Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ★Priority Seats in MRT★ Discussion

My Reputation Points: 10 / Power: 0

Default ★Priority Seats in MRT★ Discussion

Hi all, am currently doing a design project to improve the utilization of priority seats in MRT. As you know, sometimes the priority seats in MRT are not occupied by people who require special needs eg: pregnant ladies, senior citizens & handicapped.

My solution as for now is to label the people who require special needs with a badge and the badge will be controlled by SMRT which mean they have to meet some criteria in order to obtain this. The design is as follows :

Pregnant Ladies

Senior Citizens

Handicapped

That my focus point which need your responses on whether will this badges really help? if not which way will be more efficient or to improved? As your responses will greatly help me a lot.. Rayz

Updated 08 Feb 2008 ///

After collecting some of the feedback, i had incorporate the top 3 badges design into the current priority sign with chinese text inputs.

will this be better?

My Reputation Points: 141 / Power: 5

Default Re: ★Priority Seats in MRT★ Discussion

someone did this

My Reputation Points: 2552 / Power: 11

Quote Originally Posted by rayzong View Post
    remov repetitif words ...

... juz another 3.5224˘ worth ... (gst 7%, inflation 8% (2008) n tariff 21% (2008), 23.32% (2010), 9.8%(2011) incl.) ...
    fr n original, humble 2˘ ... u now got a whopping 3.5224˘ worth fr me! ...
    tis value is fully guaranteed (wun morning say dun guarantee & @ nite say guarantee) ...

sexy way 2 learn mandarin! [nsfw] updated: 09mar

My Reputation Points: 234 / Power: 5

Exclamation Re: ★Priority Seats in MRT★ Discussion

I paid a hefty fare for this journey and you expect me to give up my seat to you?!?!?

My Reputation Points: 106 / Power: 5

Nice logos - I particulary like those logo which asked the questions for you. Since a non-english/chinese speaker can point thus removing the problems of the language barrier. Also especially for those too paiseh to ask but will take pictures down to stomp.
    杀人放火金腰带,修桥补路无尸骸!

"To those (leaders around the globe) who cling to power through corruption and deceit and the silencing of dissent, know that you are on the wrong side of history; but that we will extend a hand if you are willing to unclench your fist" - President Barrack Obama.

My Reputation Points: 1976 / Power: 8

The signs are too aggressive.

You should make the signs softer and light-hearted and peoples will reciprocate by giving up their seats.

My Reputation Points: 65 / Power: 5

As long as there is no priority seat for PR and foreigners, it is fine with me.

My Reputation Points: 255 / Power: 5

logos are now useless in selfish pap singapore... commuters will just ignore them... so put hidden spikes in these seats and whenever a normal person sits on it... the driver can push a button to spike these arse hole buttoms...
    beng [the original]

My Reputation Points: 127 / Power: 5

Why bother with signs and priority seats etc. Enforcement and prosecution of those who don't want to give up priority seats to those with special badges is such a hassle.

The adminstrative costs, checking and verification of issued badges, not to mention the possibility of illegal transfer and abuse of such badges to friends and relatives can also be a hassle.

The simplest solution is for any oldie, preggy, or handicapped who have mobility problems or need a guaranteed seat on MRT trains is to have have a motorised wheel chair rental service at $5 per ride at all MRT stations.

My Reputation Points: 1976 / Power: 8

may I suggest the death penalty to be given to those who sit on but don't deserve the Priority Seats.

I can guarantee you those seats will be empty forever after this law is passed.

My Reputation Points: 234 / Power: 5

SMRT indirectly making commuters to sit on the train floor. now thats the side effect, whats next??

My Reputation Points: 546 / Power: 6

Just increase the frequency of trains lah

My Reputation Points: 156 / Power: 5

SMRT can build special seat, just like in a car park. Make the seat different or colour it and mark 'priority seat'.
    So as people aware of such seat for the previleges.
    LIFE is SHORT, don't RUSH it or you MISS half the FUN

My Reputation Points: 11 / Power: 0

No need for all these logos.

Just like ERP, anyone who wants a seat will have to pay for it. This is to allow passengers to choose between a no frills standing travel, and a premium seating travel experience. Pregnant women and senior citizens will enjoy a 10% discount from the seating charges.

My Reputation Points: 5508 / Power: 17

You should put this

"These seats are for UNsinkified person." And i tell you, nobody will take the seat.
    A PAP Lackey

The renowned formula of how sinkies screwed themselves like a coward fool:

sinkie policies like cpf, Woman charter <-- sinkie govt <-- low life coward sinkies who has no balls to fight for their rights + sinkie behaviour

The source of the problem is Sinkie cowardice and stupidity... when you blamed the govt and your fucked up sinkie life.. reflect on yourself first.. are you a ball-less sinkie coward?

A description of Disgusting Sinke Behavior

My Reputation Points: 10 / Power: 0

Quote Originally Posted by jixiaolan View Post
    as long as there is no priority seat for pr and foreigners, it is fine with me.
    yeah especially prs!!!

My Reputation Points: 146 / Power: 5

Quote Originally Posted by rayzong View Post
    Hi all, am currently doing a design project to improve the utilization of priority seats in MRT. As you know, sometimes the priority seats in MRT are not occupied by people who require special needs eg: pregnant ladies, senior citizens & handicapped.

My solution as for now is to label the people who require special needs with a badge and the badge will be controlled by SMRT which mean they have to meet some criteria in order to obtain this. The design is as follows :
    No need waste time designing, rarely sinkies will get their bums up for other needy to sit
    Everything is increasing and moving fast and if you can't keep up the pace, you're out of the game

Neh_Neh_Pok Celebrities Wallpapers

Neh_Neh_Pok Angmoh in Sexy Clothes

Neh_Neh_Pok Asians Delights

10 Questions for 'Intelligent Chrikukustians' to Answer

My Reputation Points: 255 / Power: 5

actually i have an idea to enforce this policy without much costs but... heck care to pap... they should get their highly paid staff to think about it... using logos are not worth the millions paid to the pap jokers malingering in glcs...
    beng [the original]

My Reputation Points: 1509 / Power: 9

again. policy to change behavior. social engineering.

like the nazi.

they should remove priority seats and do a first come first serve.

and if anyone willing to give up his seat for someone else. OK lor.

My Reputation Points: 830 / Power: 6

????????