• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

FAP MP Zainudin did not serve NS. Why?

[h=2]PAP MP Zainudin did not serve NS[/h]

PostDateIcon.png
May 13th, 2013 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Editorial

zainuidin.png

PAP MP Zainudin Nordin

PAP MP for Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC, Zainudin Nordin, certainly is in the
limelight these days for the wrong reasons.

Last Monday (6 May), he posted a controversial quote on his Facebook page
which got him a lot of brickbats (‘MP
Zainudin posts controversial quotation on Facebook: ‘Gang rape is democracy in
action’
‘). The quotation, by American writer Terry Goodkind, described
democracy in an extreme way by saying, “Gang rape, after all, is democracy in
action.”

Many netizens took offence with Mr Zainudin’s use of a quote mentioning “gang
rape”.

NCMP Lina Chiam was outraged. Her party, SPP, issued a statement asking Mr
Zainudin to retract his Facebook statement and apologise to women in Singapore
(‘SPP: MP Zainudin should apologise for ‘gang rape is democracy’
statement
‘).

Then on 9 May, he sent an e-mail to a blogger, Mr Gangasudhan, threatening
legal action for creating a meme over the incident and sharing it on the
blogger’s Facebook page (‘PAP MP Zainudin sends ‘Cease & Desist’ email to blogger
Ganga
‘). The blogger refused to take down the posting from his Facebook page
cause he felt that he was right to criticise the MP for what he did. The blogger
also felt the MP was wrong to use “gang rape” to explain the concept of
democracy.

Finally, facing intense online criticism against his insensitive posting of
the controversial quote, Mr Zainudin capitulated and apologized to the public on
10 May.

He said, “My only intent was to present my view that each individual has a
choice and each decision comes with tremendous responsibilities. Hence, to
follow a majority mob might be democracy, but it is democracy in its basest
form.”

“I hope that Netizens will see the quote its in entirety. I never for a
moment intended to offend anyone and I apologise sincerely for the unintended
offence which the posting has caused.”

Today (13 May), TRE received a screenshot of Mr Zainudin’s Facebook posting
from a reader, stating that the MP had never served NS at all. This fact was
revealed in a speech he made in Parliament on 11 March 2013, which he later
posted on his Facebook page:

nordin01.jpg

Indeed, Parliament’s Hansard [Ed. Hansard is the name of
the printed transcripts of parliamentary debates in the Westminster system of
government]
confirms what he posted on his Facebook page [Link].

In his parliamentary speech, MP Zainudin, ironically, was asking what more
MINDEF could do to recognise the contributions of NSmen.

He said, “The compulsory service spans over multiple years. This is a solemn
duty that they carry out, sometimes at risk of personal injury. They do so to
protect the lives of their loved ones, and their country. It is not a small
sacrifice to ensure that we can all enjoy peace and stability.”

“Though I had personally not served the National Service, I am a strong
believer in its vital importance and role. Even those who had not served NS
could totally relate with the story and content of the movies ‘Ahh (sic) Boys to
Men’ 1 & 2.”

He asked, “What more is the Ministry doing to increase awareness and
acceptance of National Service, and the contributions of the NSmen to Singapore
and Singaporeans?”

Perhaps the MP is feeling guilty that others have served NS and possibly
injured themselves while he has not done so? Perhaps that is his reason for
asking MINDEF to do more to recognise the contributions of those who have served
NS?

Understandably, netizens are not too happy with the MP for “escaping” NS:

Neon92: Bo serve NS still talk big
[Ed. "bo" is Hokkien for "did not"]

arcturuz: but can relate by ah boys to men parts 1 &
2?

LightTrail: what the fark this guy???!!!! why he never
serve NS???!!! and what the fark is he relating the NS experience to a farking
Jack Neo movie???!!!

SpeedingBullet: Those nv serve will always talk as if
they know EVERYTHING abt ns.

blackvelvet: PCB….never served still can talk until got
dragon got phoenix…pui!

reformist: Even Tony Tan’s son served NS. Please vote
this guy out in 2016. HE DOES NOT DESERVE OUR RESPECT.

starlike: guy watches 2 jack neo movies and think he
understand NS

vinn: he is not fit to comment on anything abt national
service when he only had some b grade sh1tty movies to relate to.

Alpha_Hippo: Or he wanted to go sex change? This is the
valid reasons I can think of since he dun look sick to me.

It is not known why PAP MP Zainudin did not serve NS but certainly, he is a
Singaporean born in Singapore [Link].

Join our TRE facebook page here: http://www.facebook.com/TREmeritus

yahoo55

My unit specifically do not allow Malays, once a Malay storeman was mistakenly posted to my unit, on the same day he was sent away.

fuck this mat yo yo lah. u all know what is mat yo yo? yeah, me being very polite liaoz. mat yo yo is mat yo yo.

Sir_Fcuk

Lunch Corporal
I thought Janil Puthucheary was the biggest jin chao geng.... this guy beat Janil mats down!

Lee5604

My Indonesian maid can do a better job than him. I think he should better resign, as he is becoming a liability to the Party.

You are wrong they can always serve civil defence so no excuse for them too :wink:

Look at the bugger's age....back then where got civil defence?
Mat like him would serve in the police force then....
Why the fucker can siam I not sure....
If he not mp I would guess he got in trouble with law or medical problem.....other few ways that males Kena reject for NS.

He's one of the luckiest bastard in Sinkie Land..

Siam NS..

Kena recruited by PAP.. Earned tonnes of money by being a PAP dog even if he's a token candidate..

Now everyday inside office shake leg knowing that he will retire as a millionaire..

Life is good as a Pappy Scum..

PUNISHER

Look at the bugger's age....back then where got civil defence?
Mat like him would serve in the police force then....
Why the fucker can siam I not sure....
If he not mp I would guess he got in trouble with law or medical problem.....other few ways that males Kena reject for NS.

Thanks for pointing out his age cause i miss it . Yes you are right he can also be enlisted in police NS but he didn't . Maybe he give fake medical report about his health condition to avoid NS ? I don't think he get into trouble with law if not be can't be mp Liao .

How was he going to serve ns when the government itself did not call him up.

This begs the question why never call up? He special sperm? Exempted from NS...it's every sinkie male's dream....
Did he Keng medical? Was his family connected?
His time should be either full time NS or part-time police

THE_CHANSTER

Whist we are on the topic of NS evaders, when the current status of Yaacob Ibrahim's two "American" sons?

Have they come back to serve their NS or have they quietly disappeared under the Mindef radar?
Anyone here with inside knowledge care to comment.

THE_CHANSTER

If he is 49, then he would have been called up in the early 1980s. During that era, he could definitely have served in the SPF.
Apart from medical issues, I cannot see why or how he could have avoided NS during that time.

By publicly admitting he has avoided NS has opened up a whole can of worms for him.

If he is 49, then he would have been called up in the early 1980s. During that era, he could definitely have served in the SPF.
Apart from medical issues, I cannot see why or how he could have avoided NS during that time.

By publicly admitting he has avoided NS has opened up a whole can of worms for him.

Yes. This cb mat is damn gong.
Siam already better shut the fuck up....still broadcast make others dulang only.
Either zero EQ or fucking arrogant yaya papaya how liao show off...