• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

EDMW forum thread reaches 63 pages - "Project 2016: Vote out Lee Hsien Loong"

gingerlyn

"Our Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has shown to be incompetent in running a country.

During his watch;

1) Our press freedom ranking slides to an all-time low of 149th position.

2) Allowing HDB flat prices to sky rocket

3) Bottom 20% of working Singaporeans saw their pay stagnate

4) Singapore becomes the world’s most expensive city

5) Record suicide rate

6) Planning to squeeze 6.9million people in Singapore

7) Having liberal immigration policies

8) Little India riot. 1st in over 40 years

9) Bus driver strike. 1st in 25 years

10) The most expensive country to buy a car

11) Singapore has one of the lowest wages and domestic purchasing power

12) Placing further hardship by increasing GST to 7% from 5%

13) Withholding CPF monies longer and keep on increasing minimum sum

14) Approve the building of casinos much to the disapproval of the citizens

15) Spends the lowest on healthcare as proportion to GDP among developed countries

The above list is certainly not exhaustive.

He also gerrymanders the boundaries on every election in order to entrench his power base to remain as prime minister despite his unpopular rule.

We cannot allow a leader who has no competency and heart to lead the country. We cannot allow a leader who is devoid of compassion to continue and pile on miseries towards citizens any longer.

It's time for him to resign from office and allow a true leader with the appropriate competency and foresight to take over and lead Singapore to the next era.

Join us to make known your displeasure and demand the prime minister to resign!"

Hosted by William Lim and Osman Sulaiman

I will say in Lee Hsien Loong's defense that Singapore never really had any press freedom or real labour unions since Papa Lee had cried on black-and-white tv, the presstitutes have been the PAP govt's cheerleaders for as long as one can remember. Singapore's press freedom was once ranked 154th. It has hovered around there for many, many years. Yes, in recent years more paid PAP shills troll websites and forums, or they have dedicated teams to churn out disinformation and propaganda.

As for #2, it all started when Mah Bow Tan began his 'affordable' scam. If you trace this further back, it started in the mid-late 1990s when GCT started asset enhancement and politically-linked HDB upgrading.

Suicide is symptomatic of a materialistic society. The ingrained notion that if you don't have any money, if you hadn't achieved a certain set of accomplishments by a certain age, you are worthless as a human being. There are also those who are stressed, depressed or have relationship problems (which may sometimes be overlapped by money problems). Singapore is a very materialistic society/country, money is perceived as the ultimate barometer of self-worth and the solver of all problems. A person with money is seen as more virtuous, more intelligent. The relentless pursuit of money is Singapore's raison d'etre.

But yes, I agree that Lee Hsien Loong is by far the worst PM Singapore has ever had. #6 alone is enough to impeach him or let him be publicly and officially censured. Now, if only the Parliament and the President grow some balls...

He may have been happy to have been a mathematics lecturer married to a chiobu. Alas............................. :(

xingguy

10300118_10202174752427064_6429639710361540024_n.jpg

Stompiss

Bengawan Solo regrets discriminatory job ad

dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png
May 23rd, 2014 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Editorial

A reader sent the following photo to TRE today (23 May):

bengawan1.jpg

The reader was at Parkway Parade shopping centre in Marine Parade this
afternoon when he saw the above advertisement put up by a Bengawan Solo outlet
there.

A check on the Bengawan Solo website [Link] shows that it does
indeed have an outlet at Parkway Parade:

Parkway Parade (Marine Parade)
80 Marine Parade Road
#B1-78/79
Tel:
6345 6905 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting
numbers_button_skype_logo.png
6345 6905 FREE end_of_the_skype_highlighting
Business
Hours: 10am – 10pm Daily
The reader angrily said, “I was at Parkway Parade this afternoon and saw this
advertisement pasted on their shop front. Begawan Solo should be taken to task
by MOM for their discrimination!”

“Their shop is at the basement of the shopping mall. Can you please kindly
keep MOM posted on this matter,” the reader requested.

The photo showed a walk-in job advertisement asking Malaysians only to apply.
The outlet is looking for supervisors and sales assistants (part-time or
full-time).

TRE did not alert MOM but wrote to Bengawan Solo for comment instead at
6:17pm. An hour later at 7:18pm, TRE received a formal reply from Bengawan
Solo.

In its reply, Mr Liew from Bengawan Solo said that it was the Marine Parade
outlet which added the preference for Malaysians without the knowledge and
approval of the management. The original poster issued by the Head Office does
not contain any preference for any nationality.

From the photo above, it does seem that someone has pasted a piece of paper
with the word “Malaysian” on the poster.

Mr Liew said he has instructed the Marine Parade outlet to take down the
poster immediately. He said, “We deeply regret that this was done and does not
in any way reflect our hiring policies and practices.”

It is not known if the head office of Bengawan Solo will send someone down to
the Marine Parade outlet to investigate the matter further.

Bengawan Solo’s reply is produced in full below:

>
Date: Fri, May 23, 2014 at 7:18 PM
Subject: RE: TRE Contact:
Discrimination against Singaporean

Thank you for your email, this was done without the knowledge and approval of
the management and I have instructed the concerned outlet to take it down
immediately. Our original recruitment poster issued by the Head Office does not
contain any preference for any nationality and it was added at the outlet
without the knowledge and approval of the management. We deeply regret that this
was done and does not in any way reflect our hiring policies and practices.

We absolutely do not discriminate against anyone in our recruitment policies
and we are very keen to hire anyone, based solely on their suitability for the
job position.

Thank you very much for alerting us to this and we trust this clarifies our
hiring policies and practices.

Thank you.

Best regards
Henry Liew
Bengawan Solo Pte Ltd
</[email protected]

Sinkies, song boh?

"Our Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has shown to be incompetent in running a country.

During his watch;

3) Bottom 20% of working Singaporeans saw their pay stagnate

4) Singapore becomes the world’s most expensive city

5) Record suicide rate

6) Planning to squeeze 6.9million people in Singapore

7) Having liberal immigration policies

8) Little India riot. 1st in over 40 years

9) Bus driver strike. 1st in 25 years

10) The most expensive country to buy a car

11) Singapore has one of the lowest wages and domestic purchasing power

12) Placing further hardship by increasing GST to 7% from 5%

13) Withholding CPF monies longer and keep on increasing minimum sum

14) Approve the building of casinos much to the disapproval of the citizens

15) Spends the lowest on healthcare as proportion to GDP among developed countries

The above list is certainly not exhaustive.

He also gerrymanders the boundaries on every election in order to entrench his power base to remain as prime minister despite his unpopular rule.

We cannot allow a leader who has no competency and heart to lead the country. We cannot allow a leader who is devoid of compassion to continue and pile on miseries towards citizens any longer.

It's time for him to resign from office and allow a true leader with the appropriate competency and foresight to take over and lead Singapore to the next era.

Join us to make known your displeasure and demand the prime minister to resign!"

Hosted by William Lim and Osman Sulaiman

Yeah he should resign indeed, Spore degenerated from orderly to become so messy under his rule. And Singaporean from happy to become so unhappy.

ChaoPappyPoodle

You should add that he favours FTs to Singaporeans. This alone should result in him being voted out. It has reached the point where even the courts and the police seem to favor FTs. More scholarship money is being given to FTs than to Singaporeans. The hundreds of millions spent on FT scholarship that has een reported excludes the scholarships given out by GLCs. Once you add these the value of scholarships to FTs is even more ridiculous.

gingerlyn

PAP under Lee Hsien Loong leadership is in crisis and losing confidence day by day.

When Lee Hsien Loong is in crisis, his jobs are not to develop Singapore and bringing in more wealth to Singaporeans. Instead, Lee Hsien Loong jobs are now to convince people that his leadership is correct. However, many Singaporeans do not believe Lee Hsien Loong any more and Lee Hsien Loong is working very hard by telling its people that:

Singapore is not the most expensive city in the world. Singapore is cheap by comparing with other countries. do you believe?

Singapore transportation is cheap and efficienct. Do you believe?

CPF minimum sum is for the citizens benefits. do you believe?

Singapore NUS / NTU is the world number 1 UNIVERSITY but Singapore requires more graduates with poor qualification from Pinoy, India and Myanmar. do you believe?

We shall give second chance to Anton Casey but we shall not give any Chance to Roy Ngerng. do you believe?

GST is good for the people. do you believe?

Flooding is 1 in 50years. do you believe?

PAP tyre puncit. tak boleh pakai

gingerlyn

Singaporeans do not trust Lee Hsien Loong Leadership - NMP LAURENCE LIEN

Speaking in Parliament during the debate on the President's address, NMP Laurence Lien said that there has been a breakdown in trust between the government, the people and even between different community groups.

He said that the relationship between the government and the people needs to improve.

In this respect, civil society needs to play a bigger role while the government also needs to demonstrate to the citizens that it is willing to listen.

More dialogues should be held and the government needs to have more transparency in basic data sharing and research so that members of the public can engage and discuss social problems with access to full information, he said.

Ultimately, Mr Lien explained that Singapore should embrace a "more deliberate" form of democracy.

http://therealsingapore.com/content/nmp-laurence-lien-singaporeans-dont-seem-trust-government

Singaporeans do not trust Lee Hsien Loong Leadership - NMP LAURENCE LIEN

Speaking in Parliament during the debate on the President's address, NMP Laurence Lien said that there has been a breakdown in trust between the government, the people and even between different community groups.

He said that the relationship between the government and the people needs to improve.

In this respect, civil society needs to play a bigger role while the government also needs to demonstrate to the citizens that it is willing to listen.

More dialogues should be held and the government needs to have more transparency in basic data sharing and research so that members of the public can engage and discuss social problems with access to full information, he said.

Ultimately, Mr Lien explained that Singapore should embrace a "more deliberate" form of democracy.

http://therealsingapore.com/content/nmp-laurence-lien-singaporeans-dont-seem-trust-government

Laurence Lien is very right, there is a big breakdown in trust indeed. How to trust a prime minister who said sorry and people forgive him and then asked people to tolerate the wrong doing of a foreigner calling Singaporeans dogs, asking people to move on. But he himself cannot tolerate the wrong doing of one Singaporean and move on even after he apologised for that and offered damage of $5000?

gingerlyn

Laurence Lien is very right, there is a big breakdown in trust indeed. How to trust a prime minister who said sorry and people forgive him and then asked people to tolerate the wrong doing of a foreigner calling Singaporeans dogs, asking people to move on. But he himself cannot tolerate the wrong doing of one Singaporean and move on even after he apologised for that and offered damage of $5000?

will PM LEE HSIEN LOONG send lawyer letter to Laurence Lien for defamation?
do we usually say that the person cannot be trusted if he is a liar?
does Laurence Lien implies that PM Lee Hsien Loong is a liar?

will PM LEE HSIEN LOONG send lawyer letter to Laurence Lien for defamation?
do we usually say that the person cannot be trusted if he is a liar?
does Laurence Lien implies that PM Lee Hsien Loong is a liar?

Laurence Lien is not as dumb as Roy. He chose his words far more carefully.