• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Country garden @ Danga Bay is Launching Soon

malpaso

Think I arrived as the Royals left, hence the line of policemen saluting the car as it went past. Yeah was a bit wet in the morning, but cleared up nicely after a lunch. Entrance to CG was impressive and the completion of the Commercial St, clubhouse, beach and marina, showed what CG can do within 6 mths of acquiring the site.; demonstarting how deep their pockets are. Spending millions to build these initial things that give them no return, and holding this carnival over a month.

Did you mange to get your free petrol vouchers, car wash, boat cruise, food etc. Ppl going nuts getting their freebies. I was given RM120 in Caltex petrol on a cash card:biggrin:

Anyways, enjoyed the atmosphere, got better, and better as the day went on. Concert on the beach, live bands, Ang Mo and Chinese show girls in the pool & Deck, palm trees swaying, jet ski's, sun setting,.. Show rooms were nice, they even show you one unit of WYSIWYG.

The CG SG side communicated the event badly, stating that it was cancelled. But it wasn't. The only thing not available was the Euro Fun Park. The TCS stars arrived around 6pm, not by car but by cruise boat!!. Wondered why so many ppl were on the jetty. Didn't even know what was happening until Pornsak passed me, followed by the rest minus Zoe Tay??. The locals were very happy to see them, was quite a funny sight to see them snapping away with their phones, ipads, cameras; seemed like they really appreciated them.

The evening drew to a close, with more live bands, bonfire on the beach, and 15 minute firework show (was pretty impressive!). Overall, was great to see so many ppl, young and old enjoying themselves. A good event for locals, as well as a sales drive.

love your writeup. sounds better than what many may have feared. i am intrigued enough to take a look. haha. btw, can I still get the RM120 caltex voucher or is it for the weekend only? Carnival on everyday ? starts from what time? i popped over JB yerterday evening for dinner, saw the fireworks from the causeway. nice.

skyriver

Hi Hasslehoff & all friends here,

:smile:New to Malaysia property market investment ,

I book a unit 2 weeks before the official launch with RM8000 , how to get refund if I decided not to continue with S&P ? mine about RM885 / psf partial sea view. 1250 sq ft

any advice from bro here....

malpaso

I book a unit 2 weeks before the official launch with RM8000 , how to get refund if I decided not to continue with S&P ? mine about RM885 / psf partial sea view. 1250 sq ft

just apply within the stipulated cooling off period for the refund.

Ks2750

Yes I observed them .. To save water sometimes the prc will queue at the swimming pool toilet to shower ..
And u can be damn sure they will fully use the facility and those lower floor will hear them as PRCs talk loudly ..
They also don't use the rubbish bin, and fond of spitting like the Komodo lizards ..
In Macau & hong kong : they impose fine for spitting else the 2 island fill with river of saliva .. :smile:

potter

Trust and believe your instinct. Many tcss ppl here. :smile:

Ks2750

What makes u change ur mind ?
I don't know what they market to the PRCs but it's not real beach there
U can't see anyone swimming there as the water is not langkawi quality
It's a landfill and some fake beach
I wonder if in future the PRCs will really swim there like in china.. The whole beach will be full of them :smile:
On the other hand Johor need their investment money actually , it's just that they need to be civilize and behave like rest of the population :smile:
For example they can't cook or open pork ribs/ba kut teh shop in front of the palace or operate massage parlours or those pros dens there
There are certain rules that these PRCs need to adhere to

whoami

Something I would avoid at all costs... even if paid to go....

Was on way back from KL this morning and sitting in front of me in the KL airport holding room waiting to board was a PRC extended family. A loud argument suddenly broke broke out between a family man and an elderly woman in the gp so much so another woman (probably the man's wife) had to physically restrain the man from confronting the elderly woman. The argument neverheless continued loudly for another 20 mins.... Later before boarding, the family began distributing a packet of cigarets to each member to carry thru Sg customs presumably ...I've nothing against that except that 1 pack was even handed out to each of the 2 little girls no older than 12!!).

Back in Sg i go to the rice stall at the food court and guess what, another huge PRC gp was crowding the counter ordering their food loudly...

Mebbe I seem to be attracting PRCs like a magnet wherever I go... enuf lah for today.

Generally most of us dont have much good things to say abt PRC. But tis Msian woman tink otherwise. Hmm.....

ganliwedding.ashx

A 35-YEAR-OLD Malaysian woman flew thousands of kilometres to Chi*na to marry a paralysed man recently, major Chinese dailies reported.
Gan Sook Ying from Kuala Lumpur had befriended 38-year-old Li Kangyu, a native of Tangshan city in Hebei province who is suffering from rheumatoid arthritis, via an Internet chat site in June 2011.
Gan said initially she was just touched by Li’s story but the longer she spent time with him during her three visits to China, the more she admired and loved him.
According to Sin Chew Daily, Li’s condition started to worsen when he was seven and subsequently, he became bedridden.
Li and Gan registered their marriage at the provincial civil affairs department on July 24 and it was followed by a wedding reception on Aug 8 in the presence of their family members.
They said their families initially objected to their relationship but after a visit by Gan’s siblings to meet Li last year, they eventually approved it.

teega

Sorry don't mean to burst the bubble.. when a developer uses such fanfare to market their product.. I would run far away. Too much make-up does not necessary make a person beautiful. Good property in good location do not need to put up such fanfare. Go to YouTube.. there are numerous videos on beautiful ghost towns across China. If they are not staying in those towns in their home land, what makes us think they will come in drove to stay in Iskandar???

The way I see it, it might be too far fetched but it's not entirely impossible, CG might have opened a door for illegal money gained in China to clean their money here. Too much $$ in China.. corrupted officials need a place to do their rounds of cleaning.. with 9000 units, its a perfect place to mingle with genuine home seekers. When their properties are being sold later even if a lost.. money is being cleaned..

Think I arrived as the Royals left, hence the line of policemen saluting the car as it went past. Yeah was a bit wet in the morning, but cleared up nicely after a lunch. Entrance to CG was impressive and the completion of the Commercial St, clubhouse, beach and marina, showed what CG can do within 6 mths of acquiring the site.; demonstarting how deep their pockets are. Spending millions to build these initial things that give them no return, and holding this carnival over a month.

Did you mange to get your free petrol vouchers, car wash, boat cruise, food etc. Ppl going nuts getting their freebies. I was given RM120 in Caltex petrol on a cash card:biggrin:

Anyways, enjoyed the atmosphere, got better, and better as the day went on. Concert on the beach, live bands, Ang Mo and Chinese show girls in the pool & Deck, palm trees swaying, jet ski's, sun setting,.. Show rooms were nice, they even show you one unit of WYSIWYG.

The CG SG side communicated the event badly, stating that it was cancelled. But it wasn't. The only thing not available was the Euro Fun Park. The TCS stars arrived around 6pm, not by car but by cruise boat!!. Wondered why so many ppl were on the jetty. Didn't even know what was happening until Pornsak passed me, followed by the rest minus Zoe Tay??. The locals were very happy to see them, was quite a funny sight to see them snapping away with their phones, ipads, cameras; seemed like they really appreciated them.

The evening drew to a close, with more live bands, bonfire on the beach, and 15 minute firework show (was pretty impressive!). Overall, was great to see so many ppl, young and old enjoying themselves. A good event for locals, as well as a sales drive.

hasslehoff

Sorry don't mean to burst the bubble.. when a developer uses such fanfare to market their product.. I would run far away. Too much make-up does not necessary make a person beautiful. Good property in good location do not need to put up such fanfare. Go to YouTube.. there are numerous videos on beautiful ghost towns across China. If they are not staying in those towns in their home land, what makes us think they will come in drove to stay in Iskandar???

The way I see it, it might be too far fetched but it's not entirely impossible, CG might have opened a door for illegal money gained in China to clean their money here. Too much $$ in China.. corrupted officials need a place to do their rounds of cleaning.. with 9000 units, its a perfect place to mingle with genuine home seekers. When their properties are being sold later even if a lost.. money is being cleaned..

Well, I feel it's just a cultural thing with the promo and stuff. Big show of 'sincerity'? Something I dont understand from a cost point of view, but appreciate anyway.

I would agree that Malaysia has opened its doors for hundreds of thousands of foreigners to come and stay/invest. How else can they increase their planned population growth. i.e. 10 Million in KL by 2020?. 3 Million in JB....ahem.. The MM2H is actually a perfect way to move money into the country and gain residency; good for the Gov/economy, good for you; and also can be used as a backup plan to escape one's country (e.g. Middle East or China) in case of any eventuality. It is also plausable that just like wealthy Singaporean, Malaysian, China ppl investing in London property for their kids education, the same is happening in Iskandar also.

Whatever the reason, it does not determine the quality, value proposition, success or failure of a development. The same 'investors' can put money into KL, Penang, Sabah, Puteri Harbour, and Medini. Hot money doesn't discriminate. (Personally I would have put it into Four Seasons/St Mary's, rather than CGDB - too affordable)It just so happens that, just like bus loads of Singaporeans are waiting for Avira or Capitaland's A2 island, the Chinese have followed their own Top 7 (by sales) developer to Danga Bay. (Although, I must point out that the majority buyers are Malaysian, Singaporean/SPR, followed by 25-30% PRC)

The PRC, whatever your persuasion, I feel are an important and necessary component in the Malaysia property market, just like the Singaporeans, Indonesians, Taiwanese, etc. Without them, Sg investors could be left with an oversupply situation with no one to mop it up. (Excess of 40,000 units coming online Q3/Q4 in KL). If you have bought KL in the last few years at high psf, I suspect that your value/prices are being maintained by these new entrants. W/o them not only will you have negative cashflow (if u cant get the rental), but negative equity too. Are KL properties cheap, well, compared to red hot markets elsewhere, yes. Properties may have doubled or tripled, but the local Malaysian pay packet has not, so who is supporting the market. Will the hot money fly? If u want to make money in Iskandar/KL, etc, S. Korean, Japanese not enough, you need the PRC.

Back to what you was saying about 'washing money'. I have to admit that when I was looking at the units available for some seafront marina units, I asked what are the orange colour coded ones. He said, they are the units with S&P done. I asked, how is that possible since loans not available yet. The Answer - they (the PRC customer) paid in full. All in cash.

PS. These are just my opinions, not to be taken seriously if you have a problem with it. I enjoy beach volleyball, and running topless on beach in slow motion. Thks.

malpaso

it is their first big condo project in m/sia and is really high profile, so they willing to splash the cash. I suppose this is a cultural thing. Also, their pricing is reasonably high, enough for them to want to make a grand statement. Not sure if there is such a direct correlation between amount of marketing vs quality of final product.

Daydreamer

Generally most of us dont have much good things to say abt PRC. But tis Msian woman tink otherwise. Hmm.....

ganliwedding.ashx

A 35-YEAR-OLD Malaysian woman flew thousands of kilometres to Chi*na to marry a paralysed man recently, major Chinese dailies reported.
Gan Sook Ying from Kuala Lumpur had befriended 38-year-old Li Kangyu, a native of Tangshan city in Hebei province who is suffering from rheumatoid arthritis, via an Internet chat site in June 2011.
Gan said initially she was just touched by Li’s story but the longer she spent time with him during her three visits to China, the more she admired and loved him.
According to Sin Chew Daily, Li’s condition started to worsen when he was seven and subsequently, he became bedridden.
Li and Gan registered their marriage at the provincial civil affairs department on July 24 and it was followed by a wedding reception on Aug 8 in the presence of their family members.
They said their families initially objected to their relationship but after a visit by Gan’s siblings to meet Li last year, they eventually approved it.

LOL! One reason: KERCHING!

homeinjb

Good description...
btw, where is the beach... its just small stretch of sand which definitely cant accomodate even half the unit holders
and as far as sea water is concerned, its dark and murky may be because of reclaiming process going on besides CG
but definitely the water doesnt look good enough for swimming. Even east cost beach is small but its water looks far more cleaner

no offence, this is just my observation

PS. These are just my opinions, not to be taken seriously if you have a problem with it. I enjoy beach volleyball, and running topless on beach in slow motion. Thks.

Ks2750

I think can get skin disease if swim in there..
Well at night danga is a favourite spot for the rempits - msia daredevil on motorbikes ..
They do racing and stunts ..like "superman" etc

Ks2750

What worries me most is the reclaim land is it stable as Msia a lot of landslide cases
Some condo will crack after completion..
So I not going take any risk no matter how the china dolls and supermodels portray it as the next miracle or the next sentosa .. I think they got paid to do their job .. So unless they foc me a china doll then i"d consider hahaha

Ks2750

Main usage of condo In JB :
1) to store mistress / "tai-tai"
2) investment
3) owner occupied
4) to run business
5) to house china dolls (for business)
6) use as a store room
7) for children to stay (education)
8) money laundering ?
9) operate guesthouse/homestay
10) buy and keep (to grow grass/dust)
11) for flipping
12) for retirement
13) just joining the herd
14) too much regulatory tightening/taxes in "original country "
15) As vacation / weekend home

dare2

Main usage of condo In JB :
1) to store mistress / "tai-tai"
2) investment
3) owner occupied
4) to run business
5) to house china dolls (for business)
6) use as a store room
7) for children to stay (education)
8) money laundering ?
9) operate guesthouse/homestay
10) buy and keep (to grow grass/dust)
11) for flipping
12) for retirement
13) just joining the herd
14) too much regulatory tightening/taxes in "original country "
15) As vacation / weekend home

...wah so many uses...demand will continue to rise... for sure.

sgtsk

LOL, saw it on the Ch5 news last night. Interesting design, guess he wanted to be a caveman or smthing. What I want to know is, how did he manage to get all those rocks up there??

I read those were artificial rocks. I saw some pictures of its Chinese garden, seemed quite relaxing environment.

May be CG could build nice garden in Danga, I could fancy sipping nice tea while engrossing in some Chinese classics.