• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Heart Surgeon Killer Released .

See? That is what you get for doing away with the death penalty. The only response to intentional violence is death by trial. Barbarians need to be reminded that the civilized world always have the noose to punish heinous deeds.

numero uno

Honestly bro, as a Singaporean you must know that triads and Secret societies are like cancer where they leach small time traders and businessmen by asking for protection money. They also do that for illegal activities such as brothel, gambling, pimps etc.

It was simple case of 3 clowns who had gambling debts and only knew of one Chinese in OZ who was rich.Chang refused to cooperate and they shot him in the head twice. One of the clowns dropped his wallet at the scene. Which triad you know operate in this manner.

Every petty crook of Chinese extract in the west will make 2 claims - triad member and Kung Fu expert. They do it because that is the stereotype that west have of people of Chinese extract. If an Indian did the same thing to Victor Chang and he said it was a triad hit, everyone will drop to the floor laughing clutching their stomach in pain.

The west honestly thinks that every Chinese crook has to be triad member.

Not so sure about that. These are NOT small time hoodlums. The fact that they have guns mean they probably got backup from triads. He even shot Victor chang TWICE in the head in broad daylight and that means outright intention to kill and not maim. These are actions of professional hit men from triads. Nobody shoots someone TWICE in the head for robbery. The the triad were trying to kidnap him for huge sums and kill him off when he refused and resisted. this to make show they mean business to deter other businessmen who are already under their control. Heard alot of rich businessmen in 1970 and 80s were forced to hand in monthly "protection money". This guy is a REAL B@stard. his apology is hollow and he dare come out and say his family lost their father also!!!!! typical selfish bastard and Sh!t @sshole. does he not know his family problem is caused by him only . May his family and him recieve due karma. . Victor Chang family lost their father forever due to these parasitis b@stards who are lazy and rely on bullying others who work hard. The aussies only came down hard on crime when Dr Victor chang was killed when they realised the triad had too much control and it was a national embarrassment as Victir was an australian by then.
apology my foot. apologise when he is a truly useless old man now with parkinson's disease and cannot do anything much. I think this shitheat is scare of retribution in malaysia being old, retarded and useless now.
because of this @sshole,probably thousands and maybe millions of people suffered for it as Dr Victor chang was then on the verge of pioneering new heart surgery techniques and artificial heart. fark this liew shit to hell, that's why I believe in the death penalty for asshole like him.

The west honestly thinks that every Chinese crook has to be triad member.

Or could it be the angmor investigators have poor understanding of the triad structure? Maybe they should just round up all chinese males in trench coats, ray bans and wearing slicked back hair like Chow yun fatt's Mark kor.

Come on. Leave their wallet at the scene? Even crackhead muggers don't make "mistakes" like that. It just makes it more obvious these 2 desperadoes wanted to be caught and charged. Moreover back in 1991 it was in the AFP's interest to play down the triad treat especially when HK-ers were emigrating in droves before the handover.

Anyway I posted I've heard from some malaysian uncles in Melb and Sydney. Few of them have been in that country since the 80s and were still keeping close ties with the happenings in their birth country. I would believe in their version of Dr Chang's case more than what the Australian herald wrote about it.

M

Mdm Tang

if there are more to it

then Liew Chiew Seng is going to be a very rich man :(

attend her Daughter 's wedding will know ...

Or could it be the angmor investigators have poor understanding of the triad structure?

i laugh at the over-simplification and stereo-typing of western police competency with regard to crimes committed by chinks. it's truly laughable. no horse run. still rolling on the floor.

Not so sure about that. These are NOT small time hoodlums. The fact that they have guns mean they probably got backup from triads. He even shot Victor chang TWICE in the head in broad daylight and that means outright intention to kill and not maim. These are actions of professional hit men from triads. Nobody shoots someone TWICE in the head for robbery.
because of this @sshole,probably thousands and maybe millions of people suffered for it as Dr Victor chang was then on the verge of pioneering new heart surgery techniques and artificial heart. fark this liew shit to hell, that's why I believe in the death penalty for asshole like him.

signature kills of a triad hitman. he's not a triad boss, but definitely an executioner with ties to the triad. scumbags like him (who sets science and medicine back by decades) deserves sodomy, gangbang and death by a thousand cuts at a u.s. maximum security prison reserved for psychopaths, serial killers, serial rapists and child molesters, and most violent mayhem meisters. it will be a sentence worse than the death penalty.

i laugh at the over-simplification and stereo-typing of western police competency with regard to crimes committed by chinks. it's truly laughable. no horse run. still rolling on the floor.

Priest lah. The australian federal police in the 80s was not like the police in SF where the chinese immigrants and their sinful ways have been there since the gold rush.

I'm also not saying all angmor police are ignorant of chinese triads. In fact the best documentation of triad practice and tradition was done by Hk colonial police force. They had all the details about organisation structure, secret hand signs, numerology, tattoos and initiation rituals etc.

Ok get up now before you wet yourself again.

Priest lah. The australian federal police in the 80s was not like the police in SF where the chinese immigrants and their sinful ways have been there since the gold rush.

well, at least you distinguish the various "west" agencies into their rightful competencies. kudos to you. i was refering to the broadbrush statement that you were replying to. too lazy to find that stupid post to reply to, so therefore use yours for convenience. sorry. :biggrin:

Ah I see. No problemo. I was also quite confused by your reply... Dunno were you being sarcastic or double sarcastic or what... :*:

you are so sharp to point out that those two buggers wanted to be caught.... in a triad-friendly country such as oz. they were obviously under higher orders to kidnap the doc. not of their own choosing. if doc were to escape alive, they would die. if doc refused to cooperate and resisted, they would also die. only way out for them was to kill doc and leave clues for eventual arrest. that way, their hentai and bosses would think they tried their best and spare them. around the same time, there were many high profile kidnap cases in hk by the triad. most notable being that of victor li. daddy li had to pay over a hundred million ransom money to get his son back alive. and he was gutsy enough to negotiate and do the exchange personally with the triad boss. triad boss was arrested and executed by commies in mainland.

around the same time, there were many high profile kidnap cases in hk by the triad.

The other famous case I remember was Hk tycoon Teddy wang -- kidnapped twice in the 80s. Didn't come back the second time. Wife Nina wang became quite famous for her eccentricities until she passed away recently.

I heard there was a kidnapping case in Singapore/Mudland not too long ago. Ransom paid and unreported to police. Can't reveal too much. but victims were family members of legal sports betting company owner. Dirty money attract dirty deeds. Even with the automatic death penalty here, people are still willing to take the risk.

The Angmos understandably struggle with 3rd world ethnicity. They also tend to sex things up as thought it is some big time organised ring. I suppose they must have seen too many HK movies.

When I heard they dropped the wallet, I could not believe it.

When VC was killed, many locals were upset because up till the late 80s, many Singaporeans went to him. He was really kind and did not charge an arm and a leg. People were really upset. Even more upset when they found out that these gusy were from Malaysia.

Or could it be the angmor investigators have poor understanding of the triad structure? Maybe they should just round up all chinese males in trench coats, ray bans and wearing slicked back hair like Chow yun fatt's Mark kor.

Come on. Leave their wallet at the scene? Even crackhead muggers don't make "mistakes" like that. It just makes it more obvious these 2 desperadoes wanted to be caught and charged. Moreover back in 1991 it was in the AFP's interest to play down the triad treat especially when HK-ers were emigrating in droves before the handover.

Anyway I posted I've heard from some malaysian uncles in Melb and Sydney. Few of them have been in that country since the 80s and were still keeping close ties with the happenings in their birth country. I would believe in their version of Dr Chang's case more than what the Australian herald wrote about it.

M

Mdm Tang

Wah Kee shameful .

Never take care of Liew 's Family

during the past 20 over years ... :(

The Star/Asia News Network
Sunday, Oct 14, 2012
PETALING JAYA: It was an emotional family reunion for Liew Chiew Seng who arrived home after being behind bars for two decades in Australia for the killing of a surgeon.

For his son Andrew Liew, it has been a long wait. The 33-year-old hugged his father the moment the older man stepped into the arrival hall of the KL International Airport (KLIA) early yesterday morning.

Andrew, who was there to take his father home, said he had not seen him for two years.

"I'm very excited that he will be part of our family once again.

"He has served his sentence and our family wants to put the past behind us and move on," he told reporters.

Andrew said his family had faced tough times making ends meet for the past 21 years, adding that his father had shown remorse for what he had done.

"We are glad that he is home and he will be able to attend my younger sister's wedding next week," he said.

Liew, 69, was jailed over the fatal 1991 shooting of Dr Victor Chang during an extortion attempt.

Immigration director-general Datuk Alias Ahmad confirmed that Liew touched down at 3.30am.

"Following his arrival at KLIA, we brought him in for an interview, which is part of the deportation process," he said yesterday.

He said, after the interview, Liew was handed over to a travel control officer from Bukit Aman, who had released him.

Liew was earlier released from Sydney's Long Bay Correctional Centre on Friday after serving 21 years of his 26-year sentence.

It was reported that the New South Wales state parole board agreed last month to free Liew, who has advanced Parkinson's disease, after his lawyers argued that he would soon be unfit to travel and unable to be deported back to Malaysia.

His release came after state Attorney-General Greg Smith said it would drop its appeal against Liew's release.

Liew was one of two men convicted in the murder.

The man who provided the gun, Phillip Choon Tee Lim, was also jailed over the killing and was paroled and deported to Malaysia in 2010 after serving 18 years in prison.

Dr Chang earned an international reputation for his pioneering work on heart transplant methods and was gunned down near his Sydney home.

The 2 guys were from Wah Kee

Dr Victor Chang was not the only one WK tried to extort from. Many prominent oz-chinese and/or their kids had been victims but the federal government (racist) closed one eye to triad crime which was mainly contained within the chinese community.

Dr chang's death in '91 finally drew attention to the problem because it was sad waste of life for one of their brightest medical experts. It also forced the AFP to start linking up with anti-organised crime units in immigrant countries.

The other famous case I remember was Hk tycoon Teddy wang -- kidnapped twice in the 80s.

remember walter kwok of sun hung kai properties? he also kenna kidnapped by same hk triad boss, but ransom is lower at hkd600m. tk cheung, the triad boss, was actually a thug from guangdong. he started robbing big in hk and became wealthy and powerful from his heists. he also targetted stanley ho as he lost money in macau. don't think he was connected to the malaysian thugs, but he might have taken a page from the ml-oz gang. clearly, dr. victor chang was targetted for abduction. it wasn't a mere robbery. a stanley ng, who was given immunity, collaborated the multiple prior attempts. only small time crooks who grow too big too fast into big time gangs will resort to such tactics for fast money. many tycoons have "traditional triad" protection and connections, and sooner or later, the traditional triads not just the police will come down hard on the whipper-snappers. however, for over a decade though, they miserably failed in the netherlands coming up against ns-trained sinkie whipper-snappers. who says ns is useless? :biggrin:

You are right. The people who wrote authoritatively were the Ang Mos. The first were the British Colonials in the 19 century who held position in controlling the clans. The last was an Ang Mo from HK. Very well written. His name I think is Martin Booth. The local experts however struggle to reduce it to writing.

I'm also not saying all angmor police are ignorant of chinese triads. In fact the best documentation of triad practice and tradition was done by Hk colonial police force. They had all the details about organisation structure, secret hand signs, numerology, tattoos and initiation rituals etc.

Ok get up now before you wet yourself again.

I heard there was a kidnapping case in Singapore/Mudland not too long ago. Ransom paid and unreported to police. Can't reveal too much. but victims were family members of legal sports betting company owner. Dirty money attract dirty deeds. Even with the automatic death penalty here, people are still willing to take the risk.

Black and white looking for the known culprits. Was told they aren't able to spend the $$$$ taken.

Kidnapping was also quite common in Manila during Arroyo's time. Targeted mainly the Chinese, who were happy to pay up and keep quiet. The police of course were useless and corrupt.

Dunno if the pinoy/taiwanese triads were behind it or not.

Kidnapping was also quite common in Manila during Arroyo's time. Targeted mainly the Chinese, who were happy to pay up and keep quiet. The police of course were useless and corrupt.

it's also known as "wealth re-distribution and equalization" among left-wing liberals and socialists. gangster thugs do it with speed, surgical precision, fear and violence. commies do it with mass relocation, re-allocation, re-education and re-constitution of laws, ownership, deeds and titles. sbf lefties do it with "welfare". :p

M

Mdm Tang

Malaysian cops can't monitor deportees

By G. Prakash | Malay Mail*–*Mon, Sep 24, 2012
PETALING JAYA: THERE is no provision in the law for the police to monitor a convicted murderer deported home on parole.
Deputy Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Khalid Abu Bakar said this yesterday when commenting on the case of Malaysian Liew Chiew Seng, the killer of prominent Australian heart surgeon Dr Victor Chang, who is due to be released from jail on Oct 3.
A report said the New South Wales state government had challenged the decision to grant parole to Liew.
Khalid said there were no agreements between the Australian and Malaysian governments to monitor a prisoner granted parole for an offence commited there if he is deported back here.
"We do not have any law to supervise a Malaysian convict who has been granted parole by a foreign government," he said at the first Royal Malaysian Police futsal tournament held in Kota Damansara.
Khalid said he would not comment further unless a request was made from Australia as "he (Liew) is still going through punishment there".
Liew was granted parole last week, 21 years after being jailed for shooting Dr Chang dead in a failed extortion attempt at Mosman, north Sydney.
Liew, 69, who suffers from Parkinson's disease and dementia, is due to be released from jail after Oct 3 and is expected to be deported to Malaysia.
Bernama quoted New South Wales Attorney-General Greg Smith as saying yesterday the government would ask the Supreme Court to review the State Parole Authority's decision to free Liew.
"I received legal advice that a judicial review of the authority's decision is warranted," Smith said in a statement.
"This killer cannot be supervised by Australian authorities once he is deported, and there is no way to enforce his parole conditions in Malaysia.
"I believe it is not in the public interest to release him when he has only served one year of his six-year parole period."
Smith said the Supreme Court would be asked to consider the issue as a matter of urgency.
The other man convicted for the surgeon's shooting, Phillip Lim Choon Tee, was released on parole in 2010 and deported to Malaysia.
He served 18 years of a 24-year sentence.