• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Does Apple iPhone 5(C) and 5(S) pricing make sense?

chupacabra

Doesnt really matter what brand it is..As long as I can call and text someone. If I'm in a job that requires a smart-phone, than I'll get one.

shctaw

[video=youtube;1sIWez9HAbA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1sIWez9HAbA[/video]

Hehe.......

shctaw

Becareful when using iPhone 5s. Your wife may be reading your secret when you fall asleep. All she need is your fingerprint....:eek:

[video=youtube;lfIDSx2OHgQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lfIDSx2OHgQ[/video]

nah beh....iphone is like go call escort for fuck....samsung is like go Geylang to screw. Want something cheaper like Petain or Keong Siak - go buy Nokia 1100...buy before its gone.

You want something much more cheaper & affordable & give you GOoD qualilty service with a huge eco-system, look no more....www.pap.org.sg new models come out every few years, & old models, spoil, broken, out of fashion, still being sold...why settle for SAMSUNG or APPLE??

What can IPHONE do that my macpro and dell alienware cannot do at home.? My nokia even though 5 years old..still can use whatsapp and message for free.

Spending money using the internet on the go for playing games and viewing youtube is so modern according to you..What a bunch of belony..And IPHONE camera cannot beat a cheap digital camera in terms of picture quality and options.In the future alot of people going to regret using their phones to take shitty pictures of once in a lifetime moments..Just like poloroids in the past that fades..IPHONE takes shitty photos..

I guess you and most sinkees dont get it, being sheeps of society is what all governments wants..

That is the choice of consumer products which are designed for better enjoyment and usage. Look at the sales of the smartphone and it is sky rocketing and it means they are doing it right.

You must be some boring fuck who is low in dealing with or understand emotions...what a boring life. I bet you dun have much friends too and is too outdated to be a human being.

Product line comes and go.. that is the nature of things.. you must be one who is so stingy in money and you can't have much frens as you need so much justification in order to spend a cent.. what a loser.

nirvarq

[video=youtube_share;GpH4hrV38J0]http://youtu.be/GpH4hrV38J0[/video]

Lai lai lai place your orders :P

chupacabra

That is the choice of consumer products which are designed for better enjoyment and usage. Look at the sales of the smartphone and it is sky rocketing and it means they are doing it right.

You must be some boring fuck who is low in dealing with or understand emotions...what a boring life. I bet you dun have much friends too and is too outdated to be a human being.

Product line comes and go.. that is the nature of things.. you must be one who is so stingy in money and you can't have much frens as you need so much justification in order to spend a cent.. what a loser.

You must be an ugly frog like looking sinkee. Having a smart phone makes you think you are young and hip..How lame can you get..Lamos like you posts thousands of crap here and say you got alot of friends..Again lame..

having a smart phone does not make a person young. It keeps a person up to date with the current way of doing things.

Stingy fuck like you will not be as current as anyone because having to spend a cent is a pain to you.

just stay stingy and outdated and finally die as one too.

chupacabra

having a smart phone does not make a person young. It keeps a person up to date with the current way of doing things.

Stingy fuck like you will not be as current as anyone because having to spend a cent is a pain to you.

just stay stingy and outdated and finally die as one too.

In case you don't know laptops, Ipads and PCs can do the same. Have you taken a look in the mirror frog face fat fuck..A smart phone don't cure ugly..Remember that everytime you use ur phone.

Becareful when using iPhone 5s. Your wife may be reading your secret when you fall asleep. All she need is your fingerprint....:eek:

If your wife is peeking into your phone's contents without your permission, it is time to dump that bitch and move on.

I suggest a blitzkrieg divorce. Don't show displeasure, don't argue and don't drop hints. Just prepare a surprise divorce paper and drop it on her, preferably on her birthday or anniversary day.

If your wife is peeking into your phone's contents without your permission, it is time to dump that bitch and move on.

I suggest a blitzkrieg divorce. Don't show displeasure, don't argue and don't drop hints. Just prepare a surprise divorce paper and drop it on her, preferably on her birthday or anniversary day.

Divorce? Then make sure you got money to pay alimony first hor!

In case you don't know laptops, Ipads and PCs can do the same. Have you taken a look in the mirror frog face fat fuck..A smart phone don't cure ugly..Remember that everytime you use ur phone.

Consumers love to carry something that do many things. Nobody gives a shit what u think. The profits and sales speak for itself.

People like you have no foresight to earn profit, no wonder you need so much justification to just spend a cent. A total loser.

peppertail

In case you don't know laptops, Ipads and PCs can do the same.

I don't agree. Tablets are good for browsing the web, chat and write some emails when on the move, that's it. Basically they are just oversized smartphones and get nowhere close to laptops and desktops in terms of work efficiency.

Forget about prices, just compare the features of 5 and 5S, really a big dissapointment

http://www.pcadvisor.co.uk/reviews/apple/3467976/iphone-5s-vs-iphone-5-comparison-review/

Intel uses a tick tock timeline in updating their product line. A tick is a minor update, followed by a tock which is a major update. Apple follows a similar strategy so expect the next update to be more impressive.
IOS 7 also lays the groundwork for better things. Makes sense since It gives them time to recoup their investments

What impressed me about the iPhone 5s is that it uses a 64bit processor. People were distracted by the cosmetics of the iPhone 5c. The processor is the brain of any computer & in future you will see more powerful apps. Just read an article on the significance of the new processor. You can read it here:

http://forums.appleinsider.com/t/15...sung-may-have-lost-apples-a7-contract-to-tsmc

TopSage

iPhone 5S
11wd0ld.jpg

iPhone 5C
1zbe15c.jpg

Difference of $140. This is Apple's definition of 'low cost'? Is it aligned with PAP's warped sense of affordability of HDB flats?

when I was wqlking ard in sim lim one
prc saleman tried to sell.me.a.phone
that looking like.Samsung note2 from china
for $140....I asked him what's the difference
between what he was selling and the real.samsung....
he said, this one can take 2 SIM cards.

Apple's bill of.material for.each of their phone
is.$80, their.margins are.ridiculous due to the fanboys they have

chupacabra

I don't agree. Tablets are good for browsing the web, chat and write some emails when on the move, that's it. Basically they are just oversized smartphones and get nowhere close to laptops and desktops in terms of work efficiency.

That's what I meant..A smart phone has everything in one small package..but can't really do much except to play games and tweet..

a person without much friends will not find a smart phone useful..totally no insight in using current tech...