• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

siao liao

tioliaohuat

[h=1]TEO SER LUCK: FILIPINO SUB-COMMITTEE IN PUNGGOL NEVER FORMED[/h]

Minister of State for Trade and Industry Teo Ser Luck has clarified that a resident’s committee (RC) in his Punggol Central ward did not set up a Filipino sub-committee.

TRS understands that a Singaporean in the Compassvale Villa RC had put up a sign in Tagalog asking for volunteers to join a Filipino sub-committee earlier this year, as an effort to improve integration in the community.

A photo of the sign has been circulated online recently, re-igniting the debate about the lack of integration between foreigners and locals.

Only one such sign was posted in the RC’s vicinity, and was taken down a few days later when Mr Teo, an MP for Pasir-Ris Punggol GRC, which Punggol Central comes under, found out about it. The committee was never formed.

He said on Monday that he has counselled the RC members and told them that creating such sub-committees is not the right approach.

“(I told them)... we should not cluster and form such committees. The best integration is to work together in the same group,” he said.

The sign asks for volunteers for the sub-committee to contact the RC, and lists the RC’s contact details.
One netizen, who goes by the moniker Predeesh Emeritus Omerta, posted the picture on Mr Teo’s Facebook wall and said: “ Despite Resident’s Committees intending to be a group to promote integration, it appears that the authorities are allowing different racial and language groups to form their own, segregated groups within them.

“As a Singaporean, I personally find such ads racially biased as I believe the RC should look after and cater to all regardless of race.”

tioliaohuat

Minister of State for Trade and Industry Teo Ser Luck has clarified that a resident’s committee (RC) in his Punggol Central ward did not set up a Filipino sub-committee.

TRS understands that a Singaporean in the Compassvale Villa RC had put up a sign in Tagalog asking for volunteers to join a Filipino sub-committee earlier this year, as an effort to improve integration in the community.

A photo of the sign has been circulated online recently, re-igniting the debate about the lack of integration between foreigners and locals.

Only one such sign was posted in the RC’s vicinity, and was taken down a few days later when Mr Teo, an MP for Pasir-Ris Punggol GRC, which Punggol Central comes under, found out about it. The committee was never formed.

He said on Monday that he has counselled the RC members and told them that creating such sub-committees is not the right approach.

“(I told them)... we should not cluster and form such committees. The best integration is to work together in the same group,” he said.

The sign asks for volunteers for the sub-committee to contact the RC, and lists the RC’s contact details.
One netizen, who goes by the moniker Predeesh Emeritus Omerta, posted the picture on Mr Teo’s Facebook wall and said: “ Despite Resident’s Committees intending to be a group to promote integration, it appears that the authorities are allowing different racial and language groups to form their own, segregated groups within them.

“As a Singaporean, I personally find such ads racially biased as I believe the RC should look after and cater to all regardless of race.”

So says someone from a govt which insists on ethnic quotas in HDB estates but see nothing wrong with FT ethnic enclaves in certain condos, and segregates self-help groups along racial lines. :rolleyes:

Kuailan

We don't want integration, we want a reduction in the population to 2006's level and the excess FTs to get the fuck out of Singapore.

I support you and fully agreed, that the fucking Foreign Trash population be reduced NOT increased!!

We will soon lost the sense of being a Sinkieporean!! Sinkieporean is not PRC, Pinoy or Ah neh!!

These idiots Foreign Trash will never integrate into Sinkiepore, they always speaks their own languages.

I really respect Japanese gahmen they will not allow Foreign Trash to be their Citizen/PR unless you

can speak and write Japanese.. and they are choosy over PR or Citizen, its a must integration into their

culture and society before they approved!! they will not allow Trash be their Citizen/PR!!

This is what Sinkieland gahmen should follow!!

be it Pinoy ~ tagalog, PRC ~ Fucking accent Mandarin, An Neh ~ingapora??

So says someone from a govt which insists on ethnic quotas in HDB estates but see nothing wrong with FT ethnic enclaves in certain condos, and segregates self-help groups along racial lines. :rolleyes:

Soon GRC must include Rodriguez Passcow from Boracay, Spear Mynt from Mandalay, Newon Van Cow from Cochin, Muthu Jackson from Kolkata & the list goes on...

We do not have the social media & the Internet...all these FT enclaves endorsed by Party's Affliate, will never come to light..not only FT bring their own villages & swamp the workplace, we have them forming Villages & selling the pigeon holes ONLY TO their own kind...making them unaffordable to SINkees....then we truly in Asia, 1st World Citzen...loosing out to 3rd World one...no shame!!:p

Mabuhay tito and tita!

Let's vote for a Filipino MP into parliament in GE 2016!

Salamat po!
your_singapore_master_logo.jpg

Mabuhay tito and tita!

Let's vote for a Filipino MP into parliament in GE 2016!

Salamat po!

If your MP from Tagum, then you greet her ,Kumusta mo!, aking longanisa masarap, Salamat po!....start leaning the basic now...Hanyu Pinyin...passe!

=> New Shityzen? Under what circumstances was he given the shityzenship? How many of such saboteurs are now in the midst of SGs? Or just another PLP FAP Traitor?

SadPlumpGirl

=> New Shityzen? Under what circumstances was he given the shityzenship? How many of such saboteurs are now in the midst of SGs? Or just another PLP FAP Traitor?

These Pinoys cannot be trusted. PAP damn stupid to Let them in. These Pinoys are traitors and most corrupt.