• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Do u know what happen to sinkie land 71 yrs ago on this day?

Extremist

188268_483873711648615_338508123_n.jpg

Today marks the 71th Anniversary of the Fall of Singapore in the hands of the Japanese on 15th Feb 1942, we hope all those heroes who have fought to protect our nation rest in peace and we and our children never to witness this again

lianbeng

188268_483873711648615_338508123_n.jpg

Today marks the 71th Anniversary of the Fall of Singapore in the hands of the Japanese on 15th Feb 1942, we hope all those heroes who have fought to protect our nation rest in peace and we and our children never to witness this again

lianbeng smacks ur stupid face: 71st lah! :biggrin:

Extremist

Following is a list of Japs' massacres ( Alexandra Hospital Massacre in Singapore.- Bangka Island Massacre. Bataan Death March, Kalagong Massacre Burma. - Laha Massacre Dutch East Indies, Manila Massacre in Manila, Massacre in Negeri Sembilan Malaysia. Changjiao Massacre in Hunan & Pingdingshan Massacre in Liaoning, China.) And the worst one - Nanaking Massacre. It’s well-known because it’s the most vicious, sinful 6 weeks “ Kill All ” atrocity. Over 300,000 tortured & brutally killed.

Sideswipe

Following is a list of Japs' massacres ( Alexandra Hospital Massacre in Singapore.- Bangka Island Massacre. Bataan Death March, Kalagong Massacre Burma. - Laha Massacre Dutch East Indies, Manila Massacre in Manila, Massacre in Negeri Sembilan Malaysia. Changjiao Massacre in Hunan & Pingdingshan Massacre in Liaoning, China.) And the worst one - Nanaking Massacre. It’s well-known because it’s the most vicious, sinful 6 weeks “ Kill All ” atrocity. Over 300,000 tortured & brutally killed.

apparently, the Sook Ching massacre in Singapore was the second largest massacres of Chinese by the Japanese. the death tolls of 50-100K was bigger than the rest of massacres in China. Sook Ching was second behind Nanking.

the death numbers of 50-100K seemed to be from Singapore only. what about the Sook Ching operation death numbers of Chinese in Malaya ?

lianbeng

Beng ah, since when you also become language teacher? :biggrin:

lianbeng is not language teacher lah just happened to see that "71th" should be "71st" buay tahan liao must smack extremist lor!:biggrin: lianbeng will not hesitate to smack leongsam too if any of his grammar mistakes are spotted. but he so far sogood!