• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CCTV surveillance stepped up to catch high-rise littering

greenies

By Lian Cheong | Posted: 19 March 2013 2157 hrs

SINGAPORE: CCTV surveillance has been stepped up to catch high-rise litterbugs in the act, said the National Environment Agency (NEA).

Since January, ten people have been caught on camera committing such acts in areas such as Bedok, Bukit Panjang, Toa Payoh, Yishun, Punggol, Tampines and Woodlands.

Offenders caught in the acts have been seen throwing bags of rubbish, waste paper and urine.

On 5 September 2012, at about 9.52am, surveillance camera footage captured Ms Lim throwing a plastic bag filled with refuse out of the kitchen window of her flat in Edgefield Plains.

She has since been prosecuted in court and fined S$950.

Fellow residents had been plagued by her high-rise littering for almost a year.

The block of flats was among the first to have surveillance cameras deployed.

Residents said the littering situation has improved after the CCTVs were installed.

- CNA/al

Good move.
I wonder what will happen if the highrise-litters hit white shirt?
Fine more, or jail!!!

peppertail

I think the only thing that can prevent it is some good old kampong spirit aka neighbourhood mob.

If you are going to let in foreigners from the 3rd world what do you expect? The failure of the PAP is looking at foreigners as simply digits without taking into consideration of the background they come from.
In places like the Philippines & India it is not against the law to littering.

greenies

I think the only thing that can prevent it is some good old kampong spirit aka neighbourhood mob.

Agreed.
We need to bring back old kampong spirit.
Know each other, help each other, brotherhood, neighbourhood.

Wait...
More foreigners residing here, certain groups remained exclusively in their own culture, even bring up their language(s) to be in National languages... etc.
How to re-establish it?

You can take the man out of the jungle, but you can not take the jungle out from the man...the kampung spirits still around..just throw everything out of the window. Punggol, lazy to take the trash out of the house..

enterprise2

By Lian Cheong | Posted: 19 March 2013 2157 hrs

SINGAPORE: CCTV surveillance has been stepped up to catch high-rise litterbugs in the act, said the National Environment Agency (NEA).

Since January, ten people have been caught on camera committing such acts in areas such as Bedok, Bukit Panjang, Toa Payoh, Yishun, Punggol, Tampines and Woodlands.

Offenders caught in the acts have been seen throwing bags of rubbish, waste paper and urine.

On 5 September 2012, at about 9.52am, surveillance camera footage captured Ms Lim throwing a plastic bag filled with refuse out of the kitchen window of her flat in Edgefield Plains.

Fellow residents had been plagued by her high-rise littering for almost a year.

The block of flats was among the first to have surveillance cameras deployed.

Residents said the littering situation has improved after the CCTVs were installed.

- CNA/al

Good move.
I wonder what will happen if the highrise-litters hit white shirt?
Fine more, or jail!!!

Hmmm...wonder if the CCTV can also see into the bedrooms of the flats....like that shiok!!

Clark

Condo leh!

Condo leh!

Have you forgotten that about the Ferrari driver who killed himself & others at Bugis?
You will also find anti-social behaviour even from some angmos: Michael Fay, those Aussie who assaulted the taxi driver,....

If you talk to any condo dwellers they will tell you about the problems : littering, inconsiderate parking, vandalism in common areas,.....

I confess to have thrown the following off a high-rise flat:

1) Used dental floss.
2) Ice cubes.
3) Nose booger.
4) Nail clippings.
5) Tissue paper drenched with semen.
6) POP POP snappers.
7) Dead insects.
8) Pubic hair.