• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Workers' Party

sengkang

Our daily routine!

10300667_10152390358401625_6180637908246083181_n.jpg

sengkang

Mr Low and residents of Aljunied GRC and Punggol East SMC at 三亚,海口,兴隆. Stopped at 南海观音,南山 for a group photo!

10635809_783821731679043_4834123681782622906_n.jpg

sengkang

The last few days were great. Gonna miss so many of them. The saving grace, we return to Singapore and we know we are gonna meet one another again in no time!

1796550_10152393797411625_7739048123333128953_n.jpg

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

Are Civil servants Politicized:
October 28, 2014 at 9:02 pm (Quote)

Compare TJS with LTK.

It would be UNTHINKABLE that LTK or WP qt large would ever write such a letter.
Both are Opposition party leaders.
LTK given decades of training at his own pace as opposition mp. TJS is plug and play. No such luxury.
I bet TJS as MP can offer more real Opposition contributions in parliament.
Look at Chen Show Mao . What has he achieved?
Is he for Show or for Sure ?

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

Greater push needed for Student Care sector written by Yee Jenn Jong

Bapak:
October 30, 2014 at 3:14 pm (Quote)
Is this the chap from WP who joined carried their bosses and joined PAP Hecklegate? You can ask him to go and F the spiders!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TrustNoPig:
October 30, 2014 at 5:28 pm (Quote)

No more WP.
WP sleeping like PAP already after watching PAP sleeping for so long.
More other oppositions.
Get rid of PAP and WP, especially those WP MPs who heckled Roy tend HHH.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

PaP=Pimps And Prostitute:
October 30, 2014 at 6:31 pm (Quote)
@Bapak:

Is this the chap from WP who joined carried their bosses and joined PAP Hecklegate? You can ask him to go and F the spiders! Yes He Is From The WP= Womanizer Party Gang Up With PaP=Pimps and Prostitute To Attack The Common Citizen “Return CPF Protest”. If U ?Vite Them to B Govt, They Will Do The Same Like PaP=Pimps And Prostitute Suppress The Common Citizen. Next GE Call Them To Get Lost From Your Ward.We Don’t Need Such Opposition, Wolves In Sheep Clothing.Phui, Your Mother Fucker WP.

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

Present At The Scene:
October 31, 2014 at 5:14 pm (Quote)

WP, Mr. Yee J.J care to explain where or how you got the report that HHH and Roy was causing fear to the disabled children? Did you view the TRE video, a step by step sequence leading to the marching towards the stage? Please enlighten us with your explaination.

swissbank

From TR Emeritius

Ravi reminds Speaker of Parliament: Case is sub judice

Party Against People:
November 3, 2014 at 7:29 am (Quote)

As we said before the present Speaker is incompent and removed asap. WP as opposition should raise these issues and for God sake dont play dumb or deaf. The previous occassion without a forum bills were passed. Why are blog writers and only lawyer raising these serious issues of consti law. Where are the fair minded law experts? Out of town? How about law society quick to hold discip proceedings aga Ravi but quiet when lawyer n PAP MP Alvin charged for overcharging Dr Susan? This PAP set stinks to highest heaven

================================================== ===========

2cents:
November 3, 2014 at 9:54 am (Quote)

One would have thought that Sylvia Lim would have been the one to spot the potential sub judice. Unfortunately, as has been demonstrated, Workers Party appears to have failed rather miserably with their deafening silence on so many matters that are of concerns and interest to a large number of Singaporeans.
I speculate that WP is keeping to their tagline ‘Towards a First World Parliament’ in a rather skewed way. Their actions appear to suggest that they believe any and everything are up for discussions only in parliament. And nothing out of it.
Strange. Maybe a good idea for WP to read the mainstream media of some First World countries to understand if opposition MPs are completely silence in the daily and current news that impact their First World constituents. Or do the news reports show that MPs only speak up in their parliaments and keep quiet out of it?
As for the other legal minds in parliament under PAP banner such as Alvin Yeo, H Kumar, Indranee Rajah, Vikram Nair etc, what can we expect?
Either they are too busy with their law practice or political office to even think about such issues…for where your treasure is, there will your heart be also.
It just looks like we are all getting a really bad deal as citizens…or living a nightmare with such political leadership on both sides of the aisle.

sengkang

[h=5]The Workers' Party[/h]
[h=2]Parliamentary Questions for 3 November 2014[/h]
November 3, 2014 at 7:28am
In Parliament this week, WP MPs raise questions on Singapore's preparedness in dealing with the Ebola virus, unemployment rates among young degree holders, labour productivity rates, scope of works for the Home Improvement Programme, number of Long Term Visit passes granted to foreign spouses, delay in completion of the East Coast stretch of the Thomson Line, and household expenditure data.

QUESTIONS FOR ORAL ANSWER*

*3. Mr Gerald Giam Yean Song: To ask the Minister for Health (a) whether the current Ebola screening measures at Changi Airport are effective in detecting the virus given that its symptoms may appear up to 21 days after exposure to Ebola and that it is difficult to verify travellers' self-declarations of their exposure to Ebola; (b) whether there are plans to use rapid diagnostic test kits to diagnose Ebola; and (c) what lessons have been learned from the cases of Ebola transmission in Texas, USA and Spain to prevent the same mistakes from occurring in Singapore should an Ebola-infected traveller get through our border checkpoints.

*4. Mr Gerald Giam Yean Song: To ask the Minister for Health (a) what is the quantum and nature of assistance that Singapore has provided to countries in West and Central Africa to combat the spread of Ebola and treat patients infected with the virus; and (b) what further assistance Singapore plans to provide to the affected countries should the Ebola situation worsen.

*17. Mr Yee Jenn Jong: To ask the Minister for Manpower in light of the 2013 Labour Force Survey report which states that the unemployment rate for degree holders below the age of 30 is 7.4% (a) what are the reasons behind this relatively high unemployment rate; and (b) whether the Ministry is taking any measures to address this issue.

*27. Mr Yee Jenn Jong: To ask the Minister for Education (a) whether the Ministry has determined which are the schools that the 40 new school-based Student Care Centres (SCCs) will be located in; (b) what criteria does the Ministry use to determine the location of these SCCs; and (c) whether the Ministry has completed its study with the Ministry of Social and Family Development on the demand pattern for SCCs and, if so, whether the findings of the study can be made public.

*29. Mr Gerald Giam Yean Song: To ask the Minister for Trade andIndustry (a) whether the Government is satisfied with labour productivity growth of 2.2%, -1.4% and -0.2% in 2011, 2012 and 2013 respectively vis-à-vis its stated target of 2-3% per year from 2010 to 2020; (b) what is theimpact of this low productivity performance on overall economic growth; and (c) how much longer the Ministry expects it will take for 2-3% productivity growth per year to be achieved.

*34. Mr Yee Jenn Jong: To ask the Deputy Prime Minister andMinister for Finance with regard to the new OECD Standard for AutomaticExchange of Financial Account Information (a) whether Singapore has committed to implementing the Standard; (b) if so, what is the time-table for implementation and the likely impact on Singapore's financial services institutions and other organisations; and (c) what will be the effect onSingapore as a financial hub.

*46. Mr Png Eng Huat: To ask the Minister for National Development whether the scope of works for the Home Improvement Programme can be modified for HDB flats with pitched roofs as the top floor units of such flats have false ceilings and owners will not benefit from the repair of spalling concrete under the current programme.

QUESTIONS FOR WRITTEN ANSWER

1. Ms Sylvia Lim: To ask the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Home Affairs (a) for the last 10 years, how many female visitors have been granted Long Term Visit Passes to accompany their children or grandchildren to study in Singapore on a student pass; and (b) what proportion of such persons remain in Singapore after their children or grandchildren have completed their studies and under what circumstances.

4. Mr Gerald Giam Yean Song: To ask the Minister for Trade and Industry whether the Household Expenditure Survey data can be broken down to quantify (i) the income and expenditure profile for the bottom 10% of households by income and (ii) the respective types of home ownership among the bottom 20% of households who spend more than what they earn.

14. Mr Low Thia Khiang: To ask the Minister for Transport what are the reasons for the completion of the East Coast stretch of the Thomson-East Coast Line in 2023/2024 instead of 2020 which is the date stated in theLand Transport Masterplan 2008 and LTA's Connect Newsletter April 2008.

17. Mr Yee Jenn Jong: To ask the Minister forSocial and Family Development whether the Ministry can report ComCare statistics in the form of the number of unique individuals and unique households who have actually received assistance, stripping out the effect of those who have received more than one form of assistance.

sengkang

The Workers' Party

Yee Jenn Jong, JJ (余振忠) supports the Income Tax (Amendment) Bill, and suggested looking at how R&D activities can be broadened in the PIC definition, exploring relevant packages to encourage merger and acquisition activities among local companies, and sought clarification on what the ministry would consider as PIC automation equipment to be “in use” so that it can qualify for cash payout.

Debate on Income Tax (Amendment) Bill – NCMP Yee Jenn Jong
wp.sg

By Non-Constituency MP, Yee Jenn Jong [Delivered in Parliament on 3 Nov 2014] Madam Speaker, I wish to declare...

sengkang

swissbank

WP is a fake opposition party.
Hardcore opposition supporters, kick WP out at Aljunied GRC, Hougang and Punggol East.
WP always a silent party.

• wp.jpg
    wp.jpg
    101.8 KB · Views: 134

sengkang

[h=5]The Workers' Party[/h]
The Workers' Party opposes the Constitution of the Republic of Singapore (Amendment) Bill, with Pritam Singh expressing concerns about the appointment of short-term Senior Judges. He said the Workers' Party believes that such appointments weaken the protective wall that upholds judicial independence. Mr Singh also sought clarifications on the possible appointment of multiple Deputy Attorneys-General, and the replacement of pensions with gratuities for members of the Public Service Commission, the Auditor-General and the Attorney-General going forward.

Debate on Constitution of the Republic of Singapore (Amendment) Bill – MP Pritam Singh
wp.sg

By MP for Aljunied GRC, Pritam Singh [Delivered in Parliament on 4 Nov 2014] Workers' Party opposes the Constitution of the...

sengkang

The Workers' Party

On the Judges Remuneration (Amendment) Bill, Pritam Singh questioned under which circumstances a judge would not expect to receive a gratuity upon retirement, especially if he or she qualifies for one and has not been found guilty by a tribunal of his or her peers of misbehaviour, or being unable to discharge the duties of judicial office.

Debate on Judges Renumeration (Amendment) Bill – MP Pritam Singh
wp.sg

By MP for Aljunied GRC, Pritam Singh [Delivered in Parliament on 4 Nov 2014] Thank you Mr Deputy Speaker, I have one...

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

Applause for legal eagle Ravi!

Protected November 5th, 2014 | Author: Contributions

Lawyer M Ravi
Applause! APPLAUSE! APPLAUSE! to legal eagle Ravi!
I wish to repeat my 2cents on the matter:
One would have thought that Sylvia Lim would have been the one to spot the potential sub judice. Unfortunately, as has been demonstrated, Workers Party appears to have failed rather miserably with their deafening silence on so many matters that are of concerns and interest to a large number of Singaporeans.
I speculate that WP is keeping to their tagline ‘Towards a First World Parliament’ in a rather skewed way. Their actions appear to suggest that they believe any and everything are up for discussions only in parliament. And nothing out of it.
Strange. Maybe a good idea for WP to read the mainstream media of some First World countries to understand if opposition MPs are completely silence in the daily and current news that impact their First World constituents. Or do the news reports show that MPs only speak up in their parliaments and keep quiet out of it?
As for the other legal minds in parliament under PAP banner such as Alvin Yeo, H Kumar, Indranee Rajah, Vikram Nair etc, what can we expect? Either they are too busy with their law practice or political office to even think about such issues…for where your treasure is, there will your heart be also.
Anyway, it’s only a part-time job that pays a miserable $16k per month, remember? Especially when compared to being able to eh…potentially ‘overbill’..I beg yr pardon, I mean overcharge by the million$
It just looks like we are all getting a really bad deal as citizens…or living a nightmare with such political leadership on both sides of the aisle.

2cents