• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Yahoo shows you what a HDB 5 room flat is equal to elsewhere

5 Properties You Could Get For the Price of a 5 Room Flat

1. A One Acre Home in Arizona, USA
20120506064044096456000000-o.jpg

And since I moved here, my only problem is that I need search parties when guests wander off.
This house in Arizona has four bedrooms, two and a half bathrooms (I have no idea, that’s what the brochure says), and it’s about 268.6 square meters. That size refers to the house itself, not the whole land plot.
There’s even a den, separate from the house. It’s big enough to be a fifth bedroom. It might also explain why, if you get murdered in Arizona, your corpse won’t be found for months .
The asking price? About SGD $356,500.

20120506064106814065000000-o.jpg

20120506064055020340000000-o.jpg

20120506064047828386000000-o.jpg

2. The Old Parsonage Bed & Breakfast, in Maitland, Canada

56334_45067741_IMG_02_0000_max_620x414.jpg

Make sure grandpa gets a floor plan when he visits. Last time he was lost for a week.
That place looks big enough to be an inn. Maybe because it actually is. The Old Parsonage is actually an artists’ retreat, as well as a Bed & Breakfast (But it’s up for sale).
It’s got five bedrooms, two baths, and an eat-in kitchen with a wood burning stove. That’s one of those ovens, the sort you could probably cook a dead mammoth in. Floor space is about 337 square meters (the house), and the plot itself is 1,636 square meters.
Asking price: About $342,800

56334_45067741_IMG_09_0000_max_620x414.jpg

56334_45067741_IMG_07_0000_max_620x414.jpg

56334_45067741_IMG_13_0000_max_620x414.jpg

I_Hate_Pappies

No need Yahoo to tell us so. Any Kopi Auntie in the kopitiam can tell you what kind of house they can buy in Malaysia for a 3 rm flat in SG.

HDB flats = overpriced and overhyped. Too many Sinkies die die want to buy* one, to brag to friends and relatives at some housewarming party. :cool:

Things such as telco services, public utilities and public transport can't really be avoided. But cars and HDB flats can be avoided. By boycotting their purchase, you're stopping the flow of money channeled into feeding the worthless government. Why has it grown so fat? Because you're constantly feeding it. Time to starve the beast.

*99-year lease.

1. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
2. dafter sheep are always dafter sheep.
3. leasing some pigeon-hole thing up in the airs for 99 years or less.

chupacabra

The problem is almost all sinkees dont dare living in these areas. So lan lan pay HDB. Sinkees are sheeps, most only go when the ones that got balls go first.

In the 80s those that immigrated was criticized, now most sinkees want out.

chupacabra

These houses are equal to a 5 room pigeonhole in peesai but in actual fact there are much more properties around the world that are much cheaper than a 5 room flat in peesai.

Agoraphobic

One, two, three or more acres also so what? The standard of char kwey teow there no fight with Singapore one.

tualingong

once you tried living in a big house like this.

you will never look back at a HDB pigeonhole! :biggrin:

you don't want to live in a house in the middle of nowhere, where the temperature is either freezing at negative 32f in winter or f*cking hot at 120f in summer. homes in the middle of nowhere where the landscape is flat, bare and barren usually rely on sceptic tanks for your sewage. not only do you have to build extra water storage for your consumption and use solar to lower your electric bills, you have to regularly maintain and sanitize your sceptic tanks. gas lines to your home are practically non-existent, thus you have to rely solely on electricity for power, which is more expensive. due to power outages or brown-outs in adverse weather conditions because your house is so remote and it's usually the one to get cut off, you may have to invest in a gasoline-powered or diesel generator. and because there are wild animals and occasional trouble with drunk rednecks, having an arsenal of rifles, shotguns and handguns is a good idea. :biggrin:

escher

HDB flats = overpriced and overhyped. Too many Sinkies die die want to buy* one, to brag to friends and relatives at some housewarming party. :cool:

How else can smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY get his hands on 600-800++ Billions into his Stinkapore sovereign funds?

You get your HDB which cost him about 30k to build (you can go check tenders to build hdb flats) and he and his cockroaches sell it to you at 400+++ thousand telling you you are lucky as your HDB SUBSIDISED and very AFFORDABLE.

LKY and his cockroaches take your money and go laughing all the way to their banks.
You end up in fucking debt up to your eyeballs while LKY and cockroaches play and play with your fucking money.

For a so-called efficeint government, WHY THE FUCK IS THE COST OF LIVING IN STINKAPORE 4-5 TIMES THAT IN MALAYSIA?

FUCKING LKY AND HIS COCKROACHES SCREW AND FUCK US OF MORE MONEY THAN MALAYS IN MALAYSIA TAKE FROM CHINESE THERE.