• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Property News

xebay11

Wow...just received an expletive-laden reputation comment that says only losers live in Malaysia....:eek:

Where we choose to live is a personal choice....since we live with the choices we make...if there are people who don't like to live in Malaysia and prefer to live in Singapore, that's their choice too. We need to respect people's choices, even if we don't like their choices or disagree with them. This is a matter of lifestyle preference, not a moral issue about moral right or wrong. Live and let live, and wish the other the best lor, right? :smile:

It takes all sorts, I think the real losers are the ones stuck in Singapore with no money to move out and calling others losers....... These are the BIGGEST losers, so just ignore. Actually what you have achieved so far on one income and no rich parents is very respectful lol!

cybermad

Wow...just received an expletive-laden reputation comment that says only losers live in Malaysia....:eek:

Where we choose to live is a personal choice....since we live with the choices we make...if there are people who don't like to live in Malaysia and prefer to live in Singapore, that's their choice too. We need to respect people's choices, even if we don't like their choices or disagree with them. This is a matter of lifestyle preference, not a moral issue about moral right or wrong. Live and let live, and wish the other the best lor, right? :smile:

Ignore them. They are the real losers who probably cannot afford to buy another hse in Iskandar !

Frodo

It takes all sorts, I think the real losers are the ones stuck in Singapore with no money to move out and calling others losers....... These are the BIGGEST losers, so just ignore. Actually what you have achieved so far on one income and no rich parents is very respectful lol!

Haha....thanks...wasn't easy for single income and shallow pocket to make the move. Thank God managed to obtain the loans otherwise also no show to watch.:p

EDTBA

I couldn't agree more. Let the haters stay away from Johor, or Malaysia even. One reason I bought into Iskandar is to eventually get away from this type of people with their patronizing attitude. You don't need other people's approval to pursue your own happiness.

Frodo

I couldn't agree more. Let the haters stay away from Johor, or Malaysia even. One reason I bought into Iskandar is to eventually get away from this type of people with their patronizing attitude. You don't need other people's approval to pursue your own happiness.

Hi, you are already staying in JB?

Frodo

Currently only during weekends and public holidays. Will be quite a few years more before I retire there ... :-)

I see....getting a foretaste of life in JB! Well done! I am sure you are looking forward to retiring in JB. :smile:

EDTBA

I see....getting a foretaste of life in JB! Well done! I am sure you are looking forward to retiring in JB. :smile:

Yes, that's for sure. It's also the life-style with a slower, relaxed pace that particularly suits me. Retiring in S'pore will not be an option for a normal plebian like me given the rapid rise in cost of living.

By the way, have you bought your car yet?

Frodo

Yes, that's for sure. It's also the life-style with a slower, relaxed pace that particularly suits me. Retiring in S'pore will not be an option for a normal plebian like me given the rapid rise in cost of living.

By the way, have you bought your car yet?

Yah...funny how things slow down once you cross over the causeway...LOL!

Yep...got my car 2 weeks ago.....tinted the windows last weekend....:biggrin:

sgcount

Yah...funny how things slow down once you cross over the causeway...LOL!

Yep...got my car 2 weeks ago.....tinted the windows last weekend....:biggrin:

Wah lao u.... own a landed home in JB, and a condo coming up... also got bike and now just bought car...

You are no peasant! :smile:

Frodo

Wah lao u.... own a landed home in JB, and a condo coming up... also got bike and now just bought car...

You are no peasant! :smile:

Everything need bank loan one, still not considered peasant meh.....except bike just fully paid up, and Singapore car just fully paid up but need to scrap soon. If I have zero loan and can have all these, I happy to consider myself king liao. ...LOL!

FHBH12

Do you think properties in Iskandar are worth buying now?
November 05, 2015

Visitors to theedgeproperty.com's Home Sweet Home Fair in Johor Bahru were asked this question. Some feel that properties In Iskandar are very expensive and that an over supply is looming to drive down prices and rental. Others, however, feel that it is still worth it to invest in property in Iskandar due to its proximity to Singapore.

xebay11

Do you think properties in Iskandar are worth buying now?
November 05, 2015

Visitors to theedgeproperty.com's Home Sweet Home Fair in Johor Bahru were asked this question. Some feel that properties In Iskandar are very expensive and that an over supply is looming to drive down prices and rental. Others, however, feel that it is still worth it to invest in property in Iskandar due to its proximity to Singapore.

Wonder how many in the interview are commenting on Iskandar as primary residence or second property to rent? There is a difference on risk.

mpan12

Only the first 2 interviewees make sense. They speak as true Johoreans who know their stuffs. Listen to how firm and confident they expressed their views on the negative aspects of investing in Iskandar. The last one seems like a typical soon to retire (??) uncle buying for his own stay. So even if his property value drops a lot next time, maybe that's ok for him.

The rest you can tell is doing coffee-shop talk which any kid can blabber.

The guy from Egypt obviously is a blur foreigner who probably didn't know much of what is going on in Iskankar. Or maybe he has loads of cash to throw away.

The one who said can buy because there are malls, stadium, theme parks.... is not analyzing in depth.

And the casino staff who said yah must buy cos prices are going up and up... well, I don't have to comment much. Look at his body language and mannerism. If you buy because of that reason, must be mad.

xebay11

Only the first 2 interviewees make sense. They speak as true Johoreans who know their stuffs. Listen to how firm and confident they expressed their views on the negative aspects of investing in Iskandar. The last one seems like a typical soon to retire (??) uncle buying for his own stay. So even if his property value drops a lot next time, maybe that's ok for him.

The rest you can tell is doing coffee-shop talk which any kid can blabber.

The guy from Egypt obviously is a blur foreigner who probably didn't know much of what is going on in Iskankar. Or maybe he has loads of cash to throw away.

The one who said can buy because there are malls, stadium, theme parks.... is not analyzing in depth.

And the casino staff who said yah must buy cos prices are going up and up... well, I don't have to comment much. Look at his body language and mannerism. If you buy because of that reason, must be mad.

The ones who say buy, I bet are not even qualified to buy. Malay kid, casino staff and foreign professor.