• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Punggol East By-Election Later News Update

sengkang

[h=1]2014-06: 1-Day JB Farm Tour[/h]Updated <abbr title="Wednesday, July 16, 2014 at 1:32pm" data-utime="1405488775" class="timestamp">about a month ago</abbr>

On 22 and 29 June, residents of Punggol East were up bright and early to join us on our One Day JB Farm Tour. We travelled across the Causeway, visited an old kampung/mushroom farm, bird's nest factory, and vegetable farm. Of course, no trip is complete without at least one shopping stop, or two. By the end of the day, we returned with bags full, and tummies even fuller. Can't wait for the next trip, hopefully with MP Lee Li Lian, who couldn't join us this time. Look out for more details on this page!

Reported by: Liane Ng
Photo credit: Ivy Tan, Siang Hwee and Reeza Elias

1551619_780934171964740_2261991044763872381_n.jpg

10524005_780934165298074_7083761309360955075_n.jpg

10406945_780933738631450_17920043715267695_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]2014-06: 1-Day JB Farm Tour[/h]Updated <abbr title="Wednesday, July 16, 2014 at 1:32pm" data-utime="1405488775" class="timestamp">about a month ago</abbr>

On 22 and 29 June, residents of Punggol East were up bright and early to join us on our One Day JB Farm Tour. We travelled across the Causeway, visited an old kampung/mushroom farm, bird's nest factory, and vegetable farm. Of course, no trip is complete without at least one shopping stop, or two. By the end of the day, we returned with bags full, and tummies even fuller. Can't wait for the next trip, hopefully with MP Lee Li Lian, who couldn't join us this time. Look out for more details on this page!

10464086_780933725298118_2343065672921332858_n.jpg

10483899_780933778631446_3008968845930510600_n.jpg

10429317_780933658631458_1683262623893013530_n.jpg

sengkang

1902965_780933611964796_1798112720978185278_n.jpg

281923_780933561964801_8593159068003804613_n.jpg

10511234_780933541964803_8016004698526713744_n.jpg

sengkang

10404073_780933528631471_8730103403826643031_n.jpg

10552552_780933318631492_9128879072490553324_n.jpg

10561608_780933001964857_7499282144667618248_n.jpg

sengkang

10530924_780933015298189_4606487364148989805_n.jpg

10501719_780932905298200_3447928584730192302_n.jpg

10403209_780932868631537_8900105512837998063_n.jpg

sengkang

10559869_780932861964871_5144570880919966235_n.jpg

10347494_780932801964877_1786248732935124153_n.jpg

10526146_780932741964883_240417478611735388_n.jpg

sengkang

10488094_780932578631566_6852965766712924885_n.jpg

10532560_780932605298230_5591842113484335561_n.jpg

10325636_780932598631564_3261147759457993408_n.jpg

sengkang

10405682_780932458631578_6376853273942070198_n.jpg

10525642_780932441964913_1831366484358422586_n.jpg

10320491_780932401964917_8644357985092513241_n.jpg

sengkang

10488194_780932308631593_27384978045087778_n.jpg

10556496_780932271964930_4906100716107564897_n.jpg

1932490_780932218631602_5065781292441925506_n.jpg

sengkang

10477966_780932091964948_5802581510690356489_n.jpg

10514707_780931405298350_6521809102620404712_n.jpg

10375900_780931341965023_5362888914788680609_n.jpg

swissbank

This is so called Opposition party! the wayang party n the silence party is WP
Die die must not vote the silence party.
Void your vote if there is WP contesting.
mike:
August 10, 2014 at 4:16 am (Quote)
low this kiang is an obedient paid slave and so call opposition .
A bloody sly fox in the name of opposition to making sure there is no oppositional voice .
Well this is what sporean want mah, speal hokkien ah, speak teochew ah …. can become mp, one sales women became mp for senkang .
A brainy educated KJ lost to a much lesser educated sales women , who has been keeping shut in the parliament still not out of the excitement .
So who is at fault , we and our stupid mentality….
Ther is no opposition in parliament now…
anyone who consider Sylvia and low to be oppositional speakers , go to the mirror and spit at urself ..
David Marshall and JB Jayaratnam would have farted from their grave having called these obedient well behave fabricated non pap mp in parliament as opposition .
Workers party is now just wayang party
P MPs have lost their voices:
August 9, 2014 at 5:53 pm (Quote)
WP is definitely going to lose a lot of votes in the next GE because they have not fulfilled their Election promise of speaking up for Singaporeans which affect their lives! When LTK was asked by LHL whether WKS should be sacked for MAS escape he kept quiet, the answer is simple and straight forward,why was he afraid of? With the exception of GG, the rest of the WP MPs have lost their voices! When hot issues like. CPF, foreigners influx, high cost of living, healthcare cost, housing prices, transportation woe, environmental issues like dengue and haze are everyday online talks and ordinary Singaporeans like Roy , Leong Tze Hian. Hui Hui,are speaking up . They continue to keep mum even though netizens have persistently reminded them of their promises to speak up . 2016 is round the corner please do not ask voters to vote you in so that you can be our voices because all of you have lost your voices!

sengkang

Residents have been asking what are the services that will be running through the additional bus stops at TPE near Punggol Flyover. The answers can be found in the poster below.

1891490_797132720344885_3613294651138160461_o.jpg

swissbank

WP is as bad as the PAP:
August 20, 2014 at 9:58 pm (Quote)
As usual, the WP team and LTK have no moral standard and no matter of principle. LTK has no passion and no conviction/firm belief, he always sits on the fence and chooses to do the convenient thing by following which way the wind blows.
LTK would rather protect his $16k monthly salary than offend his PAP master. If you think LTK will ever make a stand for the TRUE interests of Singaporeans, I say you better tan ku ku – wait long long!!!!!
I am amazed whenever I see the WP supporters not being able to see the true colors of LTK!!!!!
I say, next General election, Vote WP and LTK OUT!!!!!!!! The WP and LTK does not do justice to the democratic movement in Singapore by sitting on the fence. Worse still, the WP does not even work hard to come up with their own proposals on important policy matters to challenge the PAP. Mind you, the taxpayers are paying to the tune of nearly $1.5 million per year to maintain the 7 WP MPs. The WP only knows how to organize tours and dinners, like the PAP, for the ulterior motive of winning (or deceiving) the votes from the gullible elderly uncles and aunties in our HDB heartlands. My fellow Singaporean, please believe me, both the PAP and WP are treating us like fools.
Next election, vote for the SDP. In my opinion, the SDP is the TRUE democratic opposition party. The SDP acts like a real gentleman and would always make a stand on what it believes, unlike the WP MPs who are so kiasi and kiasu to lose their $16k per month salaries.
The SDP has been warning Singaporeans about the CPF minimum sum scheme since 15 years ago! (Read this link http://yoursdp.org/news/we_said_this_15_years_ago/2014-08-15-5864)
And until now, the SDP is still officially stating unequivocally to the PAP to return the CPF money to the Singaporeans. (Read this link http://yoursdp.org/news/2014-08-18-5868)
Vote for the SDP if you want to see REAL change in your life in Singapore. Vote for the SDP for the sake of your own future and more importantly, for the better future of your younger generations. The SDP has worked very hard during the last three years to propose alternative policies in healthcare, housing, population, education, ministerial salaries, and soon-to-come economic and CPF policies. Mind you, the SDP team did all these alternative policy proposals without a single cent of taxpayers money. The WP MPs are paid $1.5 million a year and the WP has done ZERO alternative policies in the last three years. How can the WP call themselves an opposition party???????????
Voting for more WP MPs is like voting for more PAP MPs. Why waste your precious vote on them???????? Vote SDP and the other opposition parties for your own good benefits. Do not continue to be treated like fools by these two con man parties of PAP and WP.

sengkang

10557258_780931465298344_6098417054022868547_n.jpg

10271569_780931625298328_239418213481910774_n.jpg

10325636_780931511965006_8394819758569675871_n.jpg

Charlie99

Hello,
It looks like you continue to post your same message at various discussion threads.
Please discontinue your messages,
or create a new discussion thread to reflect your opinion, comments, and/or to discuss with others.
Thank you.

WP is as bad as the PAP:
August 20, 2014 at 9:58 pm (Quote)
As usual, the WP team and LTK have no moral standard and no matter of principle. LTK has no passion and no conviction/firm belief, he always sits on the fence and chooses to do the convenient thing by following which way the wind blows.
LTK would rather protect his $16k monthly salary than offend his PAP master. If you think LTK will ever make a stand for the TRUE interests of Singaporeans, I say you better tan ku ku – wait long long!!!!!
I am amazed whenever I see the WP supporters not being able to see the true colors of LTK!!!!!
I say, next General election, Vote WP and LTK OUT!!!!!!!! The WP and LTK does not do justice to the democratic movement in Singapore by sitting on the fence. Worse still, the WP does not even work hard to come up with their own proposals on important policy matters to challenge the PAP. Mind you, the taxpayers are paying to the tune of nearly $1.5 million per year to maintain the 7 WP MPs. The WP only knows how to organize tours and dinners, like the PAP, for the ulterior motive of winning (or deceiving) the votes from the gullible elderly uncles and aunties in our HDB heartlands. My fellow Singaporean, please believe me, both the PAP and WP are treating us like fools.
Next election, vote for the SDP. In my opinion, the SDP is the TRUE democratic opposition party. The SDP acts like a real gentleman and would always make a stand on what it believes, unlike the WP MPs who are so kiasi and kiasu to lose their $16k per month salaries.
The SDP has been warning Singaporeans about the CPF minimum sum scheme since 15 years ago! (Read this link http://yoursdp.org/news/we_said_this_15_years_ago/2014-08-15-5864)
And until now, the SDP is still officially stating unequivocally to the PAP to return the CPF money to the Singaporeans. (Read this link http://yoursdp.org/news/2014-08-18-5868)
Vote for the SDP if you want to see REAL change in your life in Singapore. Vote for the SDP for the sake of your own future and more importantly, for the better future of your younger generations. The SDP has worked very hard during the last three years to propose alternative policies in healthcare, housing, population, education, ministerial salaries, and soon-to-come economic and CPF policies. Mind you, the SDP team did all these alternative policy proposals without a single cent of taxpayers money. The WP MPs are paid $1.5 million a year and the WP has done ZERO alternative policies in the last three years. How can the WP call themselves an opposition party???????????
Voting for more WP MPs is like voting for more PAP MPs. Why waste your precious vote on them???????? Vote SDP and the other opposition parties for your own good benefits. Do not continue to be treated like fools by these two con man parties of PAP and WP.

sengkang

Li Lian and friends will be gathering under the mid-autumn moon for a parade of beautiful lanterns and fun-packed programme of games and performances. Bring your children and parents to join us for a colourful evening!

1540519_796073530450804_909525635116573204_o.png

sengkang

[h=5]Lee Li Lian (李丽连)[/h]Attended 2 back to back event over the weekend and was impressed by both emcees. The emcee for Hougang Hari Raya has a gift of gab! He stunned the audience with Malay, English, Mandarin, Tamil and Teochew! The 2nd one was the one who hosted the lunar 7th month dinner and auction. Guess what? The auction accepts decimal points as auction price, that is to say you can auction an item for $128.88!

995082_681786011909909_4463662693779379134_n.jpg

sengkang

10478126_780931621964995_1254610166801586541_n.jpg

10559775_780931735298317_6264393080373204750_n.jpg

10325193_780931798631644_57906762848607668_n.jpg