• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Foreign talent............

Ben225111

Wat will happen if the day tat foreign talent takes over our job in our homeland.......... do we haf to seek job overseas???????? is e number of foreign talent being control????????? our national sport team, how many percent oredi foreign talent??????????

silverfox@

Wat will happen if the day tat foreign talent takes over our job in our homeland.......... do we haf to seek job overseas???????? is e number of foreign talent being control????????? our national sport team, how many percent oredi foreign talent??????????

Then you go another country and be their foreign talent too.

This foreign talent issue is not just in Singapore. Even in Malaysia, many jobs are being replaced by chinese citizens and filipinos. :p

FT already taking over Sinkiepore island. Less than 60% population is born in Singapore. Others or convert citizen/PR.

Adidas

bro Ben,
it is already happening.
thatz why the government encourages people to venture oversea lor.

Even Parliment are taking over by FT. Only who born in Singapore is allow to be MP.

If only Sinkies have more babies, then they would be no need to import FTs :smile:

Your babies will than become slave, he/she will not enjoy equality, justice fairly in this cuntry. He will have to study until 30+ to earn his Phd and then work another 5 years before becoming redundant and than at the age of 45 become a road sweepers/waiters and at 50+ collect cans/carton boxes and Papaya will say he/she is being irresponsible and so cannot withdraw his CPF unless he live beyond 85yo.

panama

Bro, it's oredi happening! Look at all the bangla, neh neh, PRC, pinoys - they are all over the dot taking over our homeland! :mad:

Then you go another country and be their foreign talent too.

This foreign talent issue is not just in Singapore. Even in Malaysia, many jobs are being replaced by chinese citizens and filipinos. :p

Unlike Singapore, to be "foreign talent" in other countries, you actually need some talent!:biggrin:

southwest

Wat will happen if the day tat foreign talent takes over our job in our homeland

That will not be possible. PM Lee and MM Lee has worked out a formula to prevent FTs from out numbering us so that they will not be able to take over our job :smile:

toolanliao

That will not be possible. PM Lee and MM Lee has worked out a formula to prevent FTs from out numbering us so that they will not be able to take over our job :smile:

that has already been done in, with the introduction of phantom employees in a company. along with it, the depressing of our pay scale to the minimum.

bosses no need to employ more expensive singaporean, if they have the quota to employ cheap foreigners. if you can take as cheap a salary as them, better still, my quota to employ foreigners increase.

Ben225111

that has already been done in, with the introduction of phantom employees in a company. along with it, the depressing of our pay scale to the minimum.

bosses no need to employ more expensive singaporean, if they have the quota to employ cheap foreigners. if you can take as cheap a salary as them, better still, my quota to employ foreigners increase.

Tat's y, my company all malaysian or filipino.......... but rem when u PAY PEANUT U GET MONKEY..........

silverfox@

Unlike Singapore, to be "foreign talent" in other countries, you actually need some talent!:biggrin:

years ago, when i was in genting casino, most of the croupiers were malaysians. nowadays many are china citizens and filipinos. so i asked the supervisor how things have changed. he told me the pay for a croupier is less than 1500ringgit. pay is not attractive enough for the malaysians, and thus turnover rate is high. In turn, they turned to foreigners like china citizens and filipinos.

regardless, of which country, you can say unlike singapore to be foreign talent in other countries, you need some talent. the problem is, what you think may not be 'talent' to you, may be 'talent' to others. running a company is more than just looking for the 'talent', but a matter of economics and overhead expenses as well.

if you are a company head and you structure your wage structure in such a way, your company survives but locals are apprehensive on taking up because the pay is too low for them. I don't think you will risk your company's survival by increasing their pay just to attract the locals. The alternative is to look beyond for foreigners. In came the tag of 'foreign talent'. Actually they are just like you and me. however the media tags them as 'foreign talent' and most people start to assume they are more 'talented' than locals, which are actually not, but just the same like you and me.

silverfox@

Tat's y, my company all malaysian or filipino.......... but rem when u PAY PEANUT U GET MONKEY..........

I do agree with this statement you pay peanut you get monkeys. but when you start paying birds nest, you also do get tigers who act like monkeys.