• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Property News

xebay11

The building plans are approved by BCA. The contractors build according to the approved plans. Any deviation is considered as non conformance. The BCA is a statutory board under the Ministry of National Development which is helmed by Minister Khaw Boon Wan.

Want more facts?

View attachment 26578

Yah but trust the PRCs to do it to save money. I am sure we no need to go on more horror stories of PRC workmanship, you were the one also pointed out the paper bricks some time ago.

Tekkun

Yah but trust the PRCs to do it to save money. I am sure we no need to go on more horror stories of PRC workmanship, you were the one also pointed out the paper bricks some time ago.

Pasir Ris One project:
Singapore Developer: Singhaiyi / Kay Lim
Singapore Architect: AGA Architects Pte Ltd
Singapore Approval: BCA

You are not from the building industry. You do not not know the construction practices and procedures.
The regulators know what can be used and what cannot be used but it doesn't mean that it will be used.
It all boils down to the regulatory body. China, Malaysia or Singapore all have different building standards.

By the way, you can buy the Uniform Building by Laws 1984 Malaysian handbook if you are not sure :smile:

sgtsk

Don't be so naive. You do have a brain right? You think the construction of the 2nd Penang bridge benefits Malaysia more than China? Think again.

China gave Malaysia loans for this project at much higher rate than would have been the standard practice. This is usually the case from the Tiongs. 1 example is the HSR between Jakarta & Bandung, which is 0.1% (Japanese) vs 2% (Tiongs). Why higher rate and still be successful? That's because they dare to offer higher loan amounts and also without a need of the recipient's government guarantee.

In addition, they will use mostly their workers from Tiongland even for those manual works, thus depriving the local Malaysians from such jobs. The Tiongland workers are not only cheaper, but are also advantages because their wages will be repatriated back to Tiongland at the end of the day. It also provided those much needed jobs for their own people. So, Malaysia had been much disadvantaged in these aspects. In summary, Malaysia is not only paying more for their loans, but at the same time was also giving more jobs to their people. Everything that the Chinks does is for money. They will not come to you if they think they cannot reap any economical benefits out from it. That is why they have never been successful in India because both are equally deceiving.

For decades, China has been dumping their cheap exports to countries around the world at below market prices (due to their own government subsidies) and caused high local unemployment due to factory closures because of unfair trade competition.

The world has been enriching China with their cheap exports and now, they would want to do the same with their cheap labors. Those monthly trade surpluses which China have with the world should instill these facts into your brain.

Although I may not like Donald Trump, but if I were an American, I will still vote for him because presently, he's the only Presidential candidate who seems to dare to directly confront China about these unfair trade practices.

When a customer needs to build something, it calls for competitive bids. If China contractor wins the bid, it just means China offered the best bid at least in the opinion of the customer. If you have problem with that bring it up with the customer.

On China's exports, China is a member of the WTO and adheres to its rules just like any member country. If another country has problem with China's trade practices, it could initiate cases at WTO. The last time I heard was US lost most of its cases against China. If you have problem with this I think I could not help you.

sgtsk

Of course it is not your job because you can't achieve at all. Who are you to teach them? Those anti-China Hongkongers and Taiwanese have better logic in their thoughts and analysis than you. It is already infamous for the Tiongs to practice suppression towards those countries which they don't like or they cannot work with, especially against those weaker ones.

So why are you advising me to convince the HKgers and Taiwanese in the first place. Apparently you are a bit incoherent. Hope you are not high on drugs or liquors.

Whether the anti China Hkgers and Taiwanese are smart or not is not my business.

xebay11

Pasir Ris One project:
Singapore Developer: Singhaiyi / Kay Lim
Singapore Architect: AGA Architects Pte Ltd
Singapore Approval: BCA

You are not from the building industry. You do not not know the construction practices and procedures.
The regulators know what can be used and what cannot be used but it doesn't mean that it will be used.
It all boils down to the regulatory body. China, Malaysia or Singapore all have different building standards.

By the way, you can buy the Uniform Building by Laws 1984 Malaysian handbook if you are not sure :smile:

As a matter of fact, I am from the construction industry, we deal with QPs, Consultants and Regulatory Bodies all the time just not for residential projects but industrial plants.

sgtsk

Not sure if anyone shares this before.

Chinese investors pumped in RM40 billion through joint ventures and acquisitions last year

Petaling Jaya, Jan 3 – Over the past one year Renminbi continued to flow into Malaysia, according to Nanyang Siang Pau’s statistics, some RM40 billion Chinese capitals had pumped into Malaysia in 2015.

The Chinese government has been vigorously promoting domestic enterprises to invest overseas under the national strategy of “going out”; Malaysian was one of the destinations Chinese capitals had invested in.

The investments, joint ventures and acquisitions made by the Chinese investors including areas such as steel mill, electric power generation, properties, railways and manufacturing.

According to Nanyang Siang Pau’s calculation, Chinese investors had brought about RM39.8 billion into Malaysia last year through acquisitions, joint ventures and direct investments.

Apart from buying Malaysian government bonds in helping to stabilize the Malaysia-China financial status, Chinese enterprises had also surprised Malaysia with many other investment initiatives, one of which was the buying of 1Malaysia Development Berhad (1MDB)’s energy arm Edra Global Energy Berhad by China General Nuclear Power Corp and its units (CGN Group), with a total selling price of US$2.3 billion (approximately RM9.867 billion).

CGN Group pumped in RM10 billion

CGN Group which bought all of Edra’s assets had also agreed to assume the firm’s debts of RM7.43 billion. It planned to inject another RM10 billion in expanding domestic as well as overseas operations. The acquisition was so far the largest one in Malaysia and also one of the biggest in Asian electric power generation industries.

In last July, China’s Tianjin Zhiyuan Investment Group Ltd injected about RM1.8bil into the loss-making Perwaja Holdings Bhd under a corporate exercise which saw it emerging as a major shareholder. Under the restructuring exercise, its production line in Kemaman would produce high end stainless steel in June this year.

Another joint venture between Malaysia and China was the signing of Memorandum of Development Agreements (MDA) among GB Asiatic Ventures Group and China Machinery Engineering Corporation (CMEC) as well as Archetype Group & Louis Berger Collaboration in September last year. Four MDAs were signed with total value worth RM6.3 billion.

On August 12, 2015 the groups had signed five Memorandum of Agreements on the projects worth RM7.6 billion in which the projects came in several packages. It is expected that the projects could generate more than RM10 billion investments for our country.

Malaysia-China cooperation in development of railways

Besides, Malaysia and China were also actively engaged in the development of railway projects, Transport Ministry said in last December that the Finance Ministry had approved the double-tracking railway project plying Gemas in Negeri Sembilan and Johor Bahru in Johor with value worth about RM8 billion, the letter of intent had been issued to the Chinese consortium.

The Malaysia-China Kuantan Industrial Park (MCKIP) had also received good news from Chinese enterprises, two enterprises from China had invested a total of RM2.2 billion last year, with Guangxi Zhongli Enterprise Group Co., Ltd. making RM2 billion investment for the development of a light industry industrial park within MCKIP and manufacturing of clay porcelain and ceramic, and Zkenergy (Yiyang) New Resource Science & Technology Co., Ltd. (ZKenergy) with RM200 million investment for the development of an engineering and production-based centre that will produce renewable energy for MCKIP.

The latest cooperation between Malaysia and China came in the end of last year, 1Malaysia Development Bhd (1MDB) had agreed to sell 60% of its equity‎ in Bandar Malaysia Sdn Bhd to a consortium comprising Iskandar Waterfront Holdings Sdn Bhd (IWH) and China Railway Engineering Corporation (M) Sdn Bhd.

The project was described as the initial victory for the Chinese investors in securing the Kuala Lumpur-Singapore High Speed Rail project.

Chinese capitals help to revitalize Malaysia economy

In the cooperation between China and various states in Malaysia, Malacca, Pahang, Kedah and Penang had also benefited from Chinese investments. Kedah Integrated Fishery Terminal (KIFT) is a joint venture project set up by Kedah State Development Corp (PKNK) and China-based Qingdao Lu Hai Feng Investment Co Ltd (Lu Hai Feng), the project involved an investment of about RM4 billion and will be the biggest tuna fish landing port in Southeast Asia.

Guangdong Province in China had also signed seven memorandums with Malacca state government agencies involving state economy, development and medical treatment. The initial investment value worth more than RM100 million, they could bring in more than RM10 billion worth of capitals into the country if the projects go on smoothly.

In Penang, China’s JA Solar set up its first facility in manufacturing of high-performance solar power products outside China worth RM300 million in May last year. It is learnt that the company had also intended to invest another US$70 million in Penang (about RM300 million).

These investments from China would help in revitalizing the development of Malaysian economy especially in transportation, tourism, trades, ports, education and properties.

The projects mentioned above showed that Malaysia-China economic and trade cooperation had achieved leapfrog development.

Meanwhile, as of last April, Chinese enterprises had obtained a total of US$24.5 billion (about RM1 trillion) worth of projects in Malaysia, exceeding the total rate of increase in Asean region, which showed the mutual benefits in Malaysia-China economic and trade relationships.

With Chinese premier Li Keqiang vigorously promoting the “China’s high-speed rail diplomacy”, the K.L.-Singapore High Speed Railway project has become the spot project of the Chinese consortium. However, with the competitions from Japan, France and Germany, it is hard to say who would be final winner of the project.

According to information from HSBC Bank Malaysia Berhad, China which was already the biggest trade partner of Malaysia had been actively engaged in acquisition of Malaysian enterprises last year, this had enabled Malaysia to take the smooth ride on the third wave of hi-tech and service sectors development under the “China’s foreign direct investment” policy.

Original Source: 去年多项投资联营及并购 大马吸进中资400亿

snowbird

eyesore3.jpg

eyesore2.jpg

While there are many building activities busily going on all over JB, this two eyesores in the city stick area out like an extremely sore thumb, reminding people about lack of control, greedy and over zealous developers coupled with uncoordinated and poor planning.
Lack of control, over zealous developers and poor uncoordinated planning is quite plain to the sight now.
Hopefully in a few years time we don't get to see more abandoned development being added on.

rotikok

View attachment 26688

View attachment 26689

While there are many building activities busily going on all over JB, this two eyesores in the city stick area out like an extremely sore thumb, reminding people about lack of control, greedy and over zealous developers coupled with uncoordinated and poor planning.
Lack of control, over zealous developers and poor uncoordinated planning is quite plain to the sight now.
Hopefully in a few years time we don't get to see more abandoned development being added on.

Pacific mall bought over by mahabuilder, but many earlier buyers remain as part owner of the building. If rts build in bukit chargar, then dont think the big owner will let it be like that without explore the deep value for being close to a gold mine.

xebay11

The typical shop lot at Pacific Mall was sold to investor at S$80,000+ then with a guided yield of over 5%.

Another abandoned shopping mall project is waterfront city, my FIL luckily last minute pulled out, not sure if he lost his deposit, but again many Sinkies were caught there too, Pacific Mall also have world famous gullible sinkies being caught. In fact those projects where sinkies buy always kena jia lat just shows you how street smart sinkies are and the best part is history keeps repeating itself, damn unbelievable.

I also nearly fell for Capital 21 mall in Tampoi last year but my acumen stopped me from proceeding, or else a big chunk of money down the drain, RM700k for 100 sq feet shop.

enjoylife77

Over the years, Sinkies have contributed greatly to the economic progress of Malaysia via:
1. Genting Highlands casino.
2. CLOB shares.
3. Over priced real estate.
4. Ever increasing toll charges and traffic summons.................. and Sinkies will continue to contribute willingly.

FHBH12

Another abandoned shopping mall project is waterfront city, my FIL luckily last minute pulled out, not sure if he lost his deposit, but again many Sinkies were caught there too, Pacific Mall also have world famous gullible sinkies being caught. In fact those projects where sinkies buy always kena jia lat just shows you how street smart sinkies are and the best part is history keeps repeating itself, damn unbelievable.

I also nearly fell for Capital 21 mall in Tampoi last year but my acumen stopped me from proceeding, or else a big chunk of money down the drain, RM700k for 100 sq feet shop.

Given your negative sentiment towards Johor properties (i.e. forex, government policies, demand, robberies etc), it is rather interesting that you had even considered Johor properties recently.

potter

Given your negative sentiment towards Johor properties (i.e. forex, government policies, demand, robberies etc), it is rather interesting that you had even considered Johor properties recently.

Err..recently..?:confused:
With his 26 years of "acumen" in johor properties, you expect 2.6 million dollars man to buy a single one?

He is struggling to place his chips.:p

xebay11

Last time you can quote me correctly, now you roti prata.

There are gems in Johor just that I am not sharing, or already have but most are too stupid to pick it up. I am not going to be broken record and keep the information to myself.

xebay11

Err..recently..?:confused:
With his 26 years of "acumen" in johor properties, you expect 2.6 million dollars man to buy a single one?

He is struggling to place his chips.:p

Yep absolutely right! Only struggling in Johor, Singapore and OZ is where my chips are, if have some scraps later, then will throw in Johor. Any problems with that? Oh BTW 2.6m is just an example of one of my properties so dun benchmark me on that alone. 26 years leh, cannot just be $2.6m only, give me a bit more credit can?

FHBH12

Last time you can quote me correctly, now you roti prata.

There are gems in Johor just that I am not sharing, or already have but most are too stupid to pick it up. I am not going to be broken record and keep the information to myself.

I don't read all posts and only come back recently.

You can't be negative yet be in this forum, hence there must be an underlying motivation. You have just confirmed what I'm guessing.

IMHO, to get hold of real gems with returns in JB, you need to be a Malaysian.