• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Punggol East By-Election Later News Update

sengkang

2015.07.12: 1Day Kukup and Durian Tour

Updated on Friday

We set off early in the morning of Sunday, 12th July as our 8 buses made their way to Kukup, a fishing town along the western coast of Johor, Malaysia.

Along the way, we visited a chocolate factory and a biscuit shop where we tried out a variety of local treats, before enjoying a buffet of the king of fruits - delectable durians - for lunch! Kukup's kelongs offered us a peek into the lifestyle of the fishermen of the area - a way of life rarely seen in Singapore today. We even had time for shopping before tucking in to tempt our tastebuds with a fresh seafood dinner, complete with crabs.

A memorable Sunday getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life!

Photo credit: Jacky Koh Chee Koon

11696520_965498563508299_458051522590027973_o.jpg

11713791_965498606841628_73366712706564656_o.jpg

11731713_965498680174954_3049464424242893406_o.jpg

11728992_965498733508282_4933510798121187253_o.jpg

11696338_965498813508274_7929134196870264053_o.jpg

[h=1]2015.07.12: 1Day Kukup and Durian Tour[/h]Updated about a week ago

We set off early in the morning of Sunday, 12th July as our 8 buses made their way to Kukup, a fishing town along the western coast of Johor, Malaysia.

Along the way, we visited a chocolate factory and a biscuit shop where we tried out a variety of local treats, before enjoying a buffet of the king of fruits - delectable durians - for lunch! Kukup's kelongs offered us a peek into the lifestyle of the fishermen of the area - a way of life rarely seen in Singapore today. We even had time for shopping before tucking in to tempt our tastebuds with a fresh seafood dinner, complete with crabs.

11411925_965498880174934_9135453128222629102_o.jpg

11717514_965498853508270_8300009272426919489_o.jpg

11754669_965498986841590_4068244891183313824_o.jpg

swissbank

[video=youtube;9R-Fwylg0tU]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9R-Fwylg0tU[/video]

compliments from fuckSDPparty

see the hopeless LTK cannot answer a simple, yes !
Why cos WP = PAP

WP is very happy to be with their horrible the Ah Gong

• wp n lky.jpeg
    wp n lky.jpeg
    97.6 KB · Views: 466

swissbank

I wish to say that while I am generally an opposition supporter but I am also largely disappointed with the WP and PAP whose sole objective is only to play political games with each other at the expense of residents who are caught in a tug of war. The WP and its supporters who never fail to cry foul are not looking objectively at their own failings either. I can still understand if this was the case with the various government agencies and civil servants victimizing AHPETC but a Supreme Court Judge who is a neutral party is now calling 1 of my MPs a liar, a charge she dare not refute because she knows it is all true, period!

I had initially thought the PAP would do some soul searching and perhaps, repentance too with the loss of my constituency but this has proven not to be the case. I remembered Victor Lie proclaiming to a crowd of PAP conventioneers in 2012 that "the people must perceive they mean something to the PAP and the party must respond by sending in figures that are of "value" to wrest back the ward. But what have we witnessed instead? Dr Koh Poh Koon, Desmond Choo and Ong Ye Kung being transferred to safe wards, leaving unknown newbies to do battle with the incumbents. I feel this will become the turning point for the PAP of Aljunied in that they have lost this ward forever.

Not that the WP can feel comforted it has been doing a great job. On the contrary, they campaigned for a "first world parliament" but ended up mirroring the PAP instead, both in terms of their conservatism and line up. They have fielded graduates who have remained virtually silent on issues of accountability and transparency that matters most to the people. The initial hype leading to GE 2011 of Chen Show Mao has now proven to amount to nothing as he fades into becoming another yes man for party whip LTK and Sylvia. Chen has not spoken much and issues of his estate remains vexing, with no responses to email queries and maintainance/cleanliness remains a constant problem. Sure, Pritam and Sylvia did speak a little at first but were later cowed into submission with Pritam publicly admitting timidity when the ruling PAP clamped down on them. It did not take much effort for the PAP to do so as the WP was literally caught with their pants down.

All eyes are now on the SDP and SFP, equiped with well rounded people who are not afraid to speak up, have clear plans on estate management and running the economy as well. I can only hope that the people of Sembawang, Holland Bt Timah and Bt Panjang will give them a chance to enter parliament and take Khaw Boon Wan and Vivian to task for arrogance and lapses in their ministries. As for us at Aljunied, we have paid the ultimate price for 'democracy' which is as good as having no voice in parliament with the WP voting in harmony with PAP on most issues.

Chris Han
A.S.S. Contributor

sengkang

Updated on Friday

11731775_965499050174917_1903831771104028213_o.jpg

11741195_965499056841583_490420464108056624_o.jpg

11037306_965499123508243_4804276116648789319_o.jpg

sengkang

Updated on Friday

11731775_965499050174917_1903831771104028213_o.jpg

11741195_965499056841583_490420464108056624_o.jpg

11037306_965499123508243_4804276116648789319_o.jpg

11713830_965499193508236_6354873537334053098_o.jpg

11225416_965499186841570_2814881638532854655_o.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]2015.07.12: 1Day Kukup and Durian Tour[/h]Updated about a week ago

11717359_965499326841556_8093804990319553474_o.jpg

11731577_965499543508201_677777596116614307_o.jpg

11722290_965499583508197_1689529222045553932_o.jpg

sengkang

Updated about a week ago

11717359_965499326841556_8093804990319553474_o.jpg

11731577_965499543508201_677777596116614307_o.jpg

11722290_965499583508197_1689529222045553932_o.jpg

11754780_965499640174858_580521724564300425_o.jpg

11731659_965499733508182_378794699202519541_o.jpg

11731661_965499736841515_5131017581618638074_o.jpg
'

11705492_965499756841513_924971114912414756_o.jpg

11225336_965499866841502_5490568230489592944_o.jpg

swissbank

During Punggol East by-election swissbank had created the attached pic for LLL and forwarded to TR Emeritius for published.
I also sent countless MMS to friends to support LLL>
swissbank always die hard opposition supporter and still remain.
Every General Elections swissbank always remind family members, friends must vote for a opposition party at all costs.
Late JBJ was my most admirer and CSJ was my hero.
I saw LTK spoke in Mandarin during his Tiong Bahru GRC before he won Hougang SMC.
During Aljunied GE I was a strong supporters to influence people to vote for WP.
Since then when WP won Aljunied GRC I felt that WP was so timid to voice out important issues.
Lately Amos saga, I cannot understand why WP did not voice out and needs outside countries like Taiwan, HK, Malaysia and more than 500 locals to gathered at HLP to protest.
What is opposition party for ?????
RN had expressed the important of our CPF and was sued !!!
WP still refused to voice out ?
Honestly speaking, parliament needs opposition like CSJ, TJS and KJ to debate against PAP

• wp.jpg
    wp.jpg
    33 KB · Views: 369

fuckSDPparty

SWISSBANK AKA BOTAK

Pathetic and Desperate promoting PAY AND PAY Party !

LOL :biggrin:

BOTAK = PAY AND PAY Party? you Pathetic and Desperate promoting SO DUN Pay Party ( SDP )? I Say WHY PAY ? ( WP )? LOL

YOU KNN, People like you so petty. Now GE 2016 coming soon. Put aside trivial matters and focus on more important issue. Haven't start yet and fight between Ruling party SDP=PAP, what a shame and childish !

Seriously, you should NOW FUCK OFF from this sammyboy forum ! Get a life Bapok, haha.

i would take a rest from now. see you again in the coming Election, god bless you PAP/SDP IB.

LOL2015

BOTAK = PAY AND PAY Party? you Pathetic and Desperate promoting SO DUN Pay Party ( SDP )? I Say WHY PAY ? ( WP )? LOL

YOU KNN, People like you so petty. Now GE 2016 coming soon. Put aside trivial matters and focus on more important issue. Haven't start yet and fight between Ruling party SDP=PAP, what a shame and childish !

Seriously, you should NOW FUCK OFF from this sammyboy forum ! Get a life Bapok, haha.

i would take a rest from now. see you again in the coming Election, god bless you PAP/SDP IB.

You should have get lost last year 2014 ! HAHAHAHA......Loser Boy :rolleyes:

And pls, i only understand your lao bu kan your lan jiao ! :biggrin:

Suck my ass boy :kma:

sengkang

[h=1]2015.07.12: 1Day Kukup and Durian Tour[/h]Updated about 2 weeks ago

11722070_965499906841498_4555965485467926945_o.jpg

11728874_965499950174827_2531745738843371917_o.jpg

11754710_965500020174820_1714871762376187408_o.jpg

sengkang

11700654_965500060174816_4173709704835644305_o.jpg

11698887_965500066841482_4563315693748301674_o.jpg

11754830_965500106841478_7953610673711606351_o.jpg

11745691_965580606833428_3574142165472220061_n.jpg

11227062_965500316841457_2681881042905302436_o.jpg

11707707_965500306841458_8238931942261302373_o.jpg

11046209_965500300174792_682323838973740166_o.jpg

sengkang

11754310_965500476841441_6347684257623954185_o.jpg

11143705_965500460174776_3651970168696651151_o.jpg

11717547_965500486841440_5562980579860946897_o.jpg

sengkang

11169069_965580683500087_8310602655987632038_n.jpg

11713749_965500560174766_1943233031862569567_o.jpg

11717536_965500610174761_8951348517704951730_o.jpg

11717478_965500616841427_9070253950805124970_o.jpg

11011018_965500630174759_7561178580500240421_o.jpg

11713727_965500776841411_3354220389838931939_o.jpg

11224452_965500833508072_2561916573934173384_o.jpg

11696589_965500863508069_7038519877235612535_o.jpg

11053386_965500896841399_7778912097742427030_o.jpg

sengkang

We are 50! Fellow Singaporeans and friends, celebrate with your MPs and good neighbours of Aljunied, Hougang and Punggol East this special National Day. Collect a unique commemorative souvenir at the dinner!

10003865_948919595166196_7810486549148739369_o.png

sengkang

11539228_965501736841315_455702897138025667_o.jpg

11412035_965501800174642_2321360449909680004_o.jpg

11705783_965501863507969_5587954276677597695_o.jpg

11143346_965501980174624_6297142962738667583_o.jpg

sengkang

11713686_965502036841285_6011420607452283171_o.jpg

11717338_965502120174610_3935648959589502341_o.jpg

11227062_965502256841263_7654318964259347593_o.jpg

11250927_965502280174594_3497529248218063188_o.jpg

11717410_965502500174572_8014365755895060125_o.jpg

11698894_965502586841230_1369625714844218547_o.jpg

11754778_965502570174565_8096498020661911779_o.jpg