• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MALAYSIAN Airlines flight en route to China is missing.

neddy

Also, not Chinese land at the wrong airport lah. RAAF Pearce runway is too short. So pilot initial instinct is correct. KNN, see Chinese pilot no up, ah?:wink:
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/art...te-images-objects-missing-MH370-airliner.html

The two Russian made Ilyuchin IL-76 aircraft deployed by the Chinese government flew from Pearce airbase to Perth airport and off to the target area early Monday.

Aviation expert Geoffrey Thomas told the MailOnline.

Mr Thomas said the Ilyuchins, which were used by Australian forces in Afghanistan to deliver supplies and ordnance, needed the longer Perth international runway for take-off once they were fully loaded with fuel for maximum flight capacity.

'The IL-76s will use Perth airport as their take-off point for the length of this search,' he said.

Their filed flight plan from China was to flying into Perth International so there was no mistake. The IL-76s at MLW will have no problems landing at Pearce, main runway 2,439km long (18L/36R).

There is another RAAF training base at Gingin but the runway is even shorter.

neddy

also cannot dismiss cargo with lithium batteries. remember the cargo plane in dubai with tens of thousands of gadgets with lithium batteries? both pilots died from smoke inhalation. :eek:

According to the U.S. Federal Aviation Administration, more than 140 incidents involving batteries carried as cargo or baggage have been recorded between March 1991 and February 2014.

Can improperly aligned batteries cause a magnetic field large enough to interfere with the plane's navigation system?

god_zeus

crash site same as the superman movie <iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/JV7eNTD2dzU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Fellaini

crash site same as the superman movie <iframe class="jycihskwvshbxlqtruth" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/JV7eNTD2dzU" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="315" width="560"></iframe>

God Zeus! Can u prform a miracle? Find the black box. :biggrin:

neddy

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

With the Malaysian PM announcment last night 10 PM local time.

The search mission has now officially ended.

Australia will handover control to Malaysia for the RECOVERY mission.

Good luck!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

YouMakeMyDreams

China demands Malaysia hand over satellite data used to conclude Malaysia Airlines flight crashed

PUBLISHED : Tuesday, 25 March, 2014, 4:06pm
UPDATED : Tuesday, 25 March, 2014, 4:06pm

Associated Press in Kuala Lumpur

31.jpg

Chinese relatives of passengers on missing Malaysia Airlines flight MH370 march to protest outside the Malaysian embassy in Beijing. Photo: AFP

China demanded that Malaysia turn over the satellite data used to conclude that a Malaysia Airlines jetliner had crashed in the southern Indian Ocean killing everyone on board, as gale-force winds and heavy rain on Tuesday halted the search for any remains of the plane.

The weather is expected to improve later Tuesday for the multinational search being conducted out of Perth, Australia, to possibly resume Wednesday. But even then, the searchers face a monumental task of combing the vast expanse of choppy seas for suspected remnants of the aircraft sighted earlier.

“We’re not searching for a needle in a haystack — we’re still trying to define where the haystack is,” Australia’s deputy defense chief, Air Marshal Mark Binskin, told reporters in Perth at a military base as idled planes remained parked behind him.

In remarks to the Malaysian Parliament, Prime Minister Najib Razak also cautioned that the search will take a long time and “we will have to face unexpected and extraordinary challenges.”

Late Monday, Najib announced that the Boeing 777 had gone down in the sea with no survivor. But that’s all that investigators and the Malaysian government have been able to say with certainty about Flight 370’s fate since it disappeared on March 8 shortly after taking off from Kuala Lumpur for Beijing. Left unanswered are many troubling questions about why it was so far off-course -- the plane essentially back-tracked its route over Malaysia and then traveled in the opposite direction in the Indian Ocean.

Investigators will be looking at various possibilities including possible mechanical or electrical failure, hijacking, sabotage, terrorism or issues related to the mental health of the pilots or someone else on board.

“We do not know why. We do not know how. We do not how the terrible tragedy happened,” the airline’s chief executive, Ahmad Jauhari Yahya, told reporters.

Monday night’s e announcement unleashed a storm of sorrow and anger among the families of the plane’s 239 passengers and crew — two-thirds of them Chinese. Family members of the missing passengers have complained bitterly about a lack of reliable information and some say they are not being told the whole truth.

33.jpg

A grieving Chinese relative of passengers on missing Malaysia Airlines flight MH370 yells to journalists as they gather to protest outside the Malaysian embassy in Beijing. Photo: AFP

Nearly 100 relatives and their supporters marched on the Malaysian Embassy in Beijing, where they threw plastic water bottles, tried to rush the gate and chanted, “Liars!”

Many wore white T-shirts that read “Let’s pray for MH370” as they held banners and shouted, “Tell the truth! Return our relatives!”

There was a heavy police presence at the embassy and there was a brief scuffle between police and a group of relatives who tried to approach journalists.

Deputy Foreign Minister Xie Hangsheng told Malaysia’s ambassador to Beijing late Monday that China wanted to know exactly what led Najib to announce that the plane had been lost, a statement on the ministry’s website said.

Malaysia Airlines Chairman Mohammed Nor Mohammed Yusof said at a news conference Tuesday that it may take time for further answers to come clear.

“This has been an unprecedented event requiring an unprecedented response,” he said. “The investigation still underway may yet prove to be even longer and more complex than it has been since March 8th.”

He added that even though no wreckage has been found, there was no doubt it had crashed.

“This by the evidence given to us, and by rational deduction, we could only arrive at that conclusion: That is, for Malaysia Airlines to declare that it has lost its plane, and by extension, the people in the plane,” he said.

The conclusions were based on a more thorough analysis of the brief signals the plane sent every hour to a satellite belonging to Inmarsat, a British company, even after other communication systems on the jetliner shut down for unknown reasons.

Najib said that an unparalleled study of the jet’s last-known signals to a satellite showed that the missing plane veered “to a remote location, far from any possible landing sites” in the southern Indian ocean.

Although there have been an increasing number of apparent leads, there has been no definitive identification of any debris. For several days now, search planes have been scouring seas 2,500 kilometers (1,550 miles) southwest of Perth, and have spotted several floating objects, but none have been retrieved or proven to be from the missing plane.

32.jpg

Paramilitary soldiers in anti-riot gear march around the Malaysian embassy while family members of passengers onboard Malaysia Airlines Flight MH370 stage a rally in Beijing. Photo: Reuters

“It is impossible to predict how long this will take. But after 17 days, the announcement made last night and shared with the families is the reality which we must now accept,” Ahmad Jauhari, the airline’s chief executive, said

The latest satellite information cannot provide an exact location but just a rough estimate of where the jet crashed into the sea.

Australian Prime Minister Tony Abbott said he had spoken to Najib to offer help with the ongoing search and investigation.

“What up until now has been a search, moves into a recovery and investigation phase,” Abbott said. “I have offered Malaysia, as the country legally responsible for this, every assistance and cooperation from Australia.”

Several countries had already been moving specialized equipment into the area to prepare for a possible search for the plane and its black boxes, the common name for the cockpit voice and data recorders — needed to help determine what happened to the jetliner.

There is a race against the clock to find any trace of the plane that could lead them to the location of the black boxes, whose battery-powered “pinger” could stop sending signals within two weeks. The batteries are designed to last at least a month and can last longer.

An Australian navy support vessel, the Ocean Shield, equipped with acoustic detection equipment, was expected to arrive in several days in the search zone. And the U.S. Pacific Command said it was sending a black box locator to the region in case a debris field is located.

The U.S. Navy has also sent an unmanned underwater vehicle to Perth that could be used if debris is located, said Rear Adm. John Kirby, a Pentagon spokesman. The Bluefin-21, expected to arrive in Perth on Wednesday, has side-scanning sonar and what is called a “multi-beam echo sounder” that can be used to take a closer look at objects under water, he added. It can operate at a depth of 4,500 meters (14,700 feet).

The search for the wreckage and the plane’s recorders could take years because the ocean can extend to up to 7,000 meters (23,000 feet) deep in some parts. It took two years to find the black box from an Air France jet that went down in the Atlantic Ocean on a flight from Rio de Janeiro to Paris in 2009, and searchers knew within days where the crash site was.

“We’ve got to get lucky,” said John Goglia, a former member of the U.S. National Transportation Safety Board. “It’s a race to get to the area in time to catch the black box pinger while it’s still working.”

For those who followed the whole tragedy, you will remember that the Malaysian govt mentioned that the plane kept flying 4 hours after it lost radar contact. Then that changed to 5 hours. Now, it is 7 hours, which placed it nicely in the southern indian ocean.

However, the following is more believable.

"Satellite data suggests that the last "ping" was received from the flight somewhere close to the Maldives and the US naval base on Diego Garcia."
Maldives island residents report sighting of 'low flying jet'

Hoeness

For those who followed the whole tragedy, you will remember that the Malaysian govt mentioned that the plane kept flying 4 hours after it lost radar contact. Then that changed to 5 hours. Now, it is 7 hours, which placed it nicely in the southern indian ocean.

"Satellite data suggests that the last "ping" was received from the flight somewhere close to the Maldives and the US naval base on Diego Garcia."

that's why we need the black box and not malaysia flip flop.

Malays Must Vote PAP!

China demands Malaysia hand over satellite data used to conclude Malaysia Airlines flight crashed

To the families of the 12 other nationalities on board (Malaysia, Australia, Indonesia, France, USA, NZ, Ukraine, Canada, Russia, Italy, Netherlands, Austria), my deepest sympathies and condolences to you and your families. I will say my prayers for your loved ones and your families. My deepest respect to you for conducting yourself decently and honourably, unlike these Chinks, in your time of utmost and inconsolable grief.

These Chinks don't deserve any sympathy or prayers. The initial sympathies I had for them as a fellow human being have all evaporated after observing their conduct and behaviour during this past three weeks. They deserve curses for the way they have conducted themselves, like bullying, ungrateful and demented dogs.

Hopefully, these goddamned ugly Chinamen, these whinging Chinks, will stick to flying their own national Airlines from now and not fly on the airlines of any other countries.

I am sure the world has open its eyes to the behaviour and conduct of these Chinks and will know how to deal with them from now.

Debonerman

To the families of the 12 other nationalities on board (Malaysia, Australia, Indonesia, France, USA, NZ, Ukraine, Canada, Russia, Italy, Netherlands, Austria), my deepest sympathies and condolences to you and your families. I will say my prayers for your loved ones and your families. My deepest respect to you for conducting yourself decently and honourably, unlike these Chinks, in your time of utmost and inconsolable grief.

These Chinks don't deserve any sympathy or prayers. The initial sympathies I had for them as a fellow human being have all evaporated after observing their conduct and behaviour during this past three weeks. They deserve curses for the way they have conducted themselves, like bullying, ungrateful and demented dogs.

Hopefully, these goddamned ugly Chinamen, these whinging Chinks, will stick to flying their own national Airlines from now and not fly on the airlines of any other countries.

I am sure the world has open its eyes to the behaviour and conduct of these Chinks and will know how to deal with them from now.

Bravo! Bravo! Congratulations for a brilliant articulation that befits your choice for a nick in this forum.

... Hopefully, these goddamned ugly Chinamen, these whinging Chinks, will stick to flying their own national Airlines from now and not fly on the airlines of any other countries ...
msia shud b mor proactif ...

ban mas from flying 2 china ... ban prcs tourists from visiting msia ... cut all economic ties wif prc ...

Microsoft

msia shud b mor proactif ...

ban mas from flying 2 china ... ban prcs tourists from visiting msia ... cut all economic ties wif prc ...

De way Najib handle dis saga ish realli epic. Dun think much will opt to take mas frm now onward...might as well close shop...oh wait tiumahsick will move in and buy...dey hav a crush for broken sandbags...:biggrin::biggrin:

anyone who has put his $$ into iskandar and hoping for a kill will soon b killed.

iskandar will b fried by the wrath of chinese gahment.

steffychun

oooh....Yankees are the cause of it all.

Najib gave his "You die your own business. We've done our best" announcement yesterday, and said a press conference will be held the next day. Next day came and the Chairman and CEO of MAS regurgitated the same crap, pointing to Najib's announcement most of the time in Q & A.

Conclusion of both announcements: You die your own business. We've done our best.

The word most often used by these incompetent bozos: Unprecedented.

Everything asked by the reporters gets pushed to "investigating team"..........but where and who is heading the investigation? Nobody knows.

steffychun

Najib gave his "You die your own business. We've done our best" announcement yesterday, and said a press conference will be held the next day. Next day came and the Chairman and CEO of MAS regurgitated the same crap, pointing to Najib's announcement most of the time in Q & A.

Conclusion of both announcements: You die your own business. We've done our best.

The word most often used by these incompetent bozos: Unprecedented.

Everything asked by the reporters gets pushed to "investigating team"..........but where and who is heading the investigation? Nobody knows.

I call it "we've done our part. Protesting and hurling insults wont change us/the situation" speech.

No amt of engineering can prevent this.

They took the plane with their eyes wide open.

What do you want? 3 budget tix? 3 biz claa? Or 3 1st class.

Irt is no a crash. It is a rough contact with water body.