• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

how many days should a shop close for CNY?

I m thinking for 7 days. then everyone back for a open biz's feast with a good luck angpow. after that, everyone gets back to their relevant post hopefully fully rejunvenated.

some of other business i heard are going to be closed indefinitely.

dunno how many are going out of jobs soon? :(

I m thinking for 7 days. then everyone back for a open biz's feast with a good luck angpow. after that, everyone gets back to their relevant post hopefully fully rejunvenated.

the worst employer i've ever heard of is Ossia International (World of Sport/Golf both belong to them)............1st day of CNY also must work............no bonus...........no angbao..........no nothing.............no OT..................

always hear the sales people complain when i buy golf balls..............and most of staff at their other retail stores are Pinoys............real fucked up company.........

as for me leh.............company close 7 days...............no bonus ever..............no angbao ever..............but got dinner.............

Travellor

the worst employer i've ever heard of is Ossia International (World of Sport/Golf both belong to them)............1st day of CNY also must work............no bonus...........no angbao..........no nothing.............no OT..................

always hear the sales people complain when i buy golf balls..............and most of staff at their other retail stores are Pinoys............real fucked up company.........

as for me leh.............company close 7 days...............no bonus ever..............no angbao ever..............but got dinner.............

They are owned by ah nehs right?

Here's an idea: stop working for them, and stop doing business with its establishments.

They are owned by ah nehs right?

boh lah..........Chinese............

i ever work for Ah Neh before............it was bad but still not so bad...............worst ever employer i had was Chinese.............

best is to work for Ang Moh company lah............

Capano2121

They shouldn't reopen at all if they are so rich to afford closing the business for CNY to celebrate!

KNNBXCB

I think besides the 2 days of PH, shops should not close. Otherwise, where to buy food? By the way, will Geylang chicken house be open during CNY? :o

They shouldn't reopen at all if they are so rich to afford closing the business for CNY to celebrate!

many hawker stalls are also closed at extended period. there is also a funny happening during CNY. some hawker food prices are unfairly increased.

Enforcer

boh lah..........Chinese............

i ever work for Ah Neh before............it was bad but still not so bad...............worst ever employer i had was Chinese.............
best is to work for Ang Moh company lah............

Wait till you have the chance to work for Hongkies and Taiwanese. Total crap employers :(

Now u know why we need other nationality. Because most or more than 90% local reluctant to work on public holiday/weekend/night shift .

Enforcer

Now u know why we need other nationality. Because most or more than 90% local reluctant to work on public holiday/weekend/night shift .

I beg to differ. Most of these foreign thrashes do not want to work those hours and holidays as well.

Fishypie

Businessmen are asking when it's an auspicious day to Open shop; here you are asking otherwise..Lu into which
Bizness One ?..:*:
Btw; an auspicious day this CNY to open shop wouLd be 13.02.2013 @ 9.30am.You may do your countback from here..:cool:

i learned that "ren ri" or man's day must open business (for show only) just to give good luck angpows to employees.

if everyone is happy, there should be no problem :smile:

Fugly

Close for good if business is bad even on CNY. :biggrin: