• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Does Apple iPhone 5(C) and 5(S) pricing make sense?

iPhone 5S
11wd0ld.jpg

iPhone 5C
1zbe15c.jpg

Difference of $140. This is Apple's definition of 'low cost'? Is it aligned with PAP's warped sense of affordability of HDB flats?

Like most things there is a choice....
You can choose not to buy....
Even the pap with all its unfair cheating practices...sinkies have a choice not to vote for it too.

This is what happen when you use a iPhone.
If you are a Samsung user, you will not have such problem.

Everything seems to be inflated in price once they arrive in Singapore. :wink:

You would think that imports would be cheaper with the strong SGD currency and whatnot. :rolleyes:

iPhones are for retards. Yes u heard that right.
:eek:

iPhone Users Are Younger, Wealthier and Generally Smarter Than Samsung Smartphone Users, Study Finds

Samsung and Apple are undoubtedly the two biggest names in the mobile industry, and as the companies continue to go at each other’s throats in a myriad of patent disputes, it’s fair to say that fans of both companies can be just as forthright in debate over which of the big two produces the best devices. In a finding that is bound to cause more than a little controversy, a study has discovered that iPhone owners tend to be younger, wealthier, and – get this – smarter than their Samsung-wielding buddies.

The research, collated by Consumer Intelligence Research Partners and published by Fortune, shows that the portion of iPhone users with a college degree, masters or doctorate significantly outweighs the percentage of Samsung smartphone owners with such high-level qualifications. While there’s no apparent correlation between owning an iPhone and being smart, it certainly does make for interesting reading, and will no doubt serve as a trump card for many an Apple fanboy when the debates kick off.

Apple-Samsung.png

iPhone Users Are Younger, Wealthier and Generally Smarter Than Samsung Smartphone Users, Study Finds...........

People sometimes forget that although Apple sells fewer phones than Samsung, the profit they make from each iPhone is much higher than what Samsung makes.

Apple is what some call an aspirational brand. The definition is "In consumer marketing, an aspirational brand (or product) means a large segment of its exposure audience wishes to own it..."
Much like the Lambo, Ferraris, Merc,.....

Asians are very brand conscious so expect the iPhones to do well despite the cost.

peppertail

People sometimes forget that although Apple sells fewer phones than Samsung, the profit they make from each iPhone is much higher than what Samsung makes.

Apple is what some call an aspirational brand. The definition is "In consumer marketing, an aspirational brand (or product) means a large segment of its exposure audience wishes to own it..."
Much like the Lambo, Ferraris, Merc,.....

Asians are very brand conscious so expect the iPhones to do well despite the cost.

How does "very brand conscious" and "smarter" go together? That study is a sham!

Vegan are smarter than meat eaters.
IPhone user are smarter than Samsung.
So what do you say about a vegan using a Samsung.

chupacabra

That kind of money can buy alot of other useful stuff than a phone plus not forgetting the monthly charges. Youngsters nowadays dunno how to prioritize their spending..Even when compact handphones was first introduce in the 90s, I thought it was a waste of money..Now i still use my 5 year old Nokia and have it on prepaid (malaysia"s hotlink)..My colleague whom are in their 20s spend an average of 200 sg bucks monthly on phone bills( mine the most 50 ringgit a month)..How stupid is that knowing that their life in peesai going to be hell once they decide to settle down and buy a pigeonhole..