• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Property News

jasonjst

Singapore is a place for the best and only the best can afford to stay. Cannot make it, then go Johor.

So many people I know die die also won't move to Johor. So what does that say?

It means that majority of sinkies love the screwing , must get screwed once every 5yrs at least :p

Manhattan

Singapore is a place for the best and only the best can afford to stay. Cannot make it, then go Johor.

I say keep it that way. We should not expect others to think the same as us. Generally Singaporeans should stay in Singapore, need them to keep economy going so the few of us can relac in johor. Else the sgd weaken how?

xebay11

True, let the 'elite' continue to work till they drop . The really smart ones enjoy the fruits of their labour :wink:

Ha ha haven't you learnt that the more you earn, the less work you do?

I don't see how driving a super car in a group to second link at any time of the day to challenge the NS highway and a kaki session of food and back again would kill anyone.

Manhattan

What I meant was the smart/wiser ones can retire young in MY instead of slogging so hard in SG. I really cannot see myself working beyond 60 ...I need time to savour life at my own pace during old age , not fight in the corporate world. Tiring n ultimately pointless as we cannot bring money to our grave ...

Right, we cannot compare with those sports car driving people with money to burn. We are only ordinary salary earners trying to live our dreams. Having said that, we cannot have too many people having the same dream and start retiring early, else there will not be enough people working in sg and paying good rent for our pigeon holes.

xebay11

What I meant was the smart/wiser ones can retire young in MY instead of slogging so hard in SG. I really cannot see myself working beyond 60 ...I need time to savour life at my own pace during old age , not fight in the corporate world. Tiring n ultimately pointless as we cannot bring money to our grave ...

Let's see you retire before 60, means no loans by then, on target?

xebay11

Right, we cannot compare with those sports car driving people with money to burn. We are only ordinary salary earners trying to live our dreams. Having said that, we cannot have too many people having the same dream and start retiring early, else there will not be enough people working in sg and paying good rent for our pigeon holes.

Aya he mentioned elite, now back peddle to salary earner, never mind I used to this cyber mad roti prata guy, he is mad after all.

Tekkun

Aya he mentioned elite, now back peddle to salary earner, never mind I used to this cyber mad roti prata guy, he is mad after all.

Everyone got their own interpretation of their own world.
You cannot compare like this with your own standard. :smile:

xebay11

Everyone got their own interpretation of their own world.
You cannot compare like this with your own standard. :smile:

In Singapore, the definition of elite is just that, elite, and that means super cars, GCBs and lots of free time, unfortunately the gap also very large to the next level of salary earners, anyway if definition unclear, just say well to do, that covers the work till die category also.

xebay11

Yawn...I am also used to your incessant rudeness n nosey parker nature...hard to believe u are already middle aged. Anyway, if u bother to open yr eyes big big, u will notice I place the word 'elite' under quotes, meaning its tongue in cheek, meaning not really that elite, just those who think they are and busy proving themselves by working till they drop in little red dot ( hey, it rhythms :wink: )

Yawn......and it should be ryhme not rhythm, hard to believe you are even an adult not to know the difference ha ha ha ha

xebay11

should be rhyme la ...u are indeed a joke. anyway, thanks for the amusement :smile:

You said rhythm lah joker, go check your own post......or you back peddle again.......you are the one providing all the amusement here and I am laughing ha ha ha ha ha

xebay11

should be rhyme la ...u are indeed a joke. anyway, thanks for the amusement :smile:

You said rhythm lah joker, go check your own post......or you back peddle again.......you are the one providing all the amusement here and I am laughing ha ha ha ha ha

Yawn...I am also used to your incessant rudeness n nosey parker nature...hard to believe u are already middle aged. Anyway, if u bother to open yr eyes big big, u will notice I place the word 'elite' under quotes, meaning its tongue in cheek, meaning not really that elite, just those who think they are and busy proving themselves by working till they drop in little red dot ( hey, it rhythms :wink: )

xebay11

I dun believe I am having this conversation. Omg, u really dense. Yes I misspelt but u the silly nosey Parker 'corrected' it to ryhme, even worse spelling. A classic pot calling kettle black. Now u see who's the clown ?

You did not misspell Mr Roti Prata, you used the wrong word altogether.....so don't put me in the same category blackie!!!!!

xebay11

Sigh... What a clown. Lost the argument, resorted to spotting spelling error n came up with even worse spelling . Omg ...I dunno what to say :wink:

You are the one who lost the argument, mine was a typo and slip of the finger, yours is total slip of the brain by using the wrong word altogether.....you are not just a joker and roti prata but also a cunning little c*nt, BEWARE......ha ha ha ha

Valdez

What do you mean by cant make it? U mean those people who choose to retire to live in johore must be poor? U see us no up.

James Porn

Expert Series with Khalil Adis: Iskandar, still attractive or totally negative?

Not too long ago, there were many Iskandar believers. In fact it became so hot that the big developers from China were launching number of units in the thousands. Well, these days, it does seem that these believers are in the background while the negative comments are now taking centerstage. While the foreign direct investment (FDI) is still continuing but perhaps it is too slow? Is it true that Iskandar’s magical story has ended, about to end or continuing? I tracked down Khalil who will share with us his thoughts about Iskandar. Let’s learn.

1) Is there really an oversupply currently? If yes, how long would this oversupply lasts. If no, why do you say so?
I do see an oversupply in the residential property market. Since majority of the projects were launched in 2014, I would say it could last up to 2020. Hence, if I were a property buyer, I would buy a property for my own stay. If I were an investor, I would buy near the RTS-MRT station in JB Sentral or the HSR station in Nusajaya as rent seekers generally want to live close to transport hubs.

2) Will HSR be the catalyst that Iskandar needs or perhaps Malaysia and Singapore should quickly focus on increasing the number of links quickly instead?
The HSR and RTS will be the catalyst as right now, commuters are turned off from travelling to and fro due to the constant traffic jams at the causeway. Once the links are in place, cross border travel will become more seamless and hopefully this will encourage more people and investments to pour into Iskandar Malaysia. I think both sides should focus on the RTS-MRT link first as the HSR will only be ready in 2022. Most importantly, we need to see the 3 BRT lines in place as outlined by IRDA.

3) Is it true that Iskandar would benefit more if it is successful when compared to Singapore? Why?
Iskandar Malaysia is in itself the most successful out of the five economic corridors in Malaysia. It has nothing to do with it already being successful or not because it is strategically located just next to Singapore. What is more important is the political issues and policies in place in Iskandar Malaysia. As we speak, the political issue in Putrajaya and the reversal of policy in renaming Nusajaya to Iskandar Puteri have spooked Singaporean buyers as it seemed to confirm policies in Malaysia can change mid-stream. This is something the various stakeholders in Iskandar Malaysia will need to address.

4) In your opinion, the three things that IRDA must do for Iskandar’s continuous success are?

IRDA must do::
1. Address the various negative stories coming out from Iskandar Malaysia. Out of 10, 7-8 are negative. Perception issues need to be tackled head on.
2. Continue to reach out to Singaporean investors and MNCs at trade shows.
3. Have forum and question and answer sessions on the renaming of Iskandar Puteri, the progress of the BRT lines and RTS-MRT link to bolster confidence.

I personally believe that no matter what we invest in, due diligence is of utmost important. Even if we are firm believers of Iskandar, it does not mean that whatever we buy will increase in value. One real example, High Speed Rail (HSR) which was supposed to be a major catalyst is delayed. However, there are plans for many other links which to me seems more important than the HSR. Do watch these links instead of better signs. Yes, watch the manufacturing sector as well.

interviewed on 13 Mar 2016

Khalil Adis is a property journalist who is also a sought-after speaker and real estate consultant known for his independent reviews and commentaries.He has his own consultancy business which presents a myriad of services which include property and market research, due diligence, editorial, content management and speaking engagements in the regional property market.

Source:

http://kopiandproperty.com/2016/03/18/iskandar-attractive-negative/

RedsYNWA

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/m...s-top-picks-for-elite-malaysians-survey-shows

Sad that (failed?) Singaporeans have to go to JB to live, when the richer well-to-do Malaysians are buying houses in OZ and Singapore.

All the rubbish about having more space and enjoy the openness is BS, just no money to live in Singapore and else where, Johor is last resort.

Wow, (failed?) is such a strong word, when many of the Singaporeans/PRs living/buying house in JB are richer than you!

xebay11

Wow, (failed?) is such a strong word, when many of the Singaporeans/PRs living/buying house in JB are richer than you!

Really? Not from what I see in this forum though. I would think at most 9% of Singaporeans are richer than me, so how do you come to that conclusion? Top 10% net worth in Singapore are millionaires and I am several times over, so I am just being conservative with 9%.