• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MP Lim Wee Kiak apologises to LTK for comment on hearing aid

Extremist

SINGAPORE — The cut-and-thrust between the People’s Action Party and the Workers’ Party (WP) over the latter’s population proposals peaked yesterday, with Nee Soon GRC Member of Parliament (MP) Lim Wee Kiak making a personal remark against WP chief Low Thia Khiang, for which he subsequently apologised.

The incident was sparked by Dr Lim’s charge that the WP’s current position on the number of new citizens differed from what Mr Low said during last year’s Budget debate. When Mr Low countered that his remarks had been taken out of context, Dr Lim said: “I will quote (from your speech then) one more time. And maybe your hearing aid has to be (turned) up a little bit.”

Mr Low did not respond to the comment. Immediately after the next speaker, MP Ellen Lee (Sembawang GRC), ended her speech, Dr Lim rose and apologised.

He said: “Madam Speaker, in the heat of the very passionate debate, I’ve made some very insensitive remarks about Mr Low. I would like to express my sincere apologies to the honourable member Mr Low Thia Khiang for my comments on his hearing aid.” WOO SIAN BOON

Jlokta

Anyone knows if Lim Wee Kiak a SBF member, if so what's his nick.

I want to up him points for having the balls to admit he fucked up.

loneshark

Does anyone know why LTK has impaired hearing on one side?
Anyone who makes such remarks on LTK's hearing is really insensitive.

Sick and tired of PAP dogs who keep asking WP why their position changed. Isn't their Master also changing positions. Have these guys got no brains to realise that?

The biggest culpricKs are pricks Vickram Nair and Janil the Life-Saver.

batman1

Sick and tired of PAP dogs who keep asking WP why their position changed. Isn't their Master also changing positions. Have these guys got no brains to realise that?

The biggest culpricKs are pricks Vickram Nair and Janil the Life-Saver.

Vote out these 2 jokers Vickram Nair and Janil .Good riddance !

loneshark

http://enquirer.sg/2009/01/19/overcoming-the-deafening-silence/
As Mr Low Thia Khiang puts on his hearing aids at the start of the interview, the 52-year-old said he lost 50 per cent of high frequency hearing in both ears probably from not wearing earplugs at the shooting range during his National Service when he served as an instructor.

The severity of the problem did not hit Mr Low until he realised he could not hear during Parliament. He was seeking clarification but then-Speaker Tan Soo Khoon told him to sit down and wait for the others to finish. “But I carried on, and he thought this guy was trying to be funny,” he said.

At first Mr Low wondered why the Speaker was so angry and it was only after the session that he realised what had gone wrong.

Does anyone know why LTK has impaired hearing on one side?
Anyone who makes such remarks on LTK's hearing is really insensitive.

That is how PAP behaves. What do you expect? They are not gentleman at all. But a typical low life sinkie shit loser, like the rest of the sinkie losers in this forum.

I am so right to stay away from sinkies.

PAP scums always behave in this lowly manner..

Belittling and humiliating their Opponents..

Towkay Low behaved impeccably not to get himself involved in a childish taunting match with a wet behind the ears PAP punk like Wee Kiak..

"If the annual salary of the Minister of Information, Communications and the Arts is only $500,000, it may pose some problems when he discusses policies with media CEOs who earn millions of dollars because they need not listen to the minister's ideas and proposals, hence a reasonable payout will help to maintain a bit of dignity."From*omy.sg: ‘ 部长薪酬过低 有失身份地位’ 林伟杰言论遭网民批评 ("Lim Wee Kiak defends ministerial salaries: Low pay is a loss of dignity")

This is the same asshole who said this

SamSengKia

the words came from the heart...thenheart must be bad for his mouthnto spew this type of statement about some others hearing impairment...the apology is justna planned afterthought....

rodent2005

If a PAP MP can pass such derogatory remarks about an elected representative of the people, what does the PAP really thinks about ordinary Singaporeans?

lianbeng

lianbeng chio kar pengz liao! :biggrin: Dr. Lim Wee Kiat also known as Wicked Lim is an eye specialist lah! why talk about hearing aid?