• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Imagine a Singapore without Opp. What would it be like??

enterprise2

Imagine Singapore all PAP!! Yes even Hougang. What do u think Singgapore would be like?? Let me start first.
(a) Target population acheived already. Why wait?? Majority FT Chinamen followed by smattering of Malaysians, Indonesians and Phillipines..etc. All young and healthy and quite wealthy. Local born Sinkies drop to under 50% and falling.
(b)CPF withdrawal push to 70 years. Retirement 80 or when kick the bucket...whichever comes first.
(c) HDB million dollar flats are now the norm. Singapore property now more expensive than anywhere on earth. Minister Mah (yes he's still around and he's been promoted too to DPM) is the toast of the rich and richer.
(d)COE just crossed the $200k mark. Can't be helped. But traffic now smooth. Mosquito bites for those with lambos and Posches ....Minister Ray (yes he's still around too) promise to bring COE back to saner levels like $100 k but no promises!
(d) Gahment promise to do more like enlarging the Retirement village in JB for old and sick retires especially the local Sinkies who cannot keep up or survive in the New Singapore. They promise to look into compliants about poor squalid living conditions there. To keep cost down they plan to source for another site maybe further out to house more and more of these Sinkies.
(e) Gahment propose another round of salary increases for Ministers and key appointment holders. After all they are now managing more people now and more money to manage (with the CPF withdrawal being pushed back and all) and also they need to be competitive with the market otherwise they will lose all their good people. Also remember we need to pay well to keep corruption down.

Yes, imagine a Singapore like that. Sounds far fetched???