• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Need Advice On Buying MicroSD Card...........

need to buy 1 microSD card but didn't know they got different class like class 2, 4 and up to 10 even..........:(..........

.is it that higher class means can last longer or better quality sound and picture ?

i just need to use it for my handphone so which class is enough ?

i found on ebay a lot people selling SanDisk and Kingston 8GB for like USD6-7..............can buy or are they fake ones ?:confused:

gbomega

Higher class enable you to record HD video without lagging provided your hardware is capable reading writing at this speed. Don't think there is even class 2 anymore

In fact many 1 year ago hand phone models could not read more than class 2. Consumers are buying into the feel good factor.

You can get relatively good price at Best Bargain in SLS

siongkia

Higher class enable you to record HD video without lagging provided your hardware is capable reading writing at this speed. Don't think there is even class 2 anymore

Ah thanks, this piece of info is helpful to me too.

Is this higher class backwards compatible? Like if i have an older mobile and use a higher class card..will it still work? as in can the mobile 'read' it?

In fact many 1 year ago hand phone models could not read more than class 2. Consumers are buying into the feel good factor.

Microsoft

i found on ebay a lot people selling SanDisk and Kingston 8GB for like USD6-7..............can buy or are they fake ones ?:confused:

Not trustable...any way 8gb nowadays local shop oso selling cheap...diff maybe few dollars...jus get frm local trustable shop swar...

essen

i bot mine, kingston, 8gb, class 4, from china few months back while holidaying there, 40rmb only

Microsoft

so 8Gb will cost how much from SanDisk or Kingston ?

and should i buy Class 2 or 4 ?

Class 2/4 depend on your device support...for photo n video...de faster de merrier...but for mp3...u will oni find the differences during writing...after tat...playback dun realli had much difference...

moi using class 10 64gb on moi s3...becoz lossless music files r huge and take forever to xfer on a slow card...

chk ur device manual to see which card r supported lor...

mollusk

Class 2/4 depend on your device support...for photo n video...de faster de merrier...but for mp3...u will oni find the differences during writing...after tat...playback dun realli had much difference...

moi using class 10 64gb on moi s3...becoz lossless music files r huge and take forever to xfer on a slow card...

64gb not lagging ?

Now market mostly class 4 or class 10.
For HD video recording must go for class 10.
For saving data/document class 4 will do because about half price.

mah..........class 10 64 gb mah cost a bomb ?

how much for class 4............ 8gb or 16gb from SanDisk or Kingston ?

Microsoft

mah..........class 10 64 gb mah cost a bomb ?

how much for class 4............ 8gb or 16gb from SanDisk or Kingston ?

not sure bout de price of other...Scandisk 64gb/10 cost me ard 90bucks...bought frm Southasia Funan. Tat was 3mths ago...maybe now de price had drop abit...

Now very cheap.
Class 4 16GB only $12/less , 32GB $25/less
For class 10 about double the price of class 4