• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Property prices CRASHES ..........you wait long long......

Force 136

An upcoming private residential project, J Gateway at Jurong East, looks set to shatter price records for suburban homes.:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Those who expect to see a crash in prices can wait long long....... Singapore is filled with cheap money from QE 3+++

J-Gateway.jpg

SINGAPORE: An upcoming private residential project, J Gateway at Jurong East, looks set to shatter price records for suburban homes.

According to property agents, the selling price for units ranges between S$1,400 and S$1,650 per square foot.

J Gateway is tipped to be the "hottest project launch" by property agents, but units will not come cheap.

According to a marketing mailer from agents, a one-bedroom unit is priced at S$1,650 per square foot. Larger three- and four-bedroom suites cost about S$1,450 psf.

Analysts said it works out to an average price of about S$1,550 psf for the project - a new benchmark for homes outside core central region.

Alice Tan, associate director and head of consultancy and research at Knight Frank, said: “Along with the increase in property prices islandwide as well as the low interest rate environment, private property in the suburban areas has already crossed S$1,200 to S$1,300 psf in some areas. For J Gateway to be priced at such a level, it would be something that is beyond the normal price range for the suburban region. So, price quantum will still be a key consideration for home buyers, whereby a price level of above S$1.2 million could be a stretch for many middle-income home buyers."

J Gateway is located near Jurong East MRT station and several new retail and commercial projects.

Property agents said the showflat is due to open from 15 to 26 June for viewing. Preview sales of the project are expected to start on 28 June.

Analysts said the take-up rate for J Gateway will be closely watched to gauge demand and whether it will push home prices up.

Prices of some new suburban condos have risen in the past months. According to Knight Frank, Urban Vista at Tanah Merah has an average price of S$1,482 psf while The Trilinq at Clementi was launched in March 2013 at a median price of S$1,513 psf for the 106 units sold in that month.

Market watchers said there could also be some spillover effect on resale prices in the Jurong East area. For example, when units at Lakefront Residences were sold at above S$1,000 psf in 2010, analysts said it lifted resale prices in the Lakeside area by some 16 percent from 2010 to 2011.

The next project to look out for is probably Keppel Land's new development at Kim Tian Road.

Knight Frank forecasted units could potentially be sold at an average of S$2,000 to S$2,200 psf, possibly setting a new record price for 99-year leasehold private homes in the city fringe.

Analysts said there are presently no 99-year leasehold projects in the city fringe with a launch price that is higher than S$2,000 psf.

Knight Frank said the highest launched price achieved for suburban project in the 2012-2013 period was S$1,768 psf at Echelon in December 2012.

- CNA/xq

Force 136

J-Gateway-Facade-1024x656.jpg

For those still waiting, I suggest you have to face the new reality....there is simply too much cash in the globalized world..........

numero uno

J-Gateway-Facade-1024x656.jpg

For those still waiting, I suggest you have to face the new reality....there is simply too much cash in the globalized world..........

bullsh!t. talk c@ck. you must be a property agent, the lowest form fo life tryingto talk up the market.The fed are stopping all the printing s it is goinng nowahere , taht's why the STI and all stocks are crashing. mark my words, soon the interest rates would shoot up and the property prices would crash. already car loan interest rates are up and alot of people like you are squirming in your seat. the bbig crash is coming from europe and USA and even China expports are down. save your cr@p for your kind. you know the crash is coming when restayurants are closing faster than they are opening

Well it might be true many signs are pointing to a plunge.......you discounted the PAP effect......the government can manipulate the market as they want......though its also true external factors are beyond PAP's control......sinkieland is a small place.......and even if they cannot prevent a plunge, they can sure soften it. Their survival depends on the property market not crashing....so bottomlime........dun dream of any crash short of world war III.

Force 136

http://blogs.barrons.com/focusonfunds/2013/06/12/commerzbank-on-gold-still-no-reason-to-scale-back-qe3/?mod=BOLBlog

June 12, 2013, 12:00 P.M. ET
Commerzbank on Gold: Still No Reason to Scale Back QE3

By Brendan Conway

Commerzbank’s commodity strategists make the bull case for gold this morning in a client note. Although the market climate has shifted, the firm continues to see no reason why the Federal Reserve will reel in its bond-buying. For you SPDR Gold Trust (GLD) owners:

The gold price is unable to recover despite a weaker US dollar and falling equity markets, and this morning is trading at around $1,375 per troy ounce. Yesterday saw the yellow precious metal dip briefly to a 2½-week low of $1,366. The dominant subject on the gold market continues to be the possibility of a premature withdrawal of bond purchases by the US Federal Reserve. According to a Bloomberg survey, the average consensus among those analysts surveyed is that “QE3” will be reduced by $20 billion from October. In our view, the figures available so far do not constitute any reason to scale back “QE3” in the near future. News yesterday that the Japanese central bank took no further measures to boost inflation and kick-start economic growth likewise met with a disappointed reception.

SirRichard

Property market won't crash IMHO , I do believe it will correct for sure -10% +- . Interest will creep up for sure, economy slow down , job loss and those who don't have much reserves may be caught

-10% is sup sup water..........machiam technical correction only.....see how much it's gone up in last 1-2 years enough.

if they handled it well, it will be like u said 10% sup sup water but a real 10% drop can also trigger a chain reaction. as much as pap sibeh good in manipulate the demand/supply, the final thing that decide everything is market confidence.

Sinkies very kiasu one.......drop 5% time only many will rush in to support liao.
I'm actually hoping prices will crash because that will be bad for PAP but looking at what pappies are doing.......they want the market to go up even more.

I never understood why some forumners like to say property prices will go down n interest rates go up. Firstly interest rates wont go up cos there is no reason for it. Interest is a very ineffective device to control inflation n over heating economy. When the economy did well these past few years rates never go up. So now with turbulent times ahead. Y should it go up ah? No logic wat.

Another thing singapore popn still growing. Everyone needs a place to stay. So sure will invest in property. The only point i admit is price might moderate n like wat Narong says. 10% adjustment is no big deal. N spore interest rates so low dont buy property. U buy wat? N this property price dropping shit has been around forever. Since 2010 waw told 2011 n 2012 would b a bad year. N guess wat. Property prices continue to go up.

In conclusion. There might b some correction. But it no big deal.

numero uno

good .......good............

the balloon always bursts at its greatest size..........

hah hah, alot of people are in a state of denial because they either own 1 or 2 properties and are saddled with loans and tryinng to bepositive. they forgot what happenedin 1997 finacncial crises(current secnario is the same as in 1996), 2000 dotcom bust, 2003 SARS etc when it was at its peak.
soemone wise once said when almost everyone including the taxidriver and housewives talk cr@p like some peudoexpert about housing prices going up, you know it going to collapse soon. it teh same in Irland spain, USA. alot of bullshitters like in USA property scene, million dollar proepeties now going for a few thousand dollars.
if it is so simple as printing money to solve the economic crises, all countries would be doing it. the spainish and portugese and UK did it and remained in recession for past 5-6 years and still no solution. the USA is still in a recession technically and they realise they cannot just print money otherwise the US$ would be like toilet paper or Japanese Banana money. singapore cannot print more money as it is basically an imprting nation for all its goods and inflation would jump up if it prints more money and worsen the unemployment and GDP growth.
once the interest rates goes up , money would flow out and inetrest rates would go up.already at least US$40b flow out of singapore last month. those in the top banking circle know about it and exacerbate the STI minicrash. and its just the beginning.
mark my words. see the latest today. already I know of people who are sweatin as they lost all their money in stocks this year. STI alraedy in the red for 2013. the MSM just keeps quiet as it reflect badly on the local business scene.
that says alot about disaster coming. excess glut of pigeon holes nearing TOP in 2013+ weak economy of Chian, UA and Japan+europe+ impending virus epidemic(MERS) =perfect storm. remember tehre is no welfare in singapore. that means the moment the chips are down, everyone would rush for the exit door. banks are merciless, can't pay they jsut foreclose. at least HDB they cannot repo for bankrupt, but not for private. why you think garmen makes it that way? to benefit the bankers, who are always the last to suffer in any crises.
just like gold prices. last month every idiot (just like as in above) was talking like an expert as if gold would not drop and even predicted taht it wold hit $2000/ounce.
now that it did crash alot of people who invested got burnt and all those who bought gold "guarantees" are now crying motehr , father to police. at least a few hundred in singapore i heard. hah. nothing beats common sense
http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Business/Story/A1Story20130613-429442.html

hah hah, alot of people are in a state of denial because they either own 1 or 2 properties and are saddled with loans and tryinng to bepositive. they forgot what happenedin 1997 finacncial crises(current secnario is the same as in 1996), 2000 dotcom bust, 2003 SARS etc when it was at its peak.
soemone wise once said when almost everyone including the taxidriver and housewives talk cr@p like some peudoexpert about housing prices going up, you know it going to collapse soon. it teh same in Irland spain, USA. alot of bullshitters like in USA property scene, million dollar proepeties now going for a few thousand dollars.
if it is so simple as printing money to solve the economic crises, all countries would be doing it. the spainish and portugese and UK did it and remained in recession for past 5-6 years and still no solution. the USA is still in a recession technically and they realise they cannot just print money otherwise the US$ would be like toilet paper or Japanese Banana money. singapore cannot print more money as it is basically an imprting nation for all its goods and inflation would jump up if it prints more money and worsen the unemployment and GDP growth.
once the interest rates goes up , money would flow out and inetrest rates would go up.already at least US$40b flow out of singapore last month. those in the top banking circle know about it and exacerbate the STI minicrash. and its just the beginning.
mark my words. see the latest today. already I know of people who are sweatin as they lost all their money in stocks this year. STI alraedy in the red for 2013. the MSM just keeps quiet as it reflect badly on the local business scene.
that says alot about disaster coming. excess glut of pigeon holes nearing TOP in 2013+ weak economy of Chian, UA and Japan+europe+ impending virus epidemic(MERS) =perfect storm. remember tehre is no welfare in singapore. that means the moment the chips are down, everyone would rush for the exit door. banks are merciless, can't pay they jsut foreclose. at least HDB they cannot repo for bankrupt, but not for private. why you think garmen makes it that way? to benefit the bankers, who are always the last to suffer in any crises.
just like gold prices. last month every idiot (just like as in above) was talking like an expert as if gold would not drop and even predicted taht it wold hit $2000/ounce.
now that it did crash alot of people who invested got burnt and all those who bought gold "guarantees" are now crying motehr , father to police. at least a few hundred in singapore i heard. hah. nothing beats common sense
http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Business/Story/A1Story20130613-429442.html

Nikkei down 6.5 percent today, it is on a down trend..Japan's QE is not working.

I never understood why some forumners like to say property prices will go down n interest rates go up. Firstly interest rates wont go up cos there is no reason for it. Interest is a very ineffective device to control inflation n over heating economy. When the economy did well these past few years rates never go up. So now with turbulent times ahead. Y should it go up ah? No logic wat.

Another thing singapore popn still growing. Everyone needs a place to stay. So sure will invest in property. The only point i admit is price might moderate n like wat Narong says. 10% adjustment is no big deal. N spore interest rates so low dont buy property. U buy wat? N this property price dropping shit has been around forever. Since 2010 waw told 2011 n 2012 would b a bad year. N guess wat. Property prices continue to go up.

In conclusion. There might b some correction. But it no big deal.

Sinkapore doesn't decide the interest rate ...it follows the US. A mere suggestion of tapering and look at how the markets are reacting. The markets are addicted to QE. But QE will end before the monster becomes too big to control. I digress. Long-term mortgage rates in the US have already started to creep up. So, don't bet that interest rates will stay low here for too long.

You can't tackle a recession with monetary policies - that's the lesson learned. But with governments are over fearful of the rating agencies, they could not be Keynesian. The only alternative was to deflate currency to spur exports.

Singapore all along always has low interest rates. It will not follow the USA this time or any other time. Lets say the USA interest rates go up. Which will result in the USD going up. Singapore is a financial centre and also dependent on a certain extent to electronic exports (aka manufacturing) and now highly dependent on property. If interest goes up,,manufacturing and property will be hit..why would the PAP want to do that? Also that will lead to the Sing $ going up affecting export competitiveness.

If USD goes up Singapore happier as can export more. QE3 has caused alot of problems for the world economy...it was a bad move but was designed to protect the interest of the Jewish Bankers. I think these Jewish Bankers now know they cant get any richer when the real economy is fucked up,,,hence the talk of removal of QE3. But I read somewhere that QE3 might not be removed so soon...

Monetary policy has a limited impact on the economy as the economy is more than monetary policy. Monetary policy is one part of the economy, hence when housing prices were going up etc,,,interest rates did no budge. High interest rates causes more problem in the real economy than anything else. It also attracts 'hot' money hence better to keep the rates low. If housing prices drop to rapidly,,the damage to the real economy will be worse as domestic spending will be affected.

just my rants.
Sinkapore doesn't decide the interest rate ...it follows the US. A mere suggestion of tapering and look at how the markets are reacting. The markets are addicted to QE. But QE will end before the monster becomes too big to control. I digress. Long-term mortgage rates in the US have already started to creep up. So, don't bet that interest rates will stay low here for too long.

numero uno

Nikkei down 6.5 percent today, it is on a down trend..Japan's QE is not working.

hah, hah, SPOT ON!!!!! I predicted Dow and Nikkei would drop massively a few days ago in my above threads!!!!! My analysis was super accurate. Crap shit to all those above who try to talk up the property market(they are in deep shit) and probably also trying to talk up the stock market(they are inter-linked)!!!!! everytime the stock market crash, property market follows a few months later, in every recession in teh world. practically every one of them since 1929.
happy that alot of suckers are going to cry and eat sh!t.:oIo::oIo::oIo:
like I said talk is cheap for the above suckers. prove the worth of your arguments by posting here and see if your predictions come true, like what I did.

About property prices, is there an over supply or housing? has all families who need a house got a house? if supply is less than demand than how prices drop ah?

hah, hah, SPOT ON!!!!! I predicted Dow and Nikkei would drop massively a few days ago in my above threads!!!!! My analysis was super accurate. Crap shit to all those above who try to talk up the property market(they are in deep shit) and probably also trying to talk up the stock market(they are inter-linked)!!!!! happy that alot of suckers are going to cry.:oIo::oIo::oIo:

numero uno

for your info your are dead wrong. ALL banks whetehr US or UK and singapore are interlink. The LIBOR scandal has thrown open a can of worms and US feds and FBI are investigating the rate fiixing scandals in US. already a few heads have rolled in Barclay and UK. Go read yesterday papers, even SIBOR rates were fixed for a long time and MAS have reprimanded them. In US and UK tehre are now huge lawsuits from depositers against these banks about the artificially low rates. Go ask those in the financial industry. the rates were low because of these "fixers" which are anticompetitive and illegal. Now with the huge lawsuits nobody would think twice about doing it. a few got sack and fined billion of dollars
the lawyers are in for the long haul to suck the banks dry!!!!!!!!
expect interest rates to go up, for the suckers out there!
http://www.economist.com/news/finan...punishing-year-fines-and-lawsuits-year-lawyer

http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/articles/475861/20130607/eu-price-fixing-libor-oil-probe-gas.htm
http://www.cpmlegal.com/cases-164.html
http://www.ft.com/cms/s/0/64acde8c-b012-11e2-8d07-00144feabdc0.html