• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wah PAP GARMEN so nice?

kongsimi

They really cared about you!! LOL! :biggrin:

Straits Times

Khaw: HDB has not forgotten the 200 blocks that are still without full lift access
Straits Times - ‎6 hours ago‎

Lift upgrading work at Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3. Even though, the lift upgrading programme (LUP) is drawing to a close, the Housing Board (HDB) will continue to find ways to cover blocks that have not benefited from it, said National Development Minister Khaw ...

Wah! So nice. Its like he using own money to help pay for the programme. And the residents did nothing, no one paid taxes, no males did NS, contributed to the economy. They just sat there and occupied the 200 blocks.

Kuailan

Hello it's not free ok??
Pest And Parasite gahmen you think its free they made resident pay
their share, out look Shitty Times will say Ghamen upgrade HDB with Lift
u wait long long!!

They really cared about you!! LOL! :biggrin:

Straits Times

Khaw: HDB has not forgotten the 200 blocks that are still without full lift access
Straits Times - ‎6 hours ago‎

Lift upgrading work at Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3. Even though, the lift upgrading programme (LUP) is drawing to a close, the Housing Board (HDB) will continue to find ways to cover blocks that have not benefited from it, said National Development Minister Khaw ...

I thought you vote for PAP it is a guarantee? how come the 200 blocks residents were left out? was it a selective forgetfulness, whom did the 200 blocks people voted for? What a Shame!?:biggrin:

... Lift upgrading work at Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3. Even though, the lift upgrading programme (LUP) is drawing to a close, the Housing Board (HDB) will continue to find ways to cover blocks that have not benefited from it, said National Development Minister Khaw ...
amk is ah loon's territory woh! ... he dare 2 boh chap meh? ...

The Lift Upgrading Program is a scam. You have to fork out quite a sum of money, and the lift is the noisy, breakdown-prone Sigma brand instead of the original Fujitec brand. It's also very hot and stuffy inside the Sigma lifts.

It's just like hawker centre upgrading... sounds nice in theory, until you find out later that you're paying for it in more ways than you had initially realized.

After all these decades, you still don't know the tricks of the PAP govt?

The Lift Upgrading Program is a scam. You have to fork out quite a sum of money, and the lift is the noisy, breakdown-prone Sigma brand instead of the original Fujitec brand. It's also very hot and stuffy inside the Sigma lifts.

It's just like hawker centre upgrading... sounds nice in theory, until you find out later that you're paying for it in more ways than you had initially realized.

After all these decades, you still don't know the tricks of the PAP govt?

No smart alec is asking, why they are paying their landlord to upgrade his property?? We are paying for something that does not belong to us?? no one, pause to think??

Today I visited one of the food centers that adopted the return trays, when it started, many return the trays...but it seems that, the cleaners are back cleaning after you, the fact is now, the minute you finish, they appear & clear the trays for you, before you can say "JACK"!!.

Why, it is not difficult to figure out, I won't go into specifics...give a hint!.. the tray return stations is a haven for the birds with feathers...& food spillovers are haven for ants & attract other vermin attention too, like cockroaches, mice & even rats.

The idea is good, as usual it is MIW inefficiency that will turn the idea into a problem & how to solve this? FINE THE USER!.