• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MOM orders church to compensate church worker dismissed for adultery

Who do you sarpork - MOM or church?

Compensate woman fired for adultery, church told

It sacked pregnant employee 'without sufficient cause', says MOM
Published on Aug 20, 2013 6:41 AM
ST_20130820_YCCHURCH20C_3800238e.jpg

FCBC’s building in Marine Parade. Senior pastor Lawrence Khong says it will compensate the woman’s pay and maternity benefits on MOM’s orders, but will not concede that the dismissal was unjust. -- ST PHOTO: ALPHONSUS CHERN

By Toh Yong Chuan Manpower Correspondent

One of Singapore's biggest independent churches has been ordered by the Government to compensate a female church worker fired because of her alleged adulterous relationship.

The female employee at Faith Community Baptist Church (FCBC) had gone to the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) after she was sacked last September when the church found out she was pregnant with the child of another church employee.

The ministry said that it looked into the complaint and found that the woman was "dismissed without sufficient cause within six months of her delivery date".

The church did not give her the salary and maternity benefits she was entitled to under the Employment Act.

ST_20130820_YCCHURCH20B_3800123e.jpg

FCBC senior pastor Lawrence Khong (above) on...

THE PREGNANT EMPLOYEE

When we asked her, she admitted to having an affair with another colleague even before her divorce proceedings were final.

THE DISMISSAL

We are a church. If we concede that the dismissal was unjust, it means we are condoning adultery and it will weaken our moral and spiritual authority in the organisation.

oli9

Ask the pastor to comment on his daughter's affair that bred a baby out of wedlock lah!!!! Blardy hypocrite!!!

peppertail

We are a church. If we concede that the dismissal was unjust, it means we are condoning adultery and it will weaken our moral and spiritual authority in the organisation.

Obviously separation between church and state is not very high on their agenda. What makes them think their moral values have any effect on the employees rights?

oli9

U sure it happened at this church??

yalah! I bluff u got money to make meh? U google FBC & Priscilla Kong lah. Even the senior pastor also admitted it. But its hypocritical of him to terminate the staff yet offered his daughter a lifeline.

watchman8

Is the male employee fired too?

It seems like she is already applied for divorce, and then was impregnanted by colleague. Technically is adultery, but quite grey as it take years to complete divorce proceeding.

congo9

KNN, female employee cannot get horny when under church payroll is it ? I find FCBC is veering towards the TALIBAN standard !

The employee can be given the firing order, but you should pay her correctly to avoid getting into such a sticky situation. For example this situation. The church leadership must exercise some wisdom in order not to get into such negative and unwanted press coverage about your church.

Now more and more people get to know Lawrence Kong has a grandson or grand daughter born out of wedlock !

oli9

Now more and more people get to know Lawrence Kong has a grandson or grand daughter born out of wedlock !

Grandson. Did Lawrence acknowledged the father of the child? Hell no. He drove him out of the house & out of her daughter's life!!!!

Equalisation

Yes. This church is very strict.

Heard that if a church member wants to have sex, they have to fill in a form stating sex position, duration, special requests like cuffs used and etc. Upon the pastor's permission, then they can proceed.

enterprise2

Heard that if a church member wants to have sex, they have to fill in a form stating sex position, duration, special requests like cuffs used and etc. Upon the pastor's permission, then they can proceed.

Ha ha....but can still go casinos rite?? Unlike civil service who needs to fill in a form stating how much they win, how much they lose, whether they borrow money from Ah Loongs..etc

Equalisation

Ha ha....but can still go casinos rite?? Unlike civil service who needs to fill in a form stating how much they win, how much they lose, whether they borrow money from Ah Loongs..etc

Yes. In future, all civil servants are not allowed to shout over a certain decibel level when they are having orgasm. It is also recommended to them that only the missionary style should be used.

Hmm... FCBC may be a good place to go if you're hunting for adulterous sluts. :wink:

Thanks for the tip-off, MOM! :biggrin:

You sure, could you furnish proof?? on the form?? I have yet to see any form that any church require me to fill, if I want to fornicate?? even when I am married...must state which condom I am using, what type, ribbed?, 0.4, 0.3 or 0.2? or lubricated? or what color, black, yellow, red, green, blue? or what contraceptive pills uses or emergency ones as well?? Proof!!

wendychan

Is the male employee fired too?

It seems like she is already applied for divorce, and then was impregnanted by colleague. Technically is adultery, but quite grey as it take years to complete divorce proceeding.

from the report only the woman kenna

as for his daughter and fornication, what can i say...?

lianbeng

lianbeng replies: judgment begins in the house of God!:biggrin: God does not condone sin but will punish the sinner to the 3rd n 4th generations! so their children's children will suffer later! King David committed adultery with Bathseba and God struck their son dead on delivery!

wendychan

lianbeng replies: judgment begins in the house of God!:biggrin: God does not condone sin but will punish the sinner to the 3rd n 4th generations! so their children's children will suffer later! King David committed adultery with Bathseba and God struck their son dead on delivery!

i got proof