Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Does the talk sound so much like a thread in Sammyboy?

My Reputation Points: 2421 / Power: 8

Default Re: Does the talk sound so much like a thread in Sammyboy?

Quote Originally Posted by sleaguepunter View Post
    he will take questions lah. answers relevant or not cannot confirm lor.
    Bro sleaguepunter, sometimes Hongkonger's accent very hard to catch.

Hear wrongly, will answer wrongly too

Quote Originally Posted by Television View Post
    Good for that man.
    Bro TV, yes, at least he took up the challenge.

Quote Originally Posted by Seee3 View Post
    One more possibility. He might need to pay to be allowed to talk.
    Bro Seee3, like bidding to have lunch with Warren Buffett?

Quote Originally Posted by Fook Seng View Post
    I am particularly struck by the comment: "远来的和尚会念经!"
    Fook Gor, why are you struck by that comment?

That 远来 means from afar. Coz GMS is from Singapore.

If it is this 原来... then it will be interesting and you are expected to be struck.

Quote Originally Posted by streetsmart73 View Post

1. wos! gms must be damn bloody loaded.
    2. to pay someone to listen his load!
    Bro streetsmart73, don't take Bro IHP too seriously hoh...
    Last edited by blur sotong; 29-10-2012 at 07:48 AM.

My Reputation Points: 1573 / Power: 5

Quote Originally Posted by blur sotong View Post

Fook Gor, why are you struck by that comment?
    Because I am tempted to ask the same question.

You mean like those paid advertisement articles in magazines.
    Fook Gor, sometimes the organiser gets sponsors to finance the talk, flying the speaker in and paying for his food and lodging as well.

It is not uncommon too, that the funding of such talk are funded by membership fee of some organisation.

Quote Originally Posted by streetsmart73 View Post

1. wos! gms must be damn bloody loaded.
    2. to pay someone to listen his load!
    If he likes you, he might send in his private jet to give you a free lift so that you could be united with some old relatives.

Because I am tempted to ask the same question.
    Fook Gor, you blur me again...

Quote Originally Posted by wikiphile View Post
    Weekday cinemas costs $8.00 minimum. GMS 'talks' are worth somewhere between $0.00 and $0.00 It's not too bad a deal
    Bro wiki, perhaps so in dollars received. But it will definitely cost the organiser quite some money to get his talk going.

My Reputation Points: 2221 / Power: 9

bro sotong, where were u all these years while gms run amok in this forum?
    Last edited by sleaguepunter; 29-10-2012 at 07:56 AM.
    FTrashs are killing Singaporeans.......

My Reputation Points: 3153 / Power: 11

Bro wiki, perhaps so in dollars received. But it will definitely cost the organiser quite some money to get his talk going.
    and perhaps some braincells and hair along the way
    Rise and rise again, until lambs become lions.

Quote Originally Posted by zhihau View Post
    if me were the management at the university, then me would charge GMS a fee for speaking at the university and charge entrance fee to the audience. good entertainment is worth paying good money for
    Bro zhihau, you really good leh. Respect your business acumen!

It is true if the uni practise cost management accounting where they will charge for every use of the facilities, then somebody has to pay. Your idea of collecting both side is brillant. Only trouble is, what if nobody wants to pay? And GMS is faced with an empty auditorium? How are they going to cover the cost?

You behaving like those MIW liow. Money collection never enough.

Bro wiki, whose braincells and hair? The organiser, the audience or GMS?

Quote Originally Posted by sleaguepunter View Post
    bro sotong, where were u all these years while gms run amok in this forum?
    Bro sleaguepunter, I joined SBF in Feb 2010. But I hardly visit / post this forum until middle of this year. So I am really a blur sotong when that happens. My apologies for not knowing the history. Paiseh.

So I give GMS the benefits fo the doubt.

Fook Gor, you blur me again...
    The talk is on the opportunities and democratic development of the two cities named.

One blogger commented to spare him the part on Singapore. Evidently he did not think there was anything to talk about for Singapore as there was little democratic development here.

The other noteworthy comment was the one regarding the monk, which I have highlighted, which I presume was written by a Hongkonger.

I guess he was quite taken aback that someone from such a democratically deprived place as Singapore would have the audacity to speak on such a subject about Hongkong. I am actually in agreement with him.
    Last edited by Fook Seng; 29-10-2012 at 08:31 AM.

My Reputation Points: 3153 / Power: 11

Bro wiki, whose braincells and hair? The organiser, the audience or GMS?
    i like the direction you are thinking

GMS definitely have more hair and braincells by being himself, those around him are not so fortunate though...
    Rise and rise again, until lambs become lions.

My Reputation Points: 3009 / Power: 9

Bro sleaguepunter, I joined SBF in Feb 2010. But I hardly visit / post this forum until middle of this year. So I am really a blur sotong when that happens. My apologies for not knowing the history. Paiseh.

So I give GMS the benefits fo the doubt.
    because you surf the sister forum more mah...ceh...
    Victoria Concordia Crescit

If there is a Q&A, GMS might have to fry some brain cells to answer those questions. The organizers would be the ones losing their hair from too much pulling.

Quote Originally Posted by mollusk View Post

because you surf the sister forum more mah...ceh...
    Surfing the sister forum was only the pre-amble.