
the two Caucasian men since they were nearer to me. They were huge typical
Caucasians with loud voice. I only realized my mistake when I smelt alcohol once
they boarded my taxi. But then it was too late to reject them. I’ll live to
regret that mistake.

This is normal behaviour at night in angmo countries.

Angmos lumber one?

Cannot understand destination still want to accept them. Ask them politely to leave.

Why no camera ?

Lesson: Do not pick up angmo males. If they complain, just explain that they look unsteady, likely to be drunk and aggressive.

Sinkees know about white trash but never learn. Dumb!

Meerebus

Because they are useless fucks that can't do anything else.

Why so unhappy with police? They poke your backside deep deep when they body search you at airport?

JHolmesJr

We're a global city....these things happen...suck it up and move on.