• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pinoy News Site: Sinkapore close shop to foreigners, party is over

It would be irresponsible for society to allow unqualified and unmotivated drones to run amok in our workplace. The foreign PMETs we hire are often high calibre candidates with numerous years of experience under their belts, or have proven themselves to be talented in their respective fields of study. Our society is run on the basis of true meritocracy, that is why i daresay the very first batch of foreign executives must have been hired solely on their merits in the first place!....

If the foreign PMETs are so high calibre then why are they in Spore instead of being gainfully in their own countries:confused:
Many of the economies of Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand,..... are doing well you know.

SG maid head count is 13% of totalpopulation is the biggest group.
That mean ratio is 1:7.5.

there is no such thing as jobs which sinkies do not want. It is about paying well and recognised the job in their own merit and even cleaner jobs are good well paid jobs.

Do you think lawyer are good jobs and deserve more recognised and pay more than a cleaner? Each job has their own merit and should be paid well.

If the Singapore government want to discredit/ despised certain jobs as low pay and do not recognised their merit they brained washed the people to believe in them.

Job spec discrimination are from Malaysian Chinese working in Singapore and would not be caught as a cleaner and go back annually to brag they work in high profile jobs in Singapore.

Don't be silly. If we pay everyone well, what will happen to shareholder profits? The role of businesses is to maximize profits! If no record profits, how will management find money to pay ourselves obscene bonuses? Clearly you are not management calibre if you don't understand such simple truths.

If the foreign PMETs are so high calibre then why are they in Spore instead of being gainfully in their own countries:confused:
Many of the economies of Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand,..... are doing well you know.

Why do some sinkies work overseas? If local PMETs are better than foreign ones, why aren't they all working in these developing economies instead? To improve productivity, we must cull the old and slow locals, and replace them with the young and dynamic foreigners! Like good sex, why stick to one same lao cheebye when you have many fresh and tight new foreign cunts wet from the thoughts of earning your strong sing dollar?

Why should Sporeans consider downgrading & move to a 3rd world country:confused:
We have 1st world loans to pay off in Spore & moving to a 3rd world country is not going to help pay off for these million dollar homes.

If these PMETs are really talents they would have no problem getting jobs at home. I have friends in KL & Thailand. They are from the middle class & they have no interests in moving to Spore. They have car(s), properties, and of course family over there. I've been to some of these homes & the bungalows are bigger than the typical HDB flats.

If these PMETs are real talents they would already be employed at home or accepted to some 1st world country.

watchman8

Eh... Becos the Lao chee bye is your guard dog too? While the new and fresh chee bye will run once the raiders come?

Its pointless having a booming economy, no. 1 Airport, great infrastructure, efficient government, clean government if the citizens have no part in contributing to the pie or having a bite. The similarity between Spain, Portugal and us are that the locals are in bad way. The difference is that foreigners in Singapore are streets ahead of those in Spain and Portugal.

Offering foreigners cheap PR and turning them to new citizen is a short term solution. The country will be a cheap transit hotel with no foundation.

Just like the PRC taxi driver with a PHD and regretted becoming a citizen. He was replaced by PRC who are cheaper and younger.

Its pointless having a booming economy, no. 1 Airport, great infrastructure, efficient government, clean government if the citizens have no part in contributing to the pie or having a bite. The similarity between Spain, Portugal and us are that the locals are in bad way. The difference is that foreigners in Singapore are streets ahead of those in Spain and Portugal.

Offering foreigners cheap PR and turning them to new citizen is a short term solution. The country will be a cheap transit hotel with no foundation.

Just like the PRC taxi driver with a PHD and regretted becoming a citizen. He was replaced by PRC who are cheaper and younger.

Why should Sporeans consider downgrading & move to a 3rd world country:confused:
We have 1st world loans to pay off in Spore & moving to a 3rd world country is not going to help pay off for these million dollar homes.

If these PMETs are really talents they would have no problem getting jobs at home. I have friends in KL & Thailand. They are from the middle class & they have no interests in moving to Spore. They have car(s), properties, and of course family over there. I've been to some of these homes & the bungalows are bigger than the typical HDB flats.

If these PMETs are real talents they would already be employed at home or accepted to some 1st world country.

Aiyo! Now you are saying foreigners in sg are second rate in their own countries. They then come here and compete with locals for their jobs. Those locals displaced must be third rate then! Discarded by their former paymasters, unloved by their country of birth, and unwanted by even third world economies. What a sorry lot!

Foreigners know that working in sg is like an investment into the future. Get a foot in the door, make hay while the sun shines, get hitched with another foreigner and skip town when dusk arrives. This way they know that they too could own the cars and bungalows that their so called first rate home talent are currently enjoying. You don't know how grateful they are for sg for allowing them earn our strong sing dollar, sell off or rent out our hdb flats at a profit and cash out their cpf ahead of all the local sheeple!

Many of them work overseas caused they got displaced by FTs. Look at the amount of fts given free scholarships in local unis n think y many r going overseas.

Eh... Becos the Lao chee bye is your guard dog too? While the new and fresh chee bye will run once the raiders come?

Then the guard dogs are strays, mongrols who have fled their homeland in search of a better world. You see, NS is naught but a pact between strays to defend their new abode from outside invaders. We top dogs then bring in a bunch of bitches and fuck them in plain view of the community while the beta dogs chase mice. Don't worry, them bitches will leave once we get sick of them. Oh, by the way why aren't you replacing yourselves? We top dogs need more strays to guard the territory and protect our way of life.

What makes a top dog a top dog? How do we choose our leaders? By past merit? It is the best among many other methods and we should honour those who have performed well, but there is something clealy lacking from this approach. For whom do they toil? Can we trust them to make the community a better place?

I fear the problem with sinkies is a deeply cultural one. Like your coolie ancesters, you accept injustice as long as you receive your share of the coolie rice. Today that social contract is broken because the towkay brings in coolies who can accept more injustice than you can. Perhaps it is time to take stock of your value systems. What is important for community leaders? What is important in order to live a good life?

I heard bits and pieces about Spain which may not be entirely accurate as a whole. It is said that the country has 26% unemployment rate and welcomes a large number of immigrants from latin america. I am sure it is all a coincidence! We too welcome many immigrants in sg but unemployment rate never even hit 3%!

The trick you see are the various employment passes. Retrenched passholders do not linger around for long. Out of sight, out of mind! Most PRs don't stay unemployed for long if they still want to work here. But citizens and some PRs, now thats the tricky part. How do you convince companies to hire old, disloyal, lazy and mercenary job hoppers when you can hire young, loyal, grateful and hardworking passholders? Line up a citizen, a PR and a passholder along a spectrum and you can see that citizens are the worst of the lot even before we discuss the annoying idiosyncacies. How can one NOT discriminate when nobody is looking?

Besides technology is fast changing our way of life, more so the way businesses operate. Wage earners need to pay their own way to various for-profit academies in order to keep abreast of the latest developments in their respective fields. You cannot expect companies to invest in its people when they can come and go as they please. We are not born yesterday!

The govt can help by putting displaced workers through upgrading courses, but the results are suspect. I never hear anything positive from e2i and their ilk which is off character for this narcissistic government. Whichever the case, it is now accepted without question that the responsibility of human capital development does not lie with the companies that hire workers. Education and employability as a personal and a social cost. I am a big advocate for personal responsibilty but this claim i find it most absurd. How did we reach this conclusion?

The PAP may have been the catalyst for economic growth, but the quality of which is suspect if we are attracting many of those fly-by-night business entities that come for the brief market opportunities, and will take off just as quickly when the going gets tough.

Many of them work overseas caused they got displaced by FTs. Look at the amount of fts given free scholarships in local unis n think y many r going overseas.

Nonsense! Even if the ever magnanimus PAP in its infinity generousity gives countless scholarship awards to talented and hardworking foreigners to study in sg, nobody is displaced from the job market. If not, why are there so many foreign nationals armed with tertiary education certificates from their home country? You are clearly mistaken and you need a reality check.

Really good points.

Do however have issues with the local stats and definition of unemployment rate. I also have issues with the way they treat Singaporeans across the age group. Despite our improvements in education, departmental head positions are filled with foreigners. I found it interesting that Russians are now cheaper than Indians to do econometric models for the financial sector and most of them move to first world countries after working for MNCs here. As they leave they bring in their classmates from the Russian universities. Our own citizens would be keen to pick such specialised skills but are not given the opportunity.

I heard bits and pieces about Spain which may not be entirely accurate as a whole. It is said that the country has 26% unemployment rate and welcomes a large number of immigrants from latin america. I am sure it is all a coincidence! We too welcome many immigrants in sg but unemployment rate never even hit 3%!

The trick you see are the various employment passes. Retrenched passholders do not linger around for long. Out of sight, out of mind! Most PRs don't stay unemployed for long if they still want to work here. But citizens and some PRs, now thats the tricky part. How do you convince companies to hire old, disloyal, lazy and mercenary job hoppers when you can hire young, loyal, grateful and hardworking passholders? Line up a citizen, a PR and a passholder along a spectrum and you can see that citizens are the worst of the lot even before we discuss the annoying idiosyncacies. How can one NOT discriminate when nobody is looking?

Besides technology is fast changing our way of life, more so the way businesses operate. Wage earners need to pay their own way to various for-profit academies in order to keep abreast of the latest developments in their respective fields. You cannot expect companies to invest in its people when they can come and go as they please. We are not born yesterday!

The govt can help by putting displaced workers through upgrading courses, but the results are suspect. I never hear anything positive from e2i and their ilk which is off character for this narcissistic government. Whichever the case, it is now accepted without question that the responsibility of human capital development does not lie with the companies that hire workers. Education and employability as a personal and a social cost. I am a big advocate for personal responsibilty but this claim i find it most absurd. How did we reach this conclusion?

The PAP may have been the catalyst for economic growth, but the quality of which is suspect if we are attracting many of those fly-by-night business entities that come for the brief market opportunities, and will take off just as quickly when the going gets tough.

Do however have issues with the local stats and definition of unemployment rate. I also have issues with the way they treat Singaporeans across the age group. Despite our improvements in education, departmental head positions are filled with foreigners. I found it interesting that Russians are now cheaper than Indians to do econometric models for the financial sector and most of them move to first world countries after working for MNCs here. As they leave they bring in their classmates from the Russian universities. Our own citizens would be keen to pick such specialised skills but are not given the opportunity.

I fear Singaporeans are at fault too. Some sinkies feel they have secured their roles on merit alone and the same standards should apply for all other hires. I on the other hand experienced a series of pure serendipity so it is not my place to criticize. Quite exasperating really. They are completely brainwashed by the regime. The rest of the world on the other hand practice some form of old boys network and it helps immensely when one takes on an international role. Regret to say i did not have the foresight to enrol me in RI or ACS when i was younger, because now these are the folks who "get it".

ACS boys work on an informal, loose network while RI boys practice a modern variant of feudalism. Both works. Meritocracy, in its utopian form, would leave you lonely and isolated in a crisis in the real world. Or worse, surrounded by ambitious, underachieving young punks. Most unwise.

If sinkies want the econometrics job, they should manoeuvre themselves in the line of sight, scheme and plot their way into it like the rest of the world. Say goodbye to innocence. Welcome to the Brave New World where women sleep their way into plum roles and corporate expense accounts are abused for personal gain!

Aiyo! Now you are saying foreigners in sg are second rate in their own countries. They then come here and compete with locals for their jobs. Those locals displaced must be third rate then! Discarded by their former paymasters, unloved by their country of birth, and unwanted by even third world economies. What a sorry lot!

Foreigners know that working in sg is like an investment into the future. Get a foot in the door, make hay while the sun shines, get hitched with another foreigner and skip town when dusk arrives. This way they know that they too could own the cars and bungalows that their so called first rate home talent are currently enjoying. You don't know how grateful they are for sg for allowing them earn our strong sing dollar, sell off or rent out our hdb flats at a profit and cash out their cpf ahead of all the local sheeple!

Foreigners working in Spore are nothing more than economic migrants. They are not here to help Spore, they are here only for the $$$ & they will probably leave when they find something better.

Sporeans on the other hand have paid a price to be Sporeans. Many have served NS & have CPF which they cannot take out. So who do you value more:confused: If you are the Spore gov't you will of course value your own citizens. However the problem with the PAP is that they are looking at this as an employer's point of view. As an employer you will of course make more $$$ by bringing in cheaper labor.

Sporeans will have to decide if they are wiling to be marginalized by their own gov't. I think many of the 60% are already waking up to this reality & that's why I think the days of the PAP are numbered.