• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking: PM gives way to Foreign Talent

downgrader

Even the Prime Minister has stepped one side so that Foreign Talent can be shown.

How can ordinary Singaporeans dare to complain about FT

Wake up your bloody idea. If life is so tough, just downgrade like me.

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking+News/Singapore/Story/STIStory_268771.html

THE Prime Minister has changed the telecast timings for his National Day rally speech, so that Singaporeans can watch and support the finals of the women's table tennis between the Republic's and China's teams, to be broadcast 'live' on Sunday evening.

PM Lee Hsien Loong's Malay and Chinese speeches will still be telecast 'live' on Sunday at 6.45 pm on MediaCorp channels.

However, the English speech telecast will be delayed to Monday at 8 pm, said a statement from the Prime Minister's Office on Saturday.

The rally itself will proceed as normal at the University Cultural Centre.

The Singapore team is guaranteed at least a silver medal after it beat South Korea in the semi-finals on Friday, ending a 48-year wait for an Olympics medal.

PM Lee on Friday night congratulated the Team Singapore players - Li Jiawei, Feng Tianwei and Wang Yuegu - for making it into the finals, saying they have done the nation proud.

'Do your very best on Sunday, and bring home a gold medal for Singapore,' he urged them.

The table tennis finals' match will be telecast on Channel U at 7.30pm on Sunday.

Ah Guan

Delayed telecast .... Now got extra time for editing.

Confirm no more mee siam mai hum jokes liao :(

Areopagus

Plenty of opportunities....Will you be taking your phone in to the UCC??

WE can then see the edited vs the raw....

downgrader
SG operates like a corporation. They'll do whatever it takes to make the country more profitable in the long run.
To be fair to them, I think they do have the long term interests of the country at heart. But to the ordinary citizen who is struggling right now, who cares about the long term?

Man in the streets

Ah Loong is making himself a fool.

Table -tennis final is between china and china.

More votes from AMK will go against him next GE.

Silly loong.

madmansg

PM office so chat liow bee ? how come they never forecast this would happen ? No faith in Sg olympic abilities ? Someone head should roll because of this. Probably some lousy ex SAF regulars schedule or plan wrongly AGAIN !

THE Prime Minister has changed the telecast timings for his National Day rally speech, so that Singaporeans can watch and support the finals of the women's table tennis between the Republic's and China's teams, to be broadcast 'live' on Sunday evening.

let me rephrase that:

THE Prime Minister has changed the telecast timings for his National Day rally speech, so that Singaporeans can watch and support the finals of the women's table tennis between the "Republic's" and China's teams, to be broadcast 'live' on Sunday evening.

unicando

Ah Loong is making himself a fool.

Table -tennis final is between china and china.

More votes from AMK will go against him next GE.

Silly loong.

hmm...pm national day speech rally is an impt event and a national tradition here so must hv live coverage lah. why cant they hv table tennis on ch u and pm national day rally on ch 5? ppl who miss either live can always watch the repeat telecast rite?