• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sylvia Lim says govt should check their accounts, MND says OK

Char_Azn

The Minister for Finance, at the request of the Minister for National Development, has directed the Auditor-General to conduct an audit of the Aljunied-Hougang-Punggol East Town Council's (AHPETC's) FY2012-13 accounts.

In a joint statement on Wednesday, the Finance and National Development ministries said that as stewards of public funds, all town councils must keep proper accounts and records, and ensure adequate control over their assets.

The ministries said that observations in an earlier report by the town council's auditor raised serious questions about the reliability and accuracy of the town council's financial and accounting systems.

The town council's auditor had earlier submitted a disclaimer of opinion on the town council's FY2012-13 financial statements, raising 13 issues of concern over the accounts.

Its auditor also issued a qualified opinion on the town council's other legal and regulatory requirements, stating that it had not complied with the provisions of the Town Councils Act and Financial Rules in various respects.

The ministries said this is the second year that the auditor has submitted a disclaimer of opinion on AHPETC's financial statements.

And it had raised several more issues of pressing concern this year, compared to last year.

The statement said: "AHPETC's Auditor's Report and Financial Statements are cause for serious concern.

"At the request of the Minister for National Development, the Minister for Finance has exercised his power under section 4(4) of the Audit Act, to direct the Auditor-General to conduct an audit of AHPETC's FY2012-13 accounts."

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/finance-minister-directs/1005112.html

AHPETC WELCOMES AGO AUDIT FOR FY 12

The Aljunied-Hougang-Punggol East Town Council welcomes the government’s decision to have the Town Council’s accounts for Financial Year 2012 audited by the Auditor-General’s Office.

We assure the Auditor-General’s Office of our full co-operation in this matter.

http://www.ahpetc.sg/media-release-19-feb-2014/

Lordshiva

Char_Azn

eeeehhhhh......something funny leh........

if the government could have directed the auditor general to check accounts in the first place then why send the AIMS issue to be decided by some "investigations" by the MND instead of being properly checked by the auditor general also har?????

the AIM matter is "special" is it???

Not sure if U even bother following the AIM issue or just read exclusively from alternative media

AIM issue had nothing funny going on, AIM wasnt even making much money to begin with it all went to NCS

Only problem in that entire saga was AIM is associated with PAP

FMSS is also associated with WP, U dont see MND or audit general checking

Not sure if U even bother following the AIM issue or just read exclusively from alternative media

AIM issue had nothing funny going on, AIM wasnt even making much money to begin with it all went to NCS

spoken like a true IB....:biggrin:

Stinkees! Listen! If pappies accounts are to be check, comfirm 60% of population will go jump reaervoir and mbs and mrt.

Fuck you stinkees! U cannot handle the truth!

When it comes to countless corruptions by PAP minions, I don't see this Char Siew Pau making a big fuss about it..

The Brompton bicycle scandal, MFA pineapple tart scandal, LTA scandal, CNB and SCDF chiefs sex scandals.. So many scandals involving top Pappy Dogs..

I will just stop here as I so tired typing about the rest of the scandals because I had a tiring day in the office..

Char Azn what say you..????

oratedar

When it comes to countlestions by PAP minions, I don't see this Char Siew Pau making a big fuss about it..

The Brompton bicycle scandal, MFA pineapple tart scandal, LTA scandal, CNB and SCDF chiefs sex scandals.. So many scandals involving top Pappy Dogs..

I will just stop here as I so tired typing about the rest of the scandals because I had a tiring day in the office..

Char Azn what say you..????

SLA million dollar scandal. Mental woman drive uncheck through causeway scandal. Romanian diplomat supposedly sentence to 6 years jail but yet to serve one day in jail scandal. Pap town council dump citizens millions into toxic bonds scandal.

Thanks for your priceless contribution.. Char Siew Pau got amnesia problem.. These hard facts should be able to jolt his memory..

xingguy

You are just talking through your rear posterior.

AIM, wholly-owned by PAP, is a $2 paid up capital company with Hotmail as email account and no official website.
Yet such a company is able to tender and got awarded for contract for the town council software.

Show us how many $2 paid up capital companies have been successful in such bidding for government contracts?

AIM was not associated with PAP, it was wholly-owned by PAP and managed by ex-PAP members.

Chart below shows clearly the difference between AIM and FMSS.

WPtable-jpg_134413.jpg

$8 heart surgery Khaw have a hard time explaining AIM and ended up fumbling saying that the town council software was just like standard software that can purchase off the market.

Here, this video is very telling.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/ZggPSqHVFFw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Don't for a moment think that AIM would go away just because Pinky say so :oIo::kma:

AIM is clearly used for fixing the opposition.

Char_Azn

Read this

http://www.voiddecker.com/2013/01/a-different-look-at-this-aimishambles/

A good point by point analysis of everything in the AIM saga, many of which were never mentioned in any of the websites like TOC, TRE, etc

As for FMSS and WP

FMSS as being formed by two individuals who are closely associated with the Workers’ Party. Former Hougang Town Council (HTC) General Manager, Ms How Weng Fan and her spouse, Mr Danny Low Chong Meng a contractor to HTC, who also were assenter and proposer for former MP for Hougang, Yaw Shin Leong’s candidacy during the elections

http://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2013/05/ahtcs-fmss-issue-resurfaces-in-parliament-on-aim-debate/

No relations? who are U kidding?

I_Hate_Pappies

AIM, wholly-owned by PAP, is a $2 paid up capital company with Hotmail as email account and no official website.
Yet such a company is able to tender and got awarded for contract for the town council software.

$2 paid up capital..... Not enough for a plate of Wanton Mee.

Poomer

Only problem in the entire Bedok North market saga was unclean ceilings, still made it's way to parliament.

vivian-01.jpg

oratedar

Read this

A good point by point analysis of everything in the AIM saga, many of which were never mentioned in any of the websites like TOC, TRE, etc

As for FMSS and WP

http://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2013/05/ahtcs-fmss-issue-resurfaces-in-parliament-on-aim-debate/

Extremely loyal pap dog

Avoid post 5,8,9 but replied to 11. Why never defend your pap masters?

Fuck lah! Lets show all the books! Pappies books clean? Fuck you!!!! All sinkees will go jump reaervoirs when they finally diacovered how corrupted is pappies.

Limpeh challenge pappies show their books.
Most important, show all pappies personal bank accounts. Scare? Fuck stupid balless stinkees, fucking useless! Now limpeh also consider join pappies liao. Becos stinkees not only smelly, but also stupid .

Satyr

Read this

As for FMSS and WP

You are a fucking idiot. Do you think any company in Singapore who hopes for government contracts will dare to do business with the WP ? WP could have tendered for decades and not found anyone.

Read this

As for FMSS and WP

You take a pro-PAP blogger writing nonsense and ask us to believe him. Why the hell does the TCs have to pay Management Fees to the $2-company that they sold the software too? That a few extra grands given away to this $2-company. Of course, this amount is NOT captured in the transaction.

You are grasping at straws in trying to make defamatory allegations against WP.

Besides that, you are ignoring the HUNDREDS OF BILLIONS lost by the PAP government. You rather focus on tens of thousand and close your eyes to so much of our reserves lost. Typically PAP logic.