• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

If your career have no progress for past 5 years, will wife & friends leave you ?

Robert Half

If your career have not progress for past 5 years :confused: meaning to say you had no salary progession,
cannot afford to buy a car & cannot to upgrade into a bigger flat.

Will your wife divorced you or will your friends leave you :(

angie II

lee_hsien_loong-807682d905.jpg

"Sinkies yes, Thais no" * Ahhh ChOOooooo *

Perspective

If your career have not progress for past 5 years :confused: meaning to say you had no salary progession,

I do not think so, because 80% of Singaporean men are in the predicament and yet divorce rates are "only" 20%. :biggrin:

breakaway

All will be different when I strike toto Group 1 on coming Monday:cool:

NissanViP

In my past experience is about having good 10 years friendship, at that time I am still single.

When I have a stable job before losing it due to recession, I have 4 good friends for 10 years fruitful friendship, We enjoyed many good times together every weekends without fail.

One day I lost my job, all my so-called "10 years- good" friends started disappearing from my sight, I called them for help if there is any opportunity arise and recommend me while I dont mind taking lower salary.

My so-called 10 years "good" friends are in the same field, they have dissappeared not even a text msg asking about me at least.

I struggled for every each day and desperate for job until one day I managed to get back into the workforce again and slowly into corporate ladder.

One day my so-called "good" friends saw me driving on the road and started to come back and even admired me for what I am today despites knowing that they didnt help me at all.

They also tried to ask me for help to bring them into my company in my team.

With my disappointed voice, I told them to my honest about them and decided to keep away from them for good, though its hurt to lose such wonderful 10 years fruitful friendship but their true colors has proven unworthy. I also didnt invite them to my wedding dinner.

Yes, I am sad but the good thing is, I see through them.

You need to experience it yourself to find out who is your real true friend and who are in disguised.

Whatever you are facing right now, be strong, be positive and you'll make it without anyone help.

God bless you and wish you good luck.:smile:

Zeitgeist

It had been said that you can count the number of true friends with the fingers on one hand. Count yourself lucky if near the end of your life, when you reflect on it, you extend your index finger.

vamjok

my case its a sec sch friend whom i know for almost 13 to 14 years. chao chee bye lim bey treat him as good friend, even study the same fucking jc together.

suddenly go uni that time find me too low class to be with him, when he is with his own friend don't even bother to give any sign of acknowledgement. got into some shit few years back half way during my studies years also dun bother to ask why.

recently need help then msn me lim bey fuck care him, esp during this period of recession (if i am not wrong in construction site, confirm build casino halfway sand close shop company close down HAHAHHA). talk cock with me say what got health problem trying to link topic up with religious meditation(young that time interested got read up a bit more than most tom dick harry). somehow have a 6th senses he is in some sort of insurance company trying to lure me out to talk to him.

When you are older you realise friend don't need a lot, good one 1 or 2 is more than enough.

knn somehow see thsi post i als feel hot when i recall back everything

Please go and ask robert half, don't ask us.

my case its a sec sch friend whom i know for almost 13 to 14 years. chao chee bye lim bey treat him as good friend, even study the same fucking jc together.

suddenly go uni that time find me too low class to be with him, when he is with his own friend don't even bother to give any sign of acknowledgement. got into some shit few years back half way during my studies years also dun bother to ask why.

recently need help then msn me lim bey fuck care him, esp during this period of recession (if i am not wrong in construction site, confirm build casino halfway sand close shop company close down HAHAHHA). talk cock with me say what got health problem trying to link topic up with religious meditation(young that time interested got read up a bit more than most tom dick harry). somehow have a 6th senses he is in some sort of insurance company trying to lure me out to talk to him.

When you are older you realise friend don't need a lot, good one 1 or 2 is more than enough.

In life, the only person you can trust is yourself.
Even this is not always the case.

In my past experience is about having good 10 years friendship, at that time I am still single.

When I have a stable job before losing it due to recession, I have 4 good friends for 10 years fruitful friendship, We enjoyed many good times together every weekends without fail.

One day I lost my job, all my so-called "10 years- good" friends started disappearing from my sight, I called them for help if there is any opportunity arise and recommend me while I dont mind taking lower salary.

My so-called 10 years "good" friends are in the same field, they have dissappeared not even a text msg asking about me at least.

I struggled for every each day and desperate for job until one day I managed to get back into the workforce again and slowly into corporate ladder.

One day my so-called "good" friends saw me driving on the road and started to come back and even admired me for what I am today despites knowing that they didnt help me at all.

With my disappointed voice, I told them to my honest about them and decided to keep away from them for good, though its hurt to lose such wonderful 10 years fruitful friendship but their true colors has proven unworthy. I also didnt invite them to my wedding dinner.

You need to experience it yourself to find out who is your real true friend and who are in disguised.

Whatever you are facing right now, be strong, be positive and you'll make it without anyone help.

You make a right choice, my friend. I also left those sinkie friends of mine who display their ingrained sinkie behavior to me and now i have a life feel with peace and goodness.

Dun worry, you will always have new friends, a better one, that will not leave you alone stranded while you are in your low period. Through experience, you are able to select people who behave better and more human, that is another words, unsinkified.

NissanViP

Relax...relax.... cool down... it is already the past. While ur story very hot, mine sad one... haiz.... sometimes wonder what friends are for in both good and bad time.

NissanViP

You make a right choice, my friend. I also left those sinkie friends of mine who display their ingrained sinkie behavior to me and now i have a life feel with peace and goodness.

Dun worry, you will always have new friends, a better one, that will not leave you alone stranded while you are in your low period. Through experience, you are able to select people who behave better and more human, that is another words unsinkified.

Yeah... u are right bro.....need to be more careful having the right friend for good and bad times.

That is a sinkie behavior of your loser friend. Look down on other or stay away from other that do not match his so-called status.

When met with difficulties, then crawl back trying to be friend again.

Uniquely Sinkie

Robert Half

Thank you Bro NissanViP :p ...this type of people I also won't invite them to my wedding dinner too. Despite my career had no progress for past 5 years & I am still single as long as my trade still employable & drawing a monthly salary. I am contented now without such friends :rolleyes: my life still go on well :biggrin:

Robert Half

Cool down bro :cool: I agree with you.

NoOnEsAwMe

when the big dollar sign comes, everything else will fall like a pile of bricks.

almost everyone and everything has its price.

i haven't come across anyone or anything that does not - as yet.

1sickpuppy

Friends yes. Once they see u no $ or down in your luck they will go bye bye. Thats why friends to me are like talk cock buddies don't come to me when u are in trouble and I won't come to u when I am in trouble. Just gather up talk cock, have a few laughs and thats it. As for wife not sure about the local stock by my wife from matland still is with me even thou I had lost my job when we just got married ( Thank God for my savings ) I found another job within a few mounths. As for my pay and rank it has remained the same at the present company for the last 5 yrs ( Near retirement age no mood to be in the rat race. Spending more time at home with my wife n hobbies )