• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP - Sympathy, Chopsticks, Manners and 80 year old Machee

Fook Seng

There should be many available. Funnily the field of play he painted is one that Lee Lilian can play. This guy will not attract lower and middle income as well as the small and medium businessmen. His private practice is targeting rich Indonesians. How is going to connect.

Maybe the PAP is trying to do too many things with this candidate - the elites, the rich Indonesians, the poor kampung folks... In other words, there is a lack of focus.

Fook Seng

These 3 groups could be in all the different levels of the totem pole.

I am pretty sure actually doing any work for these groups is not at the top of their consideration. Although the PM urges the people not to vote tactically but PAP's own approach in this is very tactical. It tries to win at all levels but the question is can it really succeed, diluting its message to so many groups? In some situations, benefiting one group would have to be at the expense of another. But there are many in the electorate who will vote PAP whatever. Ask Kopi, he can name you many fine examples.

kingrant

It is very obvious what the PAP is trying to do. His colorectal practice and rich Indonesian clients is to show how capable and successful he is, but they have to find something to counter any misconception that he is too elitist, so they came up with this son of Ponggol story and how brokeback he was. But evidently, no one can fit a square peg into a round hole, not even for a colorectal surgeon ( pun not intended).

It is obvious by now:

1. PAP is scraping the barrel/ grasping at straws

2. They are not ready.

3. The ground is still sour.

Maybe the PAP is trying to do too many things with this candidate - the elites, the rich Indonesians, the poor kampung folks... In other words, there is a lack of focus.

nanana1

This is a very interesting candidate and I wonder who his campaign manager is? From the word go, he painted himself as an underdog, fought the poverty trap, tied firmly to the place of growing up, public housing, dedicated to serving National Service etc etc etc.

Sadly what is emerging is man who has been stretching the truth to the extremes. We now see a keen individual who spends his time accumulating engagements and relationships that is more about him than society. Go thru his CV and you will see that none of it involves society. There is no Red Cross or any of the main stream charities or social help groups. Lets face it RCs were founded on politics and will remain as such.

Even in his chosen vocation, his clinic is not in the heartland but at Premier Mt E and his website is clearly targeting at rich Indonesian Chinese.

As to manners, this guy showed the world his value system when shaking hands, he did not feel the need to stand-up even though it was another contestant.

I thought he went overboard with the 80 year machee. Come-on guys, is the PAP so desperate that this doctor has to go to this extent to secure votes. We are certainly have gone into area of honesty or the lack of it. Imagine hiding his BMW and driving the Toyota to Punggol. What is wrong with a successful doctor driving his BMW.

With AIMgate, the PAP ability to stoop low is evident. But when you get a medical professional to do all these things to secure votes is really poor. People have very low opinion of PAP members for exact reason - completely malleable to the party. Little values and no spine as this doctor has shown.

LOL.....it's hardly that scroobal has been made confused of by a PAP candidate. Speculate on..... :p

wwabbit

What else do they have? George Yeo? SAF generals? Civil servants? Doctors?

we are not talking about any fish, it's a doctor with a successful practice.

it's in a sense goliath vs david. but PAP wayang to be a david?

Funny to paint Lee Li Lian as a Goliath...

PAP has hundreds of grassroot members, surely some of them would be a MD or PHD.