• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Preparation for Haze days II

Re: I can see and smell the haze (14 Sep 2014)

How much is the Honeywell unit? And who sells it in Singapore?

In Spore you can get it at Best Denki.

Or online from Spore:
http://www.mjhub.biz/
http://www.allergy.com.sg/honeywell.html

Here's a thread I started in the past http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?172559-Preparation-for-Haze-days-II

I bought the doughnut shaped Honeywell model from Amazon
Also got a Sharp unit from a shop in Geylang, http://www.lioncityco.com/index.php Saved a few dollars by going to this small store. They also carry Honeywell. They operate like Goh Ah Bee where you can call for a quote. They can get the item, sometimes at a good price. No harm calling Goh Ah Bee for a quote https://www.facebook.com/pages/Goh-Ah-Bee/412003655570955

Re: Air quality hits 'unhealthy' range as PSI hits 113

So are the authorities going to track the companies responsible & charge them in the Spore courts:rolleyes:

Temasek & the Lee family probably has shares in these companies & there are many Indonesian tycoons with properties in Spore.

LEGEND

0507_a13.jpg

Hey you, donch you kpkb ok? You want to follow me go jiak hong every time the haze visit Sinkieland? Hee hee.​

Singaporeans should sell this time of the year as "Come to Singapore in September, our view can take your breath away".

See if you can canned the air population? Make some money from it, or fake it?

Clone

i chop if the haze doesn't clear up by 19 Sept. :cool:

The Honeywell is also easy to clean. Take a look at these videos

The Honeywell units that are available in Spore look something like this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0HtCYhsJPC0

The doughnut shaped model available from Amazon. For those who want to know how loud it is http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kUs5JpxW8MQ
For those who want to know how to clean the filter: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mn2RLJr74nk

For the doughnut model you will need a transformer to convert the US AC power from 110V to 230V. May be better to get a transformer that is rated for 1,000 watt because If you get smaller transformer, it may fail over time.

i chop if the haze doesn't clear up by 19 Sept. :cool:

Looks like the haze problem is here to stay. If we are exposed to it annually what will be the long term health costs:confused:

Don't be surprised when more people get health problems like asthma, lung cancer,......

Timerty

Fuck this cheebye haze. Time to migrate away from this 3rd world shit hole!!!!!!!!

F1 haven't come, haze come already. This is a fake undeveloped 1st world nation, only a fake country like this has to deal with the shit from the neighbouring 3rd world nations.

Sorry PAP, I have to migrate from your shithole because stay here too long will get lung cancer and mati very fast.

CloneHunter

Re: Fuck this cheebye haze. Time to migrate away from this 3rd world shit hole!!!!!!!

Vivian happily earning his millions. Hahaha....:biggrin:

NEA has stopped releasing the readings?.. No readings now.

Re: Fuck this cheebye haze. Time to migrate away from this 3rd world shit hole!!!!!!!

That is what happens when an incompetent sinkie shit such as Lee hsien Loong runs a country and his whole party of Sinkie shits.

blackmondy

PAP can spend your CPF money to stop rain on NDP day but no money to buy chemicals to bring rain?

Brainwashing the people to keep pee-ay-pee in power is more important than anything else, including the haze.

blackmondy

NEA has stopped releasing the readings?.. No readings now.

NEA committee need to agree and finalize the false readings so that when kenna whacked they can synchronize their lies.

F1 haven't come, haze come already. This is a fake undeveloped 1st world nation, only a fake country like this has to deal with the shit from the neighbouring 3rd world nations.

Sorry PAP, I have to migrate from your shithole because stay here too long will get lung cancer and mati very fast.

You can search for a less polluted part of the world at http://aqicn.org/city/all/

That is what happens when an incompetent sinkie shit such as Lee hsien Loong runs a country and his whole party of Sinkie shits.

first time i hear u say something smart!!congrats!!fuck the incompetent sinkie shit LHL indeed!!