• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Just lost big $ in horse and ball

Gambling is bad. My advice to u is to quit.

Thanks for the advice. In fact I started this thread to advise punters to stop gambling too. It is always too late when one started to discover the stupidity, the monies are gone. Now I just wish time can help me readjust my mood.

If you really want to gamble, do what my friend does. He goes to MBS everyday with $300. He would play with $200 in a single bet. If he wins, he would leave. If he loses, he'll try his luck with the remaining $100. If he wins, he'll leave with the winnings. If he loses, off he goes. So the maximum he can lose is only $300. He does this everyday. And he can still survive and have enough for 3 meals and transport.

I think this method usually will be breakeven end of the day..i.e. in 1 or 2 yrs down the road.

2.8k is small amount. Just forget and move on. I have once lost 16k in one night. Total lost during my betting days comes up to about 70k. I am lucky that I have got rid of this bad habit.

Usually I punt small like lose upto $500 I will surrender, but that day like kena gongtao, wanted to chase $1250 lost and ended up losing $2850. Once in a blue moon I would kena gongtao, I recollected for past 1 yr I have lost about $10k. This time my chance of quitting is pretty high as it was the biggest soccer bet I ever placed with sg pool $1.6k in 1 game and teo makan. This fear will carry with me for quite sometime from now I believe. Do you still gamble small now ?

Loser sinkie mentality no wonder one month salary cannot even get 3k.
Where's your fighting spirit? Lost 2 rounds kpkb?
A true gambler never say die.....fight on!

I am not a true gambler lah just a spur of moment and ended up losing close to 3k is consider very big for me.
I take home abt 2.8 to 3k I consider myself a lot liao lo compare with my cohorts with not much education. I am proud of my earnings.

A lot of people draw monies from Ready Credit to gamble big.

Interest rate is 17.95%.

Now I wish I can educate this group of people who go for Ready Credit to gamble. When one is on losing form, it can never let you have a single chance to recuperurate. My horse just lost by 1mm else I would have recover plus won another $1k. This shows that I was fated to lose more and more. Luckily I stopped at $2850.

Romagnum

I was quite broke some weeks back, remember I only had $62 left

Then won 4D, rolled into football betting and up by $50k

Enjoyed a bit, got double fly China babe, lived it up with a few k

Then left $40 over k, rolled into one Champions League and lost it all back

Now back to square one

But I won't borrow to gamble

I no feeling, numb like piece of wood

I was quite broke some weeks back, remember I only had $62 left

Then won 4D, rolled into football betting and up by $50k

Enjoyed a bit, got double fly China babe, lived it up with a few k

Then left $40 over k, rolled into one Champions League and lost it all back

Now back to square one

But I won't borrow to gamble

I no feeling, numb like piece of wood

Were you the one who asked where to open the safe deposit box ? I thought you wanted to save $ end up losing $40k ? Wah scary man I can't imagine losing $40k over a short span of upto 1 wk kind.
Do you still intend to gamble ?

PUNISHER

Can afford to lose then gamble if cannot afford to lose dont . Simple as that .

UltimaOnline

Just lost $1250 in turf club. After siew kang from turf club, was not happy about the lost and continue with trying out on soccer, lost another $1.6k ...total $2850 a month salary just gone within few hours..heart damn pain and feel like trying out my last $2k on RWS, if lost again might choose to leave sillypore to a better world :mad: Current mind a mix feeling of anger, ashame, regrets and suicidal.

Been there, done that.

Over the span of 1 month (Dec 2012 to Jan 2013), went to RWS every single day (paid the $2000 annual levy). Would bet over $1k each game, some days won $5k, some days had to spend 8 hours just to break even, some days lost $10k. Eventually lost my entire life savings of approx Sg$30,000.00.

And my advice to all gamblers is / I advise all gamblers to :
No matter what other people tell you, you won't listen to them, you'll only listen to the hope in your heart, and continue gambling to chase that hope. The real secret to quitting gambling, is when you hit rock-bottom, and give yourself a personal realization (emotionally, profoundly, shockingly) that the casino is nothing but a complete scam (anyone can tell you this, based on mathematical odds, but you won't listen to them, you will only listen to your own personal realization). And the only way you you give yourself this personal realization, is to hit rock-bottom.

And here is the part that you can decide for yourself : what is rock-bottom for you? For myself, and indeed for most gamblers, rock-bottom means completely dead broke. But if you can somehow do it, try to emotionally set a rock-bottom value above zero (eg. if you started out with $30k savings, decide for yourself, and commit to it, that if you ever lose up to $15k, ie. half of all your money, it means you've proven to yourself that the casino is a total bloody scam, and call it quits, permanently, for the rest of your life). But don't even let your rock-bottom value go below zero (ie. borrow money from friends, or worst of all, from loan sharks).

Again, the key to overcoming gambling addiction, is to hit your personal rock-bottom, and give yourself a profound emotional impact and realization (ie. an emotional one, not an intellectual one), that the casino is a absolute fucking scam, then totally quit, and move on with your life. Tell yourself (and realize emotionally how true it is), that while you can never get back all the $$$ you lost, at least you're now saving the rest of your precious life from this point on, and moving on. Because moving on (as opposed to remaining addicted to gambling, and wasting the rest of your life away), gives you the hope that a better future may yet lie ahead, as long as you're willing to let go, move on and work towards a better future.

iconchia

Been there, done that.

Bro, same case as me. Between 2004 to 2009, I lost a total of close to $200 plus K. At the end of 2009, I have no money in the bank plus in debt over $100K. I gambled everything from casino, AA/NTUC/CSC jackpots, soccer, ice hockey, basketball, F1 and even snooker. The addiction was so deep that winning was no longer the objective. Instead, it was just the thrill of gambling.

Sigh, luckily I have recovered and moved on. Dark days behind me, I learnt that as long as you stopped, life will start to become better.

dietcoke

talking about betting, can i side-track a bit?

in those online soccer bettings, the bookie always dishonour 'ghost tickets'. i would like to know, what are ghost tickets? what determine them to be ghost tickets? and if they are ghost tickets, how come players can bet?

can anyone enlighten me?

ray_of_hope

Been there, done that.

Over the span of 1 month (Dec 2012 to Jan 2013), went to RWS every single day (paid the $2000 annual levy). Would bet over $1k each game, some days won $5k, some days had to spend 8 hours just to break even, some days lost $10k. Eventually lost my entire life savings of approx Sg$30,000.00.

Your life savings is $30k? Oh brother, I thought my situation was bad. I feel much better now.

ray_of_hope

Loser sinkie mentality no wonder one month salary cannot even get 3k.
Where's your fighting spirit? Lost 2 rounds kpkb?
A true gambler never say die.....fight on!

I agree completely. A true gambler would certainly rationalise what he had initially done wrong to lose and then begin to put together a large bankroll to make back all and finally get ahead. Wallowing in paltry losses is pathetic.