• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Economic News

snowbird

This afternoon, Jibby will be announcing the Budget 2017.
It'll be interesting to see where he's getting all the money to spend or like last year, big cut here small cut there to give his own dept. RM20 billion.

winners

Takkan lah Lu risau...Lu orang Singapura, kan. 3 kali ganda, untung lo.
Tidak boleh mengatakan seperti itu. Saya juga kasihan rakan rakyat Malaysia saya apabila gaji mereka tidak meningkat bersamaan dengan inflasi.

Just had my curry fish head lunch and a visit to TESCO and GIANT. Surprisingly, all the 5kg bottles of cooking oils have totally vanished from their shelves.

snowbird

Singapore is now neither here nor there and even trying to position itself as the Gambling Capital of Asia. ( Failed badly of course when they attracted PRCs to become Citizens and now Singapore image is worse than Macau )

Keppel, SembCorp, PSA, Changi Airport, SIAs, NOLs and even SPH, etc.. the list just rattle on and on about their spectacular demise and billions of losses over the past few years. All will ultimately end up as TigerAirway ( Hide under SIA/Temasek Skirt )

Not to worry folks, The PAP government, as the highest paid in the world so confirmed the most intelligent of all times, will come up with brilliant ideas to earn more money ( from the peasants that is ). Eg, COE supply has risen so much and we were promised lower COE but what happened? The COE shot up again. This is how they make money so u don't worry. Malaysia govt got no COE to collect from its people. So Malaysia govt gota worry about their future

But what exactly is your point here?
SG is failing big time?
Does this make you a very happy person?
Are all this affecting property prices in JB ? (which is what this topic is all about!)

Singapore becoming like Macau, why the comparison?
Hello, Macau has close to 100 casinos against SG's miserable 2 and Macau is easily accessible to Mainlanders.
Have you been in a Macau casino, there is no dress code and yes, the mainlanders don't usually talk, they shout there.

You seems very bitter about the highly paid ministers.
Actually, many bankers and other professionals in SG are paid even more.
Will you get very angry when the banker is paid millions every year which otherwise you think the money would be getting a higher interest rate for your savings.
Or the transportation CEOs, if not for their millions in bonuses, bus/train/taxi fares will be lower?
If you think the MPs earnings is so good, so easy, then be one yourself.

winners

But what exactly is your point here?
SG is failing big time?
Does this make you a very happy person?
Are all this affecting property prices in JB ? (which is what this topic is all about!)

Singapore becoming like Macau, why the comparison?
Hello, Macau has close to 100 casinos against SG's miserable 2 and Macau is easily accessible to Mainlanders.
Have you been in a Macau casino, there is no dress code and yes, the mainlanders don't usually talk, they shout there.

You seems very bitter about the highly paid ministers.
Actually, many bankers and other professionals in SG are paid even more.
Will you get very angry when the banker is paid millions every year which otherwise you think the money would be getting a higher interest rate for your savings.
Or the transportation CEOs, if not for their millions in bonuses, bus/train/taxi fares will be lower?
If you think the MPs earnings is so good, so easy, then be one yourself.
Please lah, that fellow, he can buy at RM200k and resell at S$200k, but at the same time, implying others cannot earn as much as him. Where's the logic? I read already also find him to be extremely selfish.

Funniman

Tidak boleh mengatakan seperti itu. Saya juga kasihan rakan rakyat Malaysia saya apabila gaji mereka tidak meningkat bersamaan dengan inflasi.

Just had my curry fish head lunch and a visit to TESCO and GIANT. Surprisingly, all the 5kg bottles of cooking oils have totally vanished from their shelves.

Kat Malaysia, wang bukan segala nya. Rezeki kami lain. Kami tak perlu macam orang kata 5Cs. Namunnya, kehidupan kami senang hati. Kalau Kerajaan bagi manfaat untuk raayat semua, kami dah puas hati. Fikiran antara dua dua kaum raayat Malaysia dan Singapura lain. Kat sini, makna dan qualiti kehidupan serta kehidupan rohani lebih penting. Yang penting ialah kami masih ada kerja. Gaji rendah tapi dasar ekonomi masih kukuh. Tak perlu kami bimbang bila ekonomi runtuh. Zaman ni bukan cam zaman dulu. Ekonomi dunia pun gawat.

Buat apa ada wang berbukit bukit atau kondo yang canggih tapi tak ada masa utk nikmatnya. Sampai akhirat pun tak bolih ambil,, cuma kain kafan.Orang MY mungkin miskin tapi memang bersyukur.

snowbird

Please lah, that fellow, he can buy at RM200k and resell at S$200k, but at the same time, implying others cannot earn as much as him. Where's the logic? I read already also find him to be extremely selfish.

Yeah, typical kopi tiam uncle, talk a lot but no substance, worse than some overaged budak.

winners

Kat Malaysia, wang bukan segala nya. Rezeki kami lain. Kami tak perlu macam orang kata 5Cs. Namunnya, kehidupan kami senang hati. Kalau Kerajaan bagi manfaat untuk raayat semua, kami dah puas hati. Fikiran antara dua dua kaum raayat Malaysia dan Singapura lain. Kat sini, makna dan qualiti kehidupan serta kehidupan rohani lebih penting. Yang penting ialah kami masih ada kerja. Gaji rendah tapi dasar ekonomi masih kukuh. Tak perlu kami bimbang bila ekonomi runtuh. Zaman ni bukan cam zaman dulu. Ekonomi dunia pun gawat.

Buat apa ada wang berbukit bukit atau kondo yang canggih tapi tak ada masa utk nikmatnya. Sampai akhirat pun tak bolih ambil,, cuma kain kafan.Orang MY mungkin miskin tapi memang bersyukur.
Unfortunately, your opinions above can be applicable only to those rural folks in kampongs where life is much simpler and not a rat race, but definitely not to those urbanized people living in the cities. Almost every salaried worker living in the cities will tell you that their salaries are not catching up with inflation and that is true, even in Singapore.

Tiada sesiapa akan mengatakan bahawa wang ada cukup? Ini ialah fakta sebenar.

By the way, your PM in today's Budget 2017 has already declared that "Malaysia is now an upper middle-income nation". Congratulations. So even if you can live with RM800 per month, others may not think like you and would eager to have RM3,000 (or more) instead.

I give you an example: My Malay neighbor with 3 kids. Wife decided to work with TDK in Kallang, Singapore (12-hour shift, work 3 days, off 4 days) for S$1,300/month against her last clerical job of RM1,500/month, but within walking distance from her house. So........?

snowbird

Unfortunately, your opinions above can be applicable only to those rural folks in kampongs where life is much simpler and not a rat race, but definitely not to those urbanized people living in the cities. Almost every salaried worker living in the cities will tell you that their salaries are not catching up with inflation and that is true, even in Singapore.

Tiada sesiapa akan mengatakan bahawa wang ada cukup. Ini ialah fakta sebenar.

By the way, your PM in today's Budget 2017 has already declared that "Malaysia is now an upper middle-income nation". Congratulations. So even if you can live with RM800 per month, others may not think like you and would eager to have RM3,000 (or more) instead.

I give you an example: My Malay neighbor with 3 kids. Wife decided to work with TDK in Kallang, Singapore (12-hour shift, work 3 days, off 4 days) for S$1,300/month against her last clerical job of RM1,500/month, but within walking distance from her house. So........?

The Budget is such a disappointment.
Again, without Petronas's substantial revenue contribution, they are operating yet another Budget deficit at RM40.3 billions!
And that BRIM, costing RM6.8 billion is actually borrowed money to subsidize the people just because it nearing the next GE? Otherwise, what's the logic?
The national debt had just grown bigger, just as what Dr M had said earlier, spending borrowed money and trying to look good.
And yes, the PM also kindly advise people to take up part-time job like becoming Uber drivers to help with the rising living cost, no car, never mind, borrow money and buy a Proton.

winners

The Budget is such a disappointment.
Again, without Petronas's substantial revenue contribution, they are operating yet another Budget deficit at RM40.3 billions!
And that BRIM, costing RM6.8 billion is actually borrowed money to subsidize the people just because it nearing the next GE? Otherwise, what's the logic?
The national debt had just grown bigger, just as what Dr M had said earlier, spending borrowed money.
They should watch their overspending, but being an election year in 2017, must provide some incentives ma, especially to civil servants. Same same like Singapore also, right?

Tekkun = Funniman. The latter clone is used for obvious reasons not to appear anti Sporeans. Of course it is no coincidence that both invested in Encorp PH, bought low cost flat in 1980s and been renting out since and have only bought and never sold property before and both have teenage children who studied in international school. This also explains why Funniman wrote PM to encourage me to take actions and when I did that wrote in the forum that it's water under the bridge. I guess that's what he meant by no need to say and he know people have lost. Dishonourable winning.

[FONT="]Yeah..Malaysia must learn to borrow from own people so that nobody knows if it is good debts or bad debts.
Still Malaysia debts is way lower than Singapore.

Singapore has been listed as position no. 11 among 17 countries with the highest level of Government debts.

Singapore – 103.8%. It’s one of the wealthiest countries in the world but the island nation suffers from high debt. The government is now trying to find new ways to grow the economy and raise productivity.
[/FONT][/COLOR][COLOR=#000000][FONT="]
Read more at http://www.businessinsider.my/wef-c...ment-debt-vs-gdp-2015-10/#gR7kK3VHLdx7cvF8.99

[/FONT]
http://www.tradingeconomics.com/country-list/government-debt-to-gdp

Macam Malays...Outside must pakai cantik, branded shoes, branded cars, tapi makan ikan bilis kat umah..
Nobody knows...Lu think veli rich outside tapi inside veli poor.

Dasar ekonomi baru. Perception paling penting.

winners

Tekkun = Funniman. The latter clone is used for obvious reasons not to appear anti Sporeans. Of course it is no coincidence that both invested in Encorp PH, bought low cost flat in 1980s and been renting out since and have only bought and never sold property before and both have teenage children who studied in international school. This also explains why Funniman wrote PM to encourage me to take actions and when I did that wrote in the forum that it's water under the bridge. I guess that's what he meant by no need to say and he know people have lost. Dishonourable winning.
Wow, your CSI very efficient. I also didn't know this until now. Come on now Tekkun, if you feel that you are being maligned or wrongfully implicated, now's the chance for you to vindicate yourself.

So finally, who's the actual Pontian kampong boy? Funniman or Tekkun, or all of the above? lol.:biggrin:

Tekkun

Wow, your CSI very efficient. I also didn't know this until now. Come on now Tekkun, if you feel that you are being maligned or wrongfully implicated, now's the chance for you to vindicate yourself.

So finally, who's the actual Pontian kampong boy? Funniman or Tekkun, or all of the above? lol.:biggrin:

Thank you for acknowledging me. I am Funniman aka Tekkun. Funniman was banned by the Moderator for standing by Ginfreely 2 years ago. I was warned yet I stood my ground purely on my principle on abuse against women. As a result, Funniman is still up on the banned list for trolling. Who was the moderator or on behalf of the moderator, it is no longer important. Everything that had been posted by Funniman were automatically deleted once detected.

Thank you Ginfreely for the expose. As a blacklisted member, I do not think it is appropriate for me to continue any more. I may had contributed or had stepped many toes. Anyway, I am already thinking of taking my leave here.

To all of you guys, good luck and happy investing. By the way, my parents are Singaporeans....lol

This is my last post. Byeeee...

winners

Thank you for acknowledging me. I am Funniman aka Tekkun. Funniman was banned by the Moderator for standing by Ginfreely 2 years ago. I was warned yet I stood my ground purely on my principle on abuse against women. As a result, Funniman is still up on the banned list for trolling. Who was the moderator or on behalf of the moderator, it is no longer important. Everything that had been posted by Funniman were automatically deleted once detected.

Thank you Ginfreely for the expose. As a blacklisted member, I do not think it is appropriate for me to continue any more. I may had contributed or had stepped many toes. Anyway, I am already thinking of taking my leave here.

To all of you guys, good luck and happy investing. By the way, my parents are Singaporeans....lol

This is my last post. Byeeee...
Sometimes, I don't understand why you guys like to have clones and impersonations. I just can't be bothered. If I should ever get permanently banned, I'll just leave the forum for good. I don't even intend to return with another nick, which had happened to me at the sgfuck forum and who's owner is a Malaysian. There are so many other forums to join, no need to be so pathetic and begged to stick with one forever. Don't be so desperate. And that is the reason why I never pay to join any forum. So Tekkun, RIP. Hmm.... wonder if you'll reincarnate with another new nick here in the future?

P.S.: Good Job Ginfreely. You must indeed be commended.

Manhattan

Aiyo why so serious, this is just a general discussion forum with mainly people bickering at each other, usually nothing productive. Tekkun is one of the few who actually posted something informative. As if this is an exclusive club......ban this ban that...people just need to grow up.

jasonjst

Alamak , don't own self ban own self leh , Tekkun . I think PG should be ban also ! :p
Now a day , boh Cheng HU liao meh :biggrin:

Sometimes, I don't understand why you guys like to have clones and impersonations. I just can't be bothered. If I should ever get permanently banned, I'll just leave the forum for good. I don't even intend to return with another nick, which had happened to me at the sgfuck forum and who's owner is a Malaysian. There are so many other forums to join, no need to be so pathetic and begged to stick with one forever. Don't be so desperate. And that is the reason why I never pay to join any forum. So Tekkun, RIP. Hmm.... wonder if you'll reincarnate with another new nick here in the future?

P.S.: Good Job Ginfreely. You must indeed be commended.

You are welcome. As you can see, this shameless and despicable Malaysian Tekkun makes no apology and has no qualms to still distort the truth even as he declared leaving and last post. How shameless can one be to claim that Funniman was banned due to he standby me? Another total lie. Funniman was not banned due to me. According to the moderator then, his post was deleted as he was banned but the banning was not due to me. And would a person who standby you wrote in the forum that it's water under the bridge to dismiss you? What's more unforgivable and despicable is to do that right after he PM me to encourage me to take actions. As for the reason for Funniman's banning, I have no idea at all as I don't read most of the posts in JB forum since a long time ago. Btw I have no clones in JB forum or the main forum - other than those that I declared previously and have been banned by Leongsam for no reason - so unlike this Malaysian coward Tekkun aka Funniman I don't hide my hatred while pretending to be neutral and shamelessly using a clone to do the dirty job.

Aiyo why so serious, this is just a general discussion forum with mainly people bickering at each other, usually nothing productive. Tekkun is one of the few who actually posted something informative. As if this is an exclusive club......ban this ban that...people just need to grow up.

So it's OK for a Malaysian to pretend to be neutral while using clone to bash Sporeans?

snowbird

So it's OK for a Malaysian to pretend to be neutral while using clone to bash Sporeans?

Hey, thanks for the timely uncovering.
Wonder why people bother to assume different nicks, different personality with different opinion and different writing style to post, this person not only has a psychopathic personality, its extremely tiring too.
He better go and see a shrink soon before its too late.

winners

You are welcome. As you can see, this shameless and despicable Malaysian Tekkun makes no apology and has no qualms to still distort the truth even as he declared leaving and last post. How shameless can one be to claim that Funniman was banned due to he standby me? Another total lie. Funniman was not banned due to me. According to the moderator then, his post was deleted as he was banned but the banning was not due to me. And would a person who standby you wrote in the forum that it's water under the bridge to dismiss you? What's more unforgivable and despicable is to do that right after he PM me to encourage me to take actions. As for the reason for Funniman's banning, I have no idea at all as I don't read most of the posts in JB forum since a long time ago. Btw I have no clones in JB forum or the main forum - other than those that I declared previously and have been banned by Leongsam for no reason - so unlike this Malaysian coward Tekkun aka Funniman I don't hide my hatred while pretending to be neutral and shamelessly using a clone to do the dirty job.
Yes, I know you seldom come into this section. Most of your posts are in the other (Courtyard) section, where there are plentiful of those anti-PAP types, especially those Siao Lang types. You are definitely right about the use of clones. These are the KIASU and despicable people who just can't get enough. I also don't have any clones and I'll never have. As I've said before, if I should be permanently banned, I'll just leave the forum (whatever forums) for good and will have no second thoughts nor regrets. In fact, after being banned from the sgfuck forum, I don't even visit it anymore and deleted my bookmark for that website. Thanks for the good job sister Ginfreely.

winners

Hey, thanks for the timely uncovering.
Wonder why people bother to assume different nicks, different personality with different opinion and different writing style to post, this person not only has a psychopathic personality, its extremely tiring too.
He better go and see a shrink soon before its too late.
These are the typical KIASU and KIASI people like what GCT once said. They will use their multiple nicks to attack those who are not in line nor agreeable with their posts. Very despicable and deplorable indeed. I never have respects for such people. They just can't argue with tentative facts, but will bull shit their way out with rubbish like papaya, ghost, excessive boasting and hot airs, with no relevance to the subject in discussion. These people really have no accountability at all on what they post in the forum. No eyes to see these people. In fact, I still miss some of those better cultured and more sensible forumers in this section like Wuqi and Crystal Tiong, etc.