• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PM suddenly talk about kindness but where is our CPF money at 55?

plunderNtreason

I would say people's patience are running out when our CPF money is being locked up whit more locks making it so difficult more and more difficult for anyone to use their own money, Mr. Prime Minister you are talking about kindness? Please be king enough to return us all our money back at 55 instead of delaying and delaying with all sorts of scheme. If not you are just wayang about kindness you wicked black heart robber of our money.

Kindness alive and well in Singapore: PM Lee

Kindess is alive and well in Singapore, said Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong in a Facebook post on Wednesday amid an ongoing debate on whether the country lacked compassion.

Along with his post, PM Lee attached a photo of six-year-old Rowan Chua, who is shown sharing a priority seat with an older lady on the train.

The boy, who had sent the picture to Mr Lee, included the words: "There are compassionate people in Singapore. See? This elderly woman even shared half her seat with me."

Mr Lee said that being kind goes beyond giving up seats, and extends to "adopting a mindset of being considerate and sensitive to others' needs", and showing appreciation when kindness is shown.

yeah, if he is kind and want a kind society don't go disturb the alternative political party which the people has chosen. Must be first kind to the voters, the tax payers and COE coffers.

Must be kind to the voters get rid of his redundant old fart MPship, don't waste tax payers money and don't double dip. His own pay is enough to cover his retirement until age 105, or who cares if he live up to 120 to see his old children and old grandchildren die before him.

I would say people's patience are running out when our CPF money is being locked up whit more locks making it so difficult more and more difficult for anyone to use their own money, Mr. Prime Minister you are talking about kindness? Please be king enough to return us all our money back at 55 instead of delaying and delaying with all sorts of scheme. If not you are just wayang about kindness you wicked black heart robber of our money.

Along with his post, PM Lee attached a photo of six-year-old Rowan Chua, who is shown sharing a priority seat with an older lady on the train.

The boy, who had sent the picture to Mr Lee, included the words: "There are compassionate people in Singapore. See? This elderly woman even shared half her seat with me."

Mr Lee said that being kind goes beyond giving up seats, and extends to "adopting a mindset of being considerate and sensitive to others' needs", and showing appreciation when kindness is shown.
[/SIZE][/COLOR]

escher

Get rid of all those PAP maggots cockroaches

By ballot or piano wire

And whatever is left of your money will be back with you provided that they had not stolen and spent it all already

Pinky is talking about kindness because of the BBC article. He does not want his expat foreign pets to leave because they feel unwelcome in Sinkieland.

To the normal Sinkie peasants, he doesn't care if they live or die.

kindness is just lip service to him. our cpf, well, u must ask his manwife : where have all our money gone? gone to angmos everywhere.....

... The boy, who had sent the picture to Mr Lee, included the words: "There are compassionate people in Singapore. See? This elderly woman even shared half her seat with me." ...
wat? ... young man bullying n o woman 2 share seat wif him? ... wtf! ....

n dat young man wil grow up demanding ppl 2 share wif dem their seats ... n wil not hesitate 2 tel off ppl 4 being incompassionate if he does not haf his way ...

... Mr Lee said that being kind goes beyond giving up seats, and extends to "adopting a mindset of being considerate and sensitive to others' needs", and showing appreciation when kindness is shown.
n "adopting a mindset of being considerate and sensitive to others' needs" is sumting u wun find in ah loonz gahmen! ... dat burger is toking craps! ...

blindswordsman

yeah, if he is kind and want a kind society don't go disturb the alternative political party which the people has chosen. Must be first kind to the voters, the tax payers and COE coffers.

Must be kind to the voters get rid of his redundant old fart MPship, don't waste tax payers money and don't double dip. His own pay is enough to cover his retirement until age 105, or who cares if he live up to 120 to see his old children and old grandchildren die before him.

It is indeed God send if we can get back our CPF money in times of need. How to wait until 60+? How many of us could live until 60+ to enjoy our CPF money? Many people say our CPF money already long gone but how can it be? Kindness is to help those in difficulty. Words are useless.

Kindess is alive and well in Singapore, said Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong in a Facebook post on Wednesday amid an ongoing debate on whether the country lacked compassion.

Aiyah, he is getting better mah. 7 years ago, the only acts of kindness he could find was from a satay man in Melaka. At least now he can dig up a boy in singapore. I find it incredible that he has to use this example. He never experienced any acts of kindness in singapore meh? What about the $5 million a year sinkies pay him for his incompetence. Surely, that is an act of kindness?

PM Lee And A Satay Man In Melaka

20 Mei, 2007 17:34 PM

SINGAPORE, May 20 (Bernama) -- A thoughtful act of a satay seller in Melaka has become the subject of a story written by Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong as he reflects on how certain "small, random act" of kindness can do immeasurable good.

"I have been deeply touched by the many kind gestures I have received from friends and strangers, and am grateful for all of them," he wrote.

He then related a weekend trip to Melaka with his wife where they had dinner in a coffeeshop.

"We ordered 40 sticks of satay from the stall. The satay man brought the satay, and we finished them off without counting the sticks.

"When we went to pay, he charged us much less than we had expected. Then the satay man explained to us that he had doubted that we could finish 40 sticks, and so only served us 25, thinking that if it was not enough, he could serve us some more later. As it turned out, he was right, and 25 sticks were enough."

He said it was a small touch of thoughtfulness "which we greatly appreciated, and have long remembered".

The story is the first of 124 contained in a book titled "Always In Season - A Second Harvest Of Kindness Stories" which Lee launched here Saturday.

The Straits Times reported that children in primary and secondary schools wrote the other stories in the book which tells stories of Singaporeans who experienced kind acts.

Meanwhile, launching this year's Kindness Week, Lee urged Singaporeans to say "please" and "thank you" more often.

"Ours will be a more gracious society only if all of us work together towards this common goal," he said.

If all the over 50s gather together and road march to Istana and Parliament they will not be arrested, charge maybe pay fine. But alas, charge so what not going to use your name to apply for immigration?

Why? There is a law that over 50s will not go to jail for political and especially to revert the policy, unless it is a serious criminal law.

Now all you need to do is go underground, secret. Likes slip small pieces of papers into wall cavities, hid under dustbin to pass on messages.

Boh pain, old age kian liu need money die die must do anything to get the fix, worst than want fix for opium.

It is indeed God send if we can get back our CPF money in times of need. How to wait until 60+? How many of us could live until 60+ to enjoy our CPF money? Many people say our CPF money already long gone but how can it be? Kindness is to help those in difficulty. Words are useless.

Someone should remind him that kindness to family members, relatives and porlumpar cronies doesn't count.

LOL ................. LOL

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]

http://s1347.photobucket.com/user/plunderntreason/media/rylsl19314e_zpseaa1eab3.jpg.html

Is this speech because of the article from BBC about Singaporeans without compassions?

Kuailan

20140316_082507.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

Thank you PAP for importing such foreign trash into Sinkiepore, this Foreign Trash saw
this old lady and pretend to fall asleep as she walk passed him, no choice she
stand next to him! bloody chow ah neh!

It's time MRT change the sign (Reserved Seat) from Blue to RED !! Blue seem too mild
people just don't care!!

batman1

Pinky is good in talking cock only.He detains our CPF money from 55 to 65.He also opens 2 casinos to suck our money.Farking evil bastard !

Bytheway, they are experts at being kind to those who agree with them and follow everything they say.

That's pretty disgusting, try not to be like that or teach your childeren to be like that. :wink:

melzp

The Father taught us that there is NO FREE LUNCH. Did the SON refute?

Our Society hv reached the stage where it pains to see the poor unemployed elderly under the disguise of selling tissue papers.
To those who earned $3000 per/DAY(everyday), what/how do u spend?

For your CPF to be release at 55, firdt they have to get rid of the PRC fox spirits. :biggrin:

There areVietnamese, Pinays, now Myanmese...Russians, Ukraines...whatever....so, you say, we get rid of all the women,,,then what!?, next we will have , backside bandits....get rid of the disease that cause the problems...