• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Property News

Tekkun

Why bring in Singapore? Property market, poor example, because if Singapore property market can fail, Johor one can fail 10 times more, BTW HDB here are still very expensive and prices not budging.

RM300k Singaporeans can buy? See your Malaysian mind working again, never think like foreign investor, must I remind you of the RM1m barrier? For the thousandth time, Malaysia properties good for Malaysians, not good for Singaporeans.

Please stop telling Singaporeans what to do, they are very stupid because they thought that just because they are in the same casino like you, they think they are in the same boat and decide to take your advice, nothing can be further wrong, because they don't realize that unlike you, they are playing on a different table with different rules, so how to buy small like you say?

1Medini was launched in 2012. Long before the RM1 million rule take effect. So please stick to this 1 Medini 720 sq ft RM1,100 rent subject.

I always respected Singaporeans. When it come to opportunities and how to make money, they are the best.They will calculate to the last cent to 3 decimals. They know their limitations deep in their heart and they know what they are doing. No need for me to tell them. When is the last time you ever read a posting that I tell Singaporeans to buy in JB?

Iskandar will NEVER be like Singapore. I said it a 1000th time. If you don't like Iskandar, please go back. Iskandar have no place for you. Don't waste your time here.

xebay11

1Medini was launched in 2012. Long before the RM1 million rule take effect. So please stick to this 1 Medini 720 sq ft RM1,100 rent subject.

I always respected Singaporeans. When it come to opportunities and how to make money, they are the best.They will calculate to the last cent to 3 decimals. They know their limitations deep in their heart and they know what they are doing. No need for me to tell them. When is the last time you ever read a posting that I tell Singaporeans to buy in JB?

Iskandar will NEVER be like Singapore. I said it a 1000th time. If you don't like Iskandar, please go back. Iskandar have no place for you. Don't waste your time here.

No point bring in the past, I can go in and write a book on how past policies in Singapore can make millions to almost any commoner but I don't harp on the past. Pointless to do so.

Yes you know very smart sinkies who count to the last decimal, I am one such example but the ones here, I really shake head. All the costs of investing are never considered, they are at the level of intelligence in property investment like me when I was still in school at 17. They have a very simplistic view, luckily I matured and became wiser but the people here are really CMI when calculating returns. Like I said staying and living and Johor to escape high costs is positive, investment is not.

You never tell Singaporeans to invest in Johor but you give tips to them which are irrelevant to them, like I said, same casino, different table and rules.

Investor888

It is quite worthwhile to note here that Horizon Hills terraces ( fully furnished ) used to be rented out for RM 700 a month. Double storey 2000+ built up square feet.

xebay11

It is quite worthwhile to note here that Horizon Hills terraces ( fully furnished ) used to be rented out for RM 700 a month. Double storey 2000+ built up square feet.

It is these types of rental that would stretch the majority of Singaporean retirees money and only Malaysian landlords can give those rates as they bought really cheap.

That is why I say no point hoping for silver tsunami and what not. If anyone can pay RM2,000 to RM3,000 per month on rental, they would buy their own unit. More well heeled would stay Singapore or move to OZ, NZ, UK, US.

Tekkun

yes, some just dun seem to have grown. sad.

Well..money is not everything.

Finer things in life.JPG

RedsYNWA

Yes you know very smart sinkies who count to the last decimal, I am one such example but the ones here, I really shake head. All the costs of investing are never considered, they are at the level of intelligence in property investment like me when I was still in school at 17. They have a very simplistic view, luckily I matured and became wiser but the people here are really CMI when calculating returns. Like I said staying and living and Johor to escape high costs is positive, investment is not.

Wow, forumers who dont pay much taxes are insulting the intelligence of people who pay much higher taxes! Its such an irony, isnt it.......

Funniman

Wow, forumers who dont pay much taxes are insulting the intelligence of people who pay much higher taxes! Its such an irony, isnt it.......

Hahaha...If at 17 already so clever last time, now wiser still squatting in here. how far can you go?
Maybe he not tax payer leh.

snowbird

Seriously??!! RM1,100 per month rental for 720 sq ft at 1 Medini condo?!

I had to do a double take. Thought it was S$1,100... which is too high. It's really RM1.1k. That's like S$379/month! How to profit?

It's 1 bedroom + 1 bathroom. But at 720 sq ft, it's not exactly small for a 1 bedder. Fully furnished some more.

Is the market really that bad?

Whether you had bought or thinking of buying, for those who are thinking of using the rental (especially around the same area) to offset their loan repayment may need to look at this for reference.

1. How long had this unit been left vacant?
2. Was enquiry encouraging?
3. Do you think you can get a better rental?
4. How many more similar units are available in the market?
5. If buying now, with this kind of rental (if you ever find a tenant), what will be your yield?
6. Any chance of rental improving in near terms?

xebay11

Hahaha...If at 17 already so clever last time, now wiser still squatting in here. how far can you go?
Maybe he not tax payer leh.

I was saying I was not clever at 17 but at that age, I was already interested and aware of the concept of passive income. My only exposure then was putting money in FD in the bank.

Later in life I learned about leveraging, and how to make money work for you by borrowing from the bank.

xebay11

Confucius say : "Any business person worth his salt would pay less taxes and earn more money than the guy who earns less money and pays more taxes."

RedsYNWA

Confucius say : "Any business person worth his salt would pay less taxes and earn more money than the guy who earns less money and pays more taxes."

There are only 2 things certain in life: Death and taxes.

One shouldn't masquerade as an intelligent, high income earner if you don't pay much taxes.