• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CNB seizes 1.9kg of heroin, arrests 3 suspects

Ginchiyo Tachibana

CNB seizes 1.9kg of heroin, arrests 3 suspects

POSTED: 21 Jun 2013 4:31 PM

heroin.jpg

Heroin seized in the CNB operation on 20 June 2013. (Photo: CNB)

SINGAPORE: The Central Narcotics Bureau (CNB) seized 1.9kg of heroin and arrested three men in an operation on Thursday.

The drugs seized in the operation are estimated to be worth more than S$201,000.

CNB officers spotted a suspected drug trafficker and his two associates travelling in a car in the Marina area.

The three Singaporean men were aged 40 to 53. They are being investigated for drug trafficking.

CNB officers found heroin wrapped in bundles in the front passenger floorboard of the car.

Loose heroin was also found in the side pocket of the driver's door.

In total about 965g of heroin was found in the car.

CNB officers conducted a follow-up raid at the suspected drug trafficker's hideout in Commonwealth area.

They found another stash of heroin there, about 950g, hidden in the bedroom.

Drug packing paraphernalia was also found.

- CNA/xq

lianbeng

lianbeng asked hokkien: bro, how many times must warn u 15g can hang liao? :rolleyes: 1.9kg = 1,900g! how many times u want to hang? 1,900 / 15 = 126.6666666666666................................................................................. all 3 of them kee see lah!:mad:

Microsoft

Bro lianbeng and Bro microsoft tomorrow I tell them for you all ok?:biggrin:

Bro hokkien...chiu told em oredi? So wat dey say?...:biggrin::biggrin:

lianbeng agrees with microsoft: locked in target liao! :biggrin: got see dogfights in Top Gun starring Tom Cruise or not?

Microsoft noted...logon oso boh bao tio...still can siam if dey noe how...apparently dis burger dunno wat hit em...:biggrin::p

Microsoft

Bro any idea what they do with those drugs found?:biggrin:

Wat dey usually tell chiu ish destroy...but some say part of it gib/sell/own use for medical research...some keep for undercover operation...all speculation...de handful of ppl who noe isn't gonna tell us anyway...:biggrin::biggrin: