• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAF to be headed by Air Force once again, Neo Kian Hong gone

kukubird58

hahaha....i stand corrected but if u do an in-depth study, many COS (AS, GS, NS)/Dy Chief do make it to the Service Chief appointment...
so this is the norm rather than exception...
anyway HCM had also held COS-AS appt before..
what is exceptional this time is that a non-pilot became chief...
this also happened to the Navy once when a Logistician (Engineering Officer) became Chiefinstead of a seaman (Naval Officer)
hahaha....typo error, many of them do NOT make it Service Chief appointments
in fact many Dy Commanders appointments are basically end of career appointments

Charlie99

hahaha....i stand corrected but if u do an in-depth study, many COS (AS, GS, NS)/Dy Chief do make it to the Service Chief appointment...
so this is the norm rather than exception...
anyway HCM had also held COS-AS appt before..
what is exceptional this time is that a non-pilot became chief...
this also happened to the Navy once when a Logistician (Engineering Officer) became Chiefinstead of a seaman (Naval Officer)

Is HCM not a fighter pilot?

t0nychat

Sinkie replace another Sinkie, no big deal.

The should get a vegetarian singkie to lead the army!!

Re: BG Wong Huat Sern: PAP 2016 ?

You are assuming that the next RSAF chief is chosen purely on merit?

It is Merrytocracy that is practised by the PAP. The scholars are never fired for incompetence, as long as you don't screw up big time and embarrass the political master. So, once you earn that scholarship, you are set for life. No risk necessary. That's why we have a bunch of morons running the country.

AhGuan

All pilots should be vegetarians. Otherwise inside the cock-pit pang chow pui (foul-smelling flatulence) sure not enough ventilation. How to tahan ?

kukubird58

Is HCM not a fighter pilot?
hahaha....maybe someone can post the link to ST front page on this....
HCM is not a pilot.....he is trained in air surveillance and air traffic control.
Both MG Ng and BG Hoo are also SAF Overseas Training Award holders......not even on. SAF Overseas Scholarship

hahaha....maybe someone can post the link to ST front page on this....
HCM is not a pilot.....he is trained in air surveillance and air traffic control.
Both MG Ng and BG Hoo are also SAF Overseas Training Award holders......not even on. SAF Overseas Scholarship
I'm surprised these 2 can go so far without even being at least a SAFOS.
Lucky sperm or some serious balls carriers.
At least chee meng's airforce elder brother was a president scholar.
Even stranger was that Hoo chap was a DMS....usually reserved for civilians.

steffychun

I'm surprised these 2 can go so far without even being at least a SAFOS.
Lucky sperm or some serious balls carriers.
At least chee meng's airforce elder brother was a president scholar.
Even stranger was that Hoo chap was a DMS....usually reserved for civilians.

The youngest Chee (Navy) is president scholar.

They had to go for Ng CM. They wouldn't give the post to Ravi Singh--LKY would scream if a non Chinese is CDF

It is Merrytocracy that is practised by the PAP. The scholars are never fired for incompetence, as long as you don't screw up big time and embarrass the political master. So, once you earn that scholarship, you are set for life. No risk necessary. That's why we have a bunch of morons running the country.

Very true. If a President scholar fails to make it as PS or minister, he is a failure, imo. Many retire as Dir only. Some as Sr Dir. Even those who made it have been exposed as incompetent. A scholar is protected from day one till retirement if kuai kuai and submissive.

steffychun

Very true. If a President scholar fails to make it as PS or minister, he is a failure, imo. Many retire as Dir only. Some as Sr Dir. Even those who made it have been exposed as incompetent. A scholar is protected from day one till retirement if kuai kuai and submissive.

Can you list examples?

kukubird58

hahaha....no Navy chief has been promoted to CDF yet but it does not mean that Navy chief cannot be CDF...
in fact 2 Navy chiefs had already meke it to Ministars already....

kukubird58

Very true. If a President scholar fails to make it as PS or minister, he is a failure, imo. Many retire as Dir only. Some as Sr Dir..
hahaha...i stand corrected, but i doubt any President scholar will stay in civil/government service and retire as Dir/Sr Dir.

steffychun

There is one currently in MHA as Sr Dir - GLK.

Who is he? So I've checked NG CK President Scholar Ng CP President Scholar Middle brother NG CM not President Scholar but gonna be CDF.

How about the Chief Commissioner? President Scholar or not?